Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Steven M.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Close to beach and fair for the price.
Close to beach, comfortable room, walk to shops and restaurants.
This hotel is right across the road from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Romm was comfortable, interent too expensive and pool was in a fun location one floor up. For the price we paid it was reasonable.

zhengtai Y.
China
June 16, 2014
far more better than other hotels there
comp water alert, spacious room, close to beach
Nice bolcony and view.It is great overall. But there is no English channel in TV, all Russian. the room I stayed was a previous twin bed room,the bedstand tells

arline B.
Philippines
June 03, 2014
The area is very convenient , value for money. : )
Staff are friendly , nice breakfast & the hotel is near to the beach.
It's a relax and quite place to stay.will surely recommend this hotel.

Steven M.
Australia
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Close to the beach,shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is across the road from the best past of Karon beach. It is only a short walk to shops and restaurants and the room was satisfactory for the price we paid.

Charles H.
Australia
April 22, 2014
Why charge 600 baht a day for WiFi Service?
Location, staff and pool
I would not use this hietl again and unfortunately I was extremely dissappointed with my experience at the hotel. While the location was good and staff friendly the big drwaback was the exhorbinant charges they sought for WiFi. They charged 600baht a day for WiFi! Ridiculous and way over the top. Unfortunately it does displays an unfortunate attitude towards the gues. That once they sign in they are a captive audience and it is OK to rip them off after all. The practical reality is most people will refuse to pay the price given that adjacent to the hotel there are numerous bars and cafes and massage parlours that have free WiFi. For this reason the management at the hotel should urgently reconsider their WiFi policy. I certanly will be warning off my family and friends.

Janice C.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
A Great Location Hotel
The Location, it was just across the beach. Next door to convenient mart and restaurants. Walking distance to night bazaars, street foods and bars. Nice clean pool. The quiet and peace in the hotel.
The staffs helpful when help is required but communication was a slight issue as most of the time they had difficulty understanding what we are trying to ask. The bed was ok but the pillows were too flat and soft. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast selections were decent with local food choices.

Jamie H.
Canada
November 24, 2013
Excellent hotel
location balcony attentive staff
When we first arrived to the hotel, I was concerned that our room - a garden view room, was far from the beach. My concern was mistaken. The garden view room we had was excellent- 2nd floor balcony overlooking hot tub with cascading waterfall. Large bathroom and very comfortable and clean. All the hotels are opposite the street from the beach. This hotel is towards the end of the hotel strip. There are plenty local restaurants, markets, a.t.m. closeby.

YAN H.
China
November 22, 2013
good location
Good value for money and relax hotel for a short breakaway, just opposite Karon bearch and lot of restaurant which serves local and international cuisine within walking distance, even the local road s

Andrey M.
Russia
November 06, 2013
Good hotel
place, room
We had a good time. The hotel is situated in a great place, near a beach. Close to the hotel few restaurants and different shops.

John B.
Australia
October 13, 2013
central hotel close to beach shopping restaunts.
Every thing was in walking distance. beach,food, shopping.
Great little hotel very central. Staff helpful. Room upgrade overlooking pool & ocean wonderful. new mattress a bit hard for us. No internet available in room had to keep going down to lobby & cable TV.