arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chi Y.
Hong Kong
August 12, 2013
Friendly Hotel, Quality Room, Good Service
Good Price, Good Room, Good Staff
It is a very pleasant experience. The hotel offers anything but disappointment. Highly recommended if you are looking for nice place to stay with a limited budget.

Meng L.
China
April 30, 2013
worth the price
service, price and cleaness
The hotel is in the corner of a small street not too far from the beach. The room is clean and simple. Insects reach the room easily and quickly if you just leave a little food there. The view outside is wonderful with beautiful montains and flying birds. The street is full of local restaurants with reasonable prices.Family seafood is strongly recommended. It is much cheaper than the others and tastes better.It is definitely worth the price.

reid B.
United States
April 23, 2013
good value and friendly staff
friendly staff, short ride to Karon Beach and many restruants
I've returned here several times. GFriendly hotel, location is a hike to the beach so get a bike and avoid the taxi/tuk tuk mafia.

Gaurav A.
India
April 04, 2013
Value for money
Location near Market , Clean and big room and value for money
We statyed for 2nights and 1 day in this hotel. Our room was on 4th floor overlooking main road and mountains. It was a short comfortable stay. The staff provided us with things we needed quickly. They also sent a taxi to airport for 800 Baht. Good Things : large , neat and clean rooms , courteous staff , Karon market nearby, Food was good. Not so Good things : No kettle in the room , the receptionist during night shift was unable to understand English ( although the girls in the morning shift could communicate in english) Karon beach is just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. If you like peaceful stay a little away from hustle bustle around the beach. This is an ideal place.

Joanna S.
Poland
February 17, 2013
great hotel
big, clean room for low price, 10 minutes to a beach, near centrum;
it is a realy good hotel. the room was realy big and clean, the same as bathroom. the loction: near centrum, restaurants and shops, 10 minuts to a beach. breakfast was also good. if you want you can get a towel for a beach. the a/c was a litle bit to loud.

Terri H.
United States
February 14, 2013
Great food and great room for the money!
Clean spacious room with a BIG breakfast
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was spacious with two big beds, a big bathroom and a fabulous breakfast. Though it was a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, it was fun to walk there because there are so many shops to go inside and see. If the room you book is on the inside of hotel, not on the street side, then it's very quiet. The street side is just a little loud but with the A/C on, it's not a problem. Recommend this hotel!

Ligia M.
Brazil
January 29, 2013
Huge and clean bedroom, very friendly staff
Excellent bedroom
Very good hotel. The bedroom was excellent, very big and clean. The air conditioned didn't work properly and the breakfast was very simple. Staff very friendly. A little bit far from the beach.

Ronald S.
United States
January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel well situated
Very nice rooms
The hotel is only a short wall away from a very beautiful. There are lots of bars and restaurants and massage spas within a very short walk. The room and window view is nice. We loved walking to the beach and dining. And only a short taxi ride to bangla road.

carol F.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
nice clean room
Large clean bedroom
this hotel is located past the temple about 15 minutes walk from the beach. the room overlooked a quiet area of trees. the room was large. i asked for a low floor because there is no lift, we were given this. we were helped on check in someone took the bags to the room. on check out i asked for help getting the bags downstairs and again we received help. we were there over christmas, on christmas eve there was a free buffet and free beer and soft drinks in the afternoon. the staff are very helpful and friendly at this hotel. we stayed two weeks at overall a very good hotel.

Mark S.
New Zealand
January 13, 2013
Huge rooms
Yummy food
we stayed here for one night to explore karon beach. because of the way the streets and other resorts are located in karon, this hotel is quite far from the beach, maybe 15 minutes or so. the room was very, very big. no major complaints about it, but also nothing to write home about. since it was raining the next morning, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. get the phuket noodle breakfast, it is awesome!