Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Faris L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
A little too far from everything !
Romantic bathtub next to balcony
Had a comfortable stay for one night....seriously not necessary to stay more than one night here because everything seems a little too far !
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Chi Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Friendly Hotel, Quality Room, Good Service
Good Price, Good Room, Good Staff
It is a very pleasant experience. The hotel offers anything but disappointment. Highly recommended if you are looking for nice place to stay with a limited budget.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Meng L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
worth the price
service, price and cleaness
The hotel is in the corner of a small street not too far from the beach. The room is clean and simple. Insects reach the room easily and quickly if you just leave a little food there. The view outside is wonderful with beautiful montains and flying birds. The street is full of local restaurants with reasonable prices.Family seafood is strongly recommended. It is much cheaper than the others and tastes better.It is definitely worth the price.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

reid B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
good value and friendly staff
friendly staff, short ride to Karon Beach and many restruants
I've returned here several times. GFriendly hotel, location is a hike to the beach so get a bike and avoid the taxi/tuk tuk mafia.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Gaurav A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value for money
Location near Market , Clean and big room and value for money
We statyed for 2nights and 1 day in this hotel. Our room was on 4th floor overlooking main road and mountains. It was a short comfortable stay. The staff provided us with things we needed quickly. They also sent a taxi to airport for 800 Baht. Good Things : large , neat and clean rooms , courteous staff , Karon market nearby, Food was good. Not so Good things : No kettle in the room , the receptionist during night shift was unable to understand English ( although the girls in the morning shift could communicate in english) Karon beach is just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. If you like peaceful stay a little away from hustle bustle around the beach. This is an ideal place.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Joanna S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great hotel
big, clean room for low price, 10 minutes to a beach, near centrum;
it is a realy good hotel. the room was realy big and clean, the same as bathroom. the loction: near centrum, restaurants and shops, 10 minuts to a beach. breakfast was also good. if you want you can get a towel for a beach. the a/c was a litle bit to loud.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Terri H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great food and great room for the money!
Clean spacious room with a BIG breakfast
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was spacious with two big beds, a big bathroom and a fabulous breakfast. Though it was a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, it was fun to walk there because there are so many shops to go inside and see. If the room you book is on the inside of hotel, not on the street side, then it's very quiet. The street side is just a little loud but with the A/C on, it's not a problem. Recommend this hotel!
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ligia M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Huge and clean bedroom, very friendly staff
Excellent bedroom
Very good hotel. The bedroom was excellent, very big and clean. The air conditioned didn't work properly and the breakfast was very simple. Staff very friendly. A little bit far from the beach.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ronald S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel well situated
Very nice rooms
The hotel is only a short wall away from a very beautiful. There are lots of bars and restaurants and massage spas within a very short walk. The room and window view is nice. We loved walking to the beach and dining. And only a short taxi ride to bangla road.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

carol F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
nice clean room
Large clean bedroom
this hotel is located past the temple about 15 minutes walk from the beach. the room overlooked a quiet area of trees. the room was large. i asked for a low floor because there is no lift, we were given this. we were helped on check in someone took the bags to the room. on check out i asked for help getting the bags downstairs and again we received help. we were there over christmas, on christmas eve there was a free buffet and free beer and soft drinks in the afternoon. the staff are very helpful and friendly at this hotel. we stayed two weeks at overall a very good hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2013