Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mark S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Huge rooms
Yummy food
we stayed here for one night to explore karon beach. because of the way the streets and other resorts are located in karon, this hotel is quite far from the beach, maybe 15 minutes or so. the room was very, very big. no major complaints about it, but also nothing to write home about. since it was raining the next morning, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. get the phuket noodle breakfast, it is awesome!
Reviewed January 13, 2013

vince H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
nice cheap Hotel
Cheap (for new year prices)
Nice and clean, we were on the fourth floor so lots of stairs! we hired a moped so its location was not a problem, not that its far from the beach (20 minute stroll) we stay out until late so cant comment on the breakfast, although we had a nice lunch whilst waiting for our transfer to the airport.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

SHU-TZE L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
resonable price
I stayed in the hotel five days. The staff were friendly and the hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I are very satisfied with the hotel. You walk from the hotel to the beach and find many restaurants, massage places and shops. Karon beach is very good beach and not loudly.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Amy S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great service and location. Lovely hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and the room was great
Hotel was 5 minutes walk from the beach and at the at the end of a long road of restaurants. Rooms on the front were quite noisy at night
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Mathew M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great value for money
Very good price for clean, spacious, bright room with comfortable bed and friendly and helpful staff, free computer Internet in reception and free wifi in rooms
My partner and I booked this hotel online only half an hour before we turned, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and offered a well needed drink. In our room the free wifi worked well and in reception there were computers to use with the Internet free of charge. Rooms were clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Air con and balcony. Not the best location however, not on the front and a bit of a hike to get to.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

TURDSAK T. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Clean Efiicient couuteos
Prize and location unbeatable . Plenty offood and convenient stores nearby. Transportatation is convenient
We are very happy with the amount of service vis a vis the price we can afford. There are reataurants nearby...many...then all the 7 elevens in the world. Taxi Cab, Transportations of many kinds await for you nearby. We can even spend 1 upmarket night by walking to dine in the Movenpick dining room, just for a change for a budgeted traveller like us.... Wat to say
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Tomasz G. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms
really nice and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms
The best selling point of this hotel is the staff - always really nice and helpful, they will do everything to help you out with any problem you may encounter. The hotel rooms are clean (cleaned daily), spacious and have balconies. The air-con in our room was a bit noisy and the internet access was flaky - we had to go out to the corridor to get decent wifi reception and even then the connection was usually slow. There is no elevator. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the center of Karon. There are a few nice restaurants nearby.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thabiso M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Friendly staff and clean rooms
Spacious room, clean facilities, value for money
The staff were very helpful and willing to help with anything information. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Annemarie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location, good walking distance close to everything but far enough away not to be bothered by noise
Lovely hotel, we were unable to notify hotel staff we would be arriving later at night than initially expected. But the gentleman at reception was very pleasant and it wasn't an issue. Staff were delightfull, and very attentive. There are no lifts in this building but for us it was not a problem. Rooms were spacious, air conditioned, clean and the beds whilst firm were comfortable. Happily recommend Karon Living Room Hotel and would go there again.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Ly T. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location
Hilly location
Great location. It is within walking distance to Karon beach. Plenty of seafood restaurants located nearby the hotel. Room is large and clean but aircon was a bit noisy.
Reviewed July 03, 2012