Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

David C.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2014
Will go again next time!
Nice room , nice view, convenient to beach.
Very nice place with excellent service, while at very attractive price.

JIE H.
China
August 15, 2014
Very clean and comfortable sea view room
Clean, food, location
Very good. I will go back again. It is a very clean room. Close to sea. Food is good.

Surinderpal S.
Singapore
July 08, 2014
Memorable
Breakfast Location Seaview room
Stay was good. Rooms were clean and big. Had a balcony facing the sea. Breakfast was good. Only thing negative was the price of taxi from the hotel to the airport at a whopping 1500baht!!!You could walk around outside and try to get one for 1000baht. I did just that

Kwok Y.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2014
Not satisfied
Air conditioner not worked, very hot during our stay
We were arranged a room that the air conditioner was out of order. Also, we were given a wifi password that cannot be accessed to internet. The receiption staff was not polite enough. The only good thing is some good restaurant nearby.

Ben A.
Australia
June 14, 2014
Perfect
View Location Pool
Beautiful views and great location..only 40,50m to beach. Not suited for elderly as there are heaps of stairs.

Sinan K.
Turkey
May 13, 2014
Great family hotel
very nice rooms, clean, nice breakfast
It was a very pleasant stay. Once we arrived they welcomed us with iced grape juices and icy towels for refreshment. They upgrade us to deluxe seaview rooms as complimentary. We were very excited by this unexpected surprise. There is no elevator at hotel but we don't mind, they help you to carry your luggages up. Our rooms were decorated well and had a great pool and seaview which you can catch the sunset right at your balcony. Rooms are spacious clean and well maintained. All basic amenities are provided. The only down point is they charge you extra if you want to use the safe in your room. Still couldn't catch the point about this rule. Swimming pool is small but good enough to keep the kids enjoyed. Breakfast has enough varieties which we were totally satisfied. The waitresses at breakfast time are very kind and attentive. You should try the hotel's massage right next to swimming pool. They really know what they are doing and most importantly they are clean. Hotel is right across of the beach. You just pass the street and you are on the beach.Great location! All restaurants and entertainment of Karon are walking distance to hotel. It was a great experience and we highly reccomend this hotel to everyone!

William S.
United States
March 18, 2014
very nice
close to everyhting
I feel that the hotel should have charged for lobby internet service

Kate W.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location
Pool, cocktails, breakfast
Originally, the staff booked our room out and tried to give us an inferior room with no mention of refund, but once this problem was rectified, the stay was FANTASTIC. Lovely staff, breakfast was fantastic, the pool was stunning, the cocktails were the best we had in Thailand, and the location was great: across the road from the beach, and right between Kata and Karon. A really fantastic stay. Would definitely stay again.

Xiao L.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2014
good view, nice service, kind breafast
good view, nice service, kind breafast
My room is very high which can see the sea view, mountain view and swimming pool view. That's very amazing and comfortable feel. only the WI-fi is not good, always disconnects.

Arve S.
Norway
December 22, 2013
Learn Thai if you expect service here
big room, pool looks fine, close to the beach
The staff really need to learn better English if they expect foreign visitors. About half of the people we met in the reception did not understand basic English. I asked for help with using the room phone to call external phone numbers in Thailand, and after being told three times how to do it, they explained that guests couldn't call external numbers after all. Of all the hotels we stayed at, this was the one we felt the least welcome in, as the staff did not even greet us when we went through the reception. A funny part is that the hotel information brochure in the room contains a detailed price list for what it costs to damage different items in the room. Very nice if you're a cost concious rockstar who has planned to trash parts of your room, but why does the average guest need to know that he will be charged exactly 1500 Baht if he rips the curtains? Room was fine, but the bathrooms were filthy. The toilet and sink were clean, but the walls and the shower were greasy and dirty. The wireless internet was painfully slow. In-room safe costs extra. Ok breakfast, nice rooms, and good exercise to walk up the hill to the rooms on the 6th floor.