arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

mark F.
Australia
January 29, 2011
Great Staff, Little far away from beach
Great staff that are honest and helpful
We were booked into a room and did not like that our room was situated next to a big power transformer. My partner did not want to sleep near it so we asked for another room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out. The staff kindly offered another place down the road that was newer but perhaps a bit smaller. Nonetheless they bent over backwards to tend to our requests. Our feeling was that you can get better value closer to the beach. There are lots of small budget rooms that aren't really hotels but offer the same basic thing as Karon Living Room. Maybe service is not so good, and noise might be a problem, BUT they are cheaper than Karon living room, and right next to be beach. We walked past them and enquired to have a look. Overall we have stayed in four hotels in Phuket at the three main beaches - Karon, Kata, Patong. Karon is definately the best in terms of the beach. Clean water, clean and squeeky sand, and fewer people than the other beaches. That being said, people seem to prefer the Patong and Kata towns / shops. We didn't really find Karon to be lacking in anything (except maybe filthy strip clubs). We found Karon to be cheaper in terms of restaurants and booking tours.

XUEYING C.
China
January 27, 2011
the staff were extremely helpful
the staff helped us with our airport transfer, luggage storage etc, very helpful
the room is spacious, and there is a mini fridge. it is a bit far from the beach though, about 15 min walk, but there are a lot of shops along the way so you won't feel like a long walk. they have free wifi and a computer downstairs for the guests to use. nothing special about this hotel but it's got all we need.

Martin C.
Sweden
January 24, 2011
Okey hotel
Clean, big balcony and easy check-in
Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds but a bit too far from the beach. The balcony was good but the view wasn't.

Thanadol A.
Thailand
January 19, 2011
friendly staff hotel for the backpackers.
good lacation
bad facilities and horrible hotel
We chose this hotel only one night to transit to Koh Similan early morning check out.The hotel was perfect location nearby Karon Beach but that made so noise from the street and we could not sleep the whole night at all and also the air-conditioned was making a lot of noise as well.The hotel was not well known as everyone knows where it was and it was so complicated to tell the driver to find the location of the this hotel.

Heather O.
Australia
January 12, 2011
Pertfect for the price
Large comfortable room
no complaints
Only stayed 3 nights the weather was bad so we didn't go to the beach. No complaints, location only a few minutes walk to everything but far enough away to get a good nights sleep.

ABHISHEK B.
India
January 05, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
none
none

Sofie R.
Denmark
January 04, 2011
Nice hotel, quite noisy though
The bed
Noise and the area itself
The room itself was quite nice, nice breakfast, but i'm not a big fan of the area

Virginia P.
United States
December 29, 2010
great customer service
Temple market nearby very cool, very clean rooms
interesting shower in toilet(?)
very nice ,clean hotel. about a 10 minute walk to beach, for the price you can't beat that. staff was very accomodating. my taxi didn't show up so front desk person drove me to the airport in the rain and heavy traffic! there is a temple down the road with a market inside during the day.(i was looking for a night market so i'm glad i went back. they have pray beads and amulets and a monk chanting.they do have towels for the beach so don't forget to ask.

Michael B.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2010
Great budget hotel with large rooms
Friendly staff, balcony, large room, comfy bed, cheap price
A little far from beach and shops but only a 15 minute walk
I was surprised just how good this hotel was for the price, the staff were great and even contacted me after i left to tell me i had left something in the room. Its close to cheaper restaurants and 7/11 and scooter rental shops, that line the street on the walk into Karon. Room was comfy with ac and tv and wifi.

Lynn M.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2010
Good all round, very helpful staff. No probs.
Mini suite
Rear view can see the see but back view close is a bit of a let down
Good value, nice breakfast, 10min. walk to beach but it's enjoyable. Value 8/10