Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrew A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location and pool
great
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Kwok L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
room is dark, food is not great, pool is good
pool is good, beach is excellence, location is GOOD
The room a bit dark, housing keeping cannot clean our room on time. Breakfast is not so good, pool is bid and the beach is the best for this hotel as not so many hotel in phuket can have a beach so near.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

kaysar M. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good place to visit we just love the beach
Swimming pool beach and beautiful area
Good
Reviewed August 03, 2015

YUPITER H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old hotel
Nothing
Nothing special
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Danny T. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Location makes up for lack of polish.
Location is best feature of this hotel with direct access to one of Phukets best beaches and all eating and shopping places right out the front gate.
This was our second stay at Kata Beach Resort and we stayed for 10 nights. We like the place for the location and the fact it has everything you need. It does lack a little fine tuning with some of it's services and facilities ie: we booked two side-by-side rooms with a sea view and arrived to have one room with seaview and the other was opposite looking on to the road. We managed to change after one night to rooms overlooking the pool and beach (what we had paid for), for the rest of the stay. We used the gym every day, along with several other guests, and the treadmill was out of order for the 10 days we were there, water was in a locked fridge that we could not access until we made a couple of calls to the front desk for someone to come and open. These are minor things in the end and did not deter us from enjoying our stay as we did the first time, but just some observations and feedback. We would definitely go back, and probably will.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Urna S. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Family beach holiday resort review
Location..beach and easy transport to and from town activities
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Kata beach resort as it has a safe and clean beach, goid rooms and friendly staff. Linen can be upgraded with softer pillows. Hotel could have more affordable alacarte meals available.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Yee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great location, yummy breakfast, well maintained
Location, food, huge rooms
My second time on Kata beach and first time at Kata Beach resort during high season. A very well maintained hotel (the lift is kinda old though) Location is perfect, beach front and a short walk to everything.. restaurants, cafes, bars and convenience stores. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of yummy Asian and western food, plus a nice dining place, with fresh air.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Ryk J. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good location, rude reception, poor WIFI
Good location on the beach. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
Our room was not available on arrival. They then booked us into another hotel. This was no problem to us, but the reception staff was very rude and tactless about this. Extremely unfriendly reception. Only WiFi available in reception, so everyone was hanging around in reception,to catch WiFI. A 4 star hotel should have automatic WiFi connectivity in rooms, inclusive in rates !
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Jorge A. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not bad, but it could be so much better
Location, beach access & Pool
The hotel is very big, it feels like wholesale hotel, things done in productivity mode and not in a customer centric mode. It is understandable when feeding so many people at the same time, etc... The best part of the hotel is the location. The room were dirty, again it felt like they spend 10 minutes in the room and move on, the floor had sand on it so it was not brushed properly and they would not even move the shoes to clean the floor properly. With some extra staff and better management the place could be so so so much better
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Paul L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, affordability and pool bar
Terrific location, about 15 min from Patong. Located right on Kata beach. Gym under par, breakfast good.
Reviewed July 10, 2015