arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Vit G.
Czech Republic
March 08, 2013
beautiful place very nice people
calm, quiet place, nice pool, great staff / hospitality
We spent there very nice family holiday. Very nice place, close to the sea (3 min.)

Chen L.
China
February 21, 2013
Great location and room
Location and room
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .

wayne C.
Canada
February 10, 2013
Great hotel, great location
Staff
This is a very good hotel, great pool and very nice rooms. The bed is hard but that is the case in every hotel I stayed in while in Phuket. Overall this was a very good stay and I would be happy to return.

Carlos S.
Brazil
February 09, 2013
Amazing location and views
The location with the sea view
This was the best hotel I stayed in Thailand. I went there in the off season so value for money was great. The room was at the very top so amazing sea views were provided. I mean amazing. breathtakingThe breakfast was nice. The swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. THe staff were ok. Not over friendly. It was very quiet when we were there.

Carlos S.
Brazil
February 09, 2013
Amazing location and views
Location
The hotel view is what stands out for me. We chose a room on the very top floor. It was well worth it besides the steps to get to it. Waking up in the morning to breathtaking views is what a good holiday is all about. The breakfast was nice. The staff were ok but not over friendly. On the other hand The gentleman that carried the bags was very nice. I would go back there. we were there during the low season so it was nice and quiet. The pool was small but nice and relaxing

Jake S.
Australia
January 19, 2013
worth paying extra for the deluxe sea view room
Great view, friendly staff and fantastic location.
upon arriving at the karona, we were informed that our deluxe sea view room (that we had booked six months ago) was unavailable for our first night. we were instead taken to a dingy little room that overlooked the car park. however, the next morning we were taken to our booked room which was really lovely. the views were beautiful, and worth the walk up several flights of stairs (there is no elevator.) the location was fantastic, just across the road from karon beach. there are nicer places to stay in phuket but for the time of year (christmas) the karona fit the bill perfectly.

Ian C.
South Africa
January 09, 2013
Good location but disappointed in the hotel
Good location close to beach
I was disappointed in teh room that we got. We were in what they call a garden Bungalow and it did not have any hot water at the basin, only at teh shower, so if you are someone who still shaves with a hand razor, you had to boil water in the kettle and bring it to the basin. The hot water in the shower was also scarce and you had to run the shower for 5 to 8 minutes before you got hot water. The rooms are also a bit shabby with little cupboard space and lights missing from fittings. The shower staill has that plastic sheet that always hangs off teh hooks, which shows the rooms are really aging and looking scrappy. We had also booked excursions on two of the mornings we stayed there and we were being picked up at 6:45 a.m. and the hotel advertised breakfast from 6:30 a.m. On both mornings the the breakfast was not ready at 6:30 and they were only starting to set up at that time, so we missed breakfast that we had paid for. There also seems to be very few staff that can speak english so I had a communication problem in sorting out teh cold shower and basin problem. There is an old fashioned safe in teh room that you have to pay 100Bht a day for and you get a huge key that you have to keep safe, I would think that digital safes would be more appropriate these days. The wi fi does not cover the entire resort, so you have to sit at reception to use it. Finally the restaurant was very unpopular as we did not see one person eating lunch or dinner there on any of teh nights. Final words. Great location, but hotel looking old and scrappy.

MINJI K.
South Korea
December 19, 2012
Great location and swimming pool
Beautiful swimming pool
I had really great time in Karona resort. The location was perfact and staff were frendly. Especially the swimming pool was really beautiful.

Akash G.
India
December 03, 2012
Amazing Hotel with good location
Customer Service, location of hotel
I went to the Karona Resort with my parents and brother and the stay was awesome. We wanted to stay away from too much of noise and yet be in walking distance to good restaurants and market place and Karona was a perfect match. The customer service was the selling point. The hotel pool is decent and Karon beach is just walking distance.

Robert F.
Slovakia
November 16, 2012
Lovely resort with good access to beach
access to beaches, location, pleasant atmosphere
we enjoyed our stay here, the resort is lovely, 2-3min by walk from karon beach and 10-15min from kata beach. the property has a swimming pool, breakfast varies each day and was tasty. there are many restaurants nearby. i recommend this place however transportation is pain - i do not recommend using taxis/tuk tuks standing outside hotel. they belong to some sort of group that artificially controls/inflates taxi prices on karon/kata beach to unacceptable level (including hotel taxi).