arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Danny T.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Location makes up for lack of polish.
Location is best feature of this hotel with direct access to one of Phukets best beaches and all eating and shopping places right out the front gate.
This was our second stay at Kata Beach Resort and we stayed for 10 nights. We like the place for the location and the fact it has everything you need. It does lack a little fine tuning with some of it's services and facilities ie: we booked two side-by-side rooms with a sea view and arrived to have one room with seaview and the other was opposite looking on to the road. We managed to change after one night to rooms overlooking the pool and beach (what we had paid for), for the rest of the stay. We used the gym every day, along with several other guests, and the treadmill was out of order for the 10 days we were there, water was in a locked fridge that we could not access until we made a couple of calls to the front desk for someone to come and open. These are minor things in the end and did not deter us from enjoying our stay as we did the first time, but just some observations and feedback. We would definitely go back, and probably will.

Urna S.
South Africa
July 19, 2015
Family beach holiday resort review
Location..beach and easy transport to and from town activities
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Kata beach resort as it has a safe and clean beach, goid rooms and friendly staff. Linen can be upgraded with softer pillows. Hotel could have more affordable alacarte meals available.

Yee L.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Great location, yummy breakfast, well maintained
Location, food, huge rooms
My second time on Kata beach and first time at Kata Beach resort during high season. A very well maintained hotel (the lift is kinda old though) Location is perfect, beach front and a short walk to everything.. restaurants, cafes, bars and convenience stores. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of yummy Asian and western food, plus a nice dining place, with fresh air.

Ryk J.
South Africa
July 14, 2015
Good location, rude reception, poor WIFI
Good location on the beach. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
Our room was not available on arrival. They then booked us into another hotel. This was no problem to us, but the reception staff was very rude and tactless about this. Extremely unfriendly reception. Only WiFi available in reception, so everyone was hanging around in reception,to catch WiFI. A 4 star hotel should have automatic WiFi connectivity in rooms, inclusive in rates !

Jorge A.
Spain
July 13, 2015
Not bad, but it could be so much better
Location, beach access & Pool
The hotel is very big, it feels like wholesale hotel, things done in productivity mode and not in a customer centric mode. It is understandable when feeding so many people at the same time, etc... The best part of the hotel is the location. The room were dirty, again it felt like they spend 10 minutes in the room and move on, the floor had sand on it so it was not brushed properly and they would not even move the shoes to clean the floor properly. With some extra staff and better management the place could be so so so much better

Paul L.
Australia
July 10, 2015
Great location
Location, affordability and pool bar
Terrific location, about 15 min from Patong. Located right on Kata beach. Gym under par, breakfast good.

Kaylene L.
Australia
July 07, 2015
Kata beach family holiday with teenage boys
Located on beach, convenient to shopping and restaurants
Stay was 12 days, 5 days too long as we have 3 teenage boys. Rooms nice but not worth the deluxe pool upgrade price. No activities, games or entertainment during school holidays. Gym needs some attention tread mill out of order everyday even after being assured someone was attending to it. staff friendly like all thai people!

Janine O.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
Kiwi family
Location, big pool, breakfast
Movie channel in constant snow if varying degrees. Asked for fix many times but gave up Airport transfer not recognised through agoda booking Great breakfast. Love being close to the beach. Happy hour still pricey!

Timothy G.
United Arab Emirates
June 30, 2015
Great Stay
Location, Room, Food
Lovely stay. Helpful staff, great location.

David B.
South Africa
June 29, 2015
Poor service and lake of effort.
Location, accessibility, local restaurants.
Disappointed with the resort. After requesting a king bed in our booking, we where given two single beds, and told we could not change. We arrived at 2 a.m and had not been to the resort before, we where not shown where to go or where our room was until having to follow up with the front desk. Although low season, there was a great lack of attentiveness and hospitality.