arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 223 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 Ken M.
Japan
November 04, 2012
Quiet and cozy hotel
close to beach, easy to find comfortable restaurants
hotel staffs are nice and seem try to maintain their quality of services. so it is up to you if their standard meets your minimum requirement or not. it was well balanced for me considering the price.

6 Ali A.
Canada
October 11, 2012
Good staff but horrible washrooms
Good location, good staff, ok breakfast
I can't understand how this hotel got such high rating. Value for money is ok but for a little more u can get much better in Karon or kata beach. The hotel is old and outdated but clean. The washrooms are horrible and smelly!! We went for three days and on the first day we wanted to move else where. Okay for people on a tight budget.

8.7 David T.
United States
September 23, 2012
best value in Karon or kata
just steps from the beach nice pool nice rooms great views
love the hotel - great price- great location really nice pool- good service - they bring your bags up stairs- good breakfast- only negative things- the guy at the front desk at night was not helpful and had a bad attitude- also when i checked out the guys at the baggage/ towel / concierge area tried to charge a high price for a taxi ride to the airport so they could make a generous commision (ive had a hotel biz in thailand i know how it works) so i went to the taxi stand down the street towards karon (the one next to the hotel is a ripoff dont use them) got a nice ride to the airport much cheaper- these two things are small in compairison to the good time i had- ive stayed at the 5 start down the road and the rooms at this one were better- really loved it- plan to come back

8.7 David T.
United States
September 23, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good
pool- view- breakfast- value
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again

9.7 Dale T.
Australia
September 16, 2012
Fantastic resort and well positioned.
Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the resort.
Wow.....Had a wonderful stay here. The staff were always smiling and happy to help out with a smile. Fantastic sea views and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good with plenty of options from omelettes to fried rice etc. Pool was lovely and refreshing. The beach was beautiful and clean. We do understand that the resort was only partially occupied as it was the off season but that was to our advantage when we wanted a "Pool chair" or something at breakfast. Will come back in the next year or so. for anywhere in Karon Beach and to Patong. Try and find an independant taxi if you can and he will charge you about 30% cheaper.

7.3 jeremy G.
United States
September 07, 2012
Tropical,older hotel. Nice quiet location
Breakfast buffet
reasonable price. nice upper floor view of the ocean if you don't mind the 4 flights of stairs. the walking distance to karon beach is very close,maybe 3 minutes. there is plenty of shopping within walking distance. a wide variety of restraunts near by as well. the staff always had a smile. the karon beach is very clean and beautiful.

9.3 Clara K.
United States
August 25, 2012
Gorgeous facility, pool, and great location
View of ocean
i read a review to get a room, not a bungalow - definitely worth it - we got a room on the top floor - the room was very nice, and had a balcony, with a view of the ocean. sunsets are the best in phuket, so having this feature was well worth the money. the double level pool was nice - and when we were there, not many people used it. we could easily walk to the beach and to restaurants, as this hotel is right on the border between karon and kata. when i was in phuket before, i stayed at katathani and i didn't like the beach as much at kata. and patong is dirtier and more crowded. karon is a nice middle ground. but if you have a week in phuket, i recommend you stay in two places, or at least take the time to travel to other beaches. i was surprised at the cost of the tuk tuks, but as gas prices are high, a 15 minute tuk tuk ride could cost you $10. this can add up if you are trying to get to different places, so we opted to just change hotels mid-week.

5 vincent R.
France
August 19, 2012
Hotel is really lovely manager isn't
swimming pool and breakfast are quiet good
stayed there for 5 nights and i ask them for help on my fourth day cause i needed a copy of my passport which they finally did but i really had a hard time to make them do it and on my last day they basically chased me out of the hotel before my check out saying that i was trouble maker...because i asked them for a photocopy!

8.7 butsara J.
Thailand
July 30, 2012
Perfect hotel with many lovely working people
the pool was incredible
The breakfast was wonderful with many lovely working staff, Im going to go back there again

7.7 Furie G.
Indonesia
July 26, 2012
Perfect location
Good location
Breakfast was good Pool was ok Service is also ok The stadium next door sometimes can be noisy Really close to the beaches (Karon & Kata) Close to the local market also (Phuket market, I think). Some of the t shirts are fine but you have to look closer when you want to buy bikini & dresses. It reminds me of poppy's lane Bali (but Phuket is better area) Theres Indian guy selling banana pancake. Try his banana chocolate pancake