arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 139 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 CHUN L.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel
location, service, and room

6 Ankit J.
India
September 24, 2014
Relaxing Stay at Karon Sea Sands
location, friendly staff
The hotel was nicely located not far from center of Phuket. The rooms are cozy, big, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. However, it may be economical and worth to stay at KSS if you come with a large group or couple of families, but there are more beautiful option for singles and couples around the same beach.

7 Robert B.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Nice but not as great as its review score
Breakfast, spacious room, close to town
It was nice but definitely not worth the 8.4 review score. Rooms spacious but old style. We had booked the junior suite but moved to normal room after 2 nights, much nicer. Nice staff apart from cleaning lady that basically accused me of stealing 2 towels. Nice breakfast, even eggs on demand...

8.7 joey C.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
good staff and room
location, staff and room
i was here for just two days. when i reached, i was brought to the poolside suite when i have asked for the seaview room. please make sure you know what you have booked for, because they might just tell you that the room you booked is not available and expect you to take what they have offered. be firm and insist on your room, because thats what i did and i still got my room. aside, location was really good- on your right from the hotel is the main street and left is karon plaza and more mini shopping lanes. all the way towards the main street end is karon night market ; open on sat when i was there. beachfront room is perfect. quiet with just 1 room aside from mine located in another building. just that they really need to review the 1 hour free wifi. that doesnt make sense when you cant even access wifi at all in your room lol. staff is amazing. the front desk guy, jerome is a really nice and friendly guy. heard hes on internship from manila so hey if youre from the management of this hotel,please commend him on his job! hes really nice to guests. will come back for the beachfront rooms again! :)

8.7 Kong M.
Malaysia
August 12, 2014
Fantastic resort to stay
Very near to the beach, the room was very big and the friendly/helpful staff
The only bad thing is WIFI connection is very bad in the room.

9 WING-HEI F.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2014
relaxing and enjoyable stay with minimum fuss.
attentive staff, great location and fantastic pool access room.

9 Guy F.
Australia
June 21, 2014
Enjoyed this hotel
Position. Nice room. Price
We would stay again

8.3 Ashok B.
India
May 02, 2014
Stay was nice without any hassles.
Location and spacious room
It was very nice to stay in this hotel. But, the tour travel desk is not available during night so you need to plan any trip just before a day only to save time for next day morning.

5.3 Andreas T.
Germany
April 26, 2014
Leasure
This hotel can be recommnded for family vacation purpose
I booked a Junior Suite but the Hotel put me in a Standard room with no refund. So be careful and check if what they give to you is what you have booked and paid for.

8 Ee T.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
memorable stay with my family :)
Good Location, Nice Pool, Easy access to shopping & dining.
I got free upgrade to pool access deluxe room during check in and it was a big bonus for my kids during the stays~! They loves the pools very much! beware of the mosquitoes as my son got a bite on his right eyelid and it took bout 5 days to get rid from the swollen.