Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kristian S.
Finland
January 07, 2015
Good location, a bit overpriced
Location, pool area, standard of room
The location of the hotel is very nice as just the road is separating it from the beach. The staff spoke very little English and they were of very little help in case we had questions. The pool bar was randomly open and no notice was given when it was closed quite a few days during our stay. The hotel staff was preparing New Years festivities during our stay and they seemed to have little interest for other issues during this time. The pool area was, however, nice and the standard of our room was decent. Not excellent value for money and there was an expensive mandatory New Years gala dinner, that we had to pay for when staying over New Year's, which was nothing spectacular.

Nkulu M.
China
January 03, 2015
Cool beach
food, convenience, nice pool

David C.
United States
November 28, 2014
Location. location, location
Location, Location, Location
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. My only complaint is if you get one of the deluxe rooms in the back it is a long walk.

Sonja B.
Germany
November 03, 2014
top location, reasonable price, clairaudient rooms
close to the beach and shops, dinner w live music
Rooms are very clairaudient, can basically hear what the room neighbors are talking. No free WiFi. Breakfast poor. But perfect location , very clean and reasonable price. Staff however kicked us out of the room at noon sharp.

Lucie C.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Terrible
Terrible. The island i. No TV and aircon that doesn't work. We left after 1 uncomfortable night. Never again

Gavin M.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2014
Lovely Hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location
The hotel was great, staff were always helpful and courteous, room was spotless. Pool was a good size, good food from the restaurant at the hotel. A great location just across the road from the beach and close to bars and restaurants.

ROGER S.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2014
MY STAY
FOOD ,SLEEP AND SWIMMING POOL
COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING

marlene F.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Good time
location room food
The stay was very good nothin to complain about

Christine H.
Australia
July 21, 2014
relaxing
breakfast, pool, room with balcony
In general it was ok, however the internet was way too expensive but can get free internet from no. Of restaurants very close by. The beach is dangerous and has a big rip so the red flags were out the whole time we were there so no beach swim. Also there were no umbrella, s on the beach for cover. The tv at the hotelonly had one english speaking channel and that was the BBC so no movies or anything if you want to stay in your room for a night or if you have children. The hotel is on a narrow but deep block and our room was the last one so had about 250 metres to walk in and out of the hotel. The food, the staff and the entertainer at dinner was enjoyable.

wannee B.
Thailand
July 01, 2014
Near beach
This is hotel it near beach good for driver to another place and have a nice view
Room is old and small. I booking delux room for three person and far from beach about 50 meter. But can walk. Don't have parking if you have care.