arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1693 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1693 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Steve W.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
better than expected
locaton, good room, great pool
we were given a great room that was right on the beach front and close to the pool. The resort was quite and this was a real bonus for us. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Steve W.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
great hotel, great location
location, value for money
was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.. we travelled in August which was the low season and so the hotel was quite but that was an added bonus. Upon check in we were upgraded to a grand pool access room. The room or pool were not so grand but it was still an appreciated gesture. Great location close to the beach. Great pool. Good service.

john W.
Australia
August 31, 2014
short trip out of season
beach, location and convenience.
The hotel is getting tired and in need of refurbishment. It needs a real make over especially in its evening meals in the main hotel. This area is always two thirds empty of an evening with very little value for money and this has been over a number of visits. It treats its guests with a degree of arrogance because it knows it has a good position and does not have to go after clients.

Mazlina K.
Malaysia
August 31, 2014
close to the beach
nice location in Kata Beach, low rate due to low season, clean

Amanda S.
Taiwan
August 31, 2014
Nice rooms but terrible, awful service
Beach, rooms and interior design
Cockroaches in my room, yet the staff didn't even say sorry. They refused to provide additional laundry bags. They were unresponsive to our complaints and declined to offer service upon our request. I can go on and on about how bad the service was. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, though the rooms and the hotel design are nice.

Marley W.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Not bad
Next to beach, food/dining/convenience shops/souvenir shops, bars nearby
not bad. no wifi tho. mosquitoes at lobby and free wifi only at lobby(very unfortunate). No toothbrush and toothpaste in toilet! Aircon not cool even after adjusting temperature to min. Aside from all that. That hotel is worth staying, somehow.

Katie J.
United States
August 29, 2014
Cannot wait to return!!
right on the beach - many hotels are across the busy street from the beach! very clean and upscale, great coffee!
exceeded my expectations, great value for the price!

LIU X.
China
August 27, 2014
Location
Location, Location and Location
The most attractive thing is the location.

Shun H.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Beautiful Beach View
Nice room, location, view
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my fiance as it was his Birthday. Our stay at Kata Beach Resort was lovely, staff were pleasant and i certainly did not regret making this booking. The room was clean and the view was simply beautiful. The hotel location was perfect as there were many restaurants, street food stalls and massage parlours around the hotel, definitely quieter than Patong but we preferred a less crowded environment. There was only a tiny issue upon checking out as the hotel receptionist tried to charge me $1900 baht for a missing bathrobe but when we arrived, there was only 1 bathrobe in the cupboard. She mentioned there were supposed to be 2 bathrobes but the issue was quickly settled, though she did not looked too pleased. But overall, our stay was fantastic and especially the bellboy (don't remember his name) was very friendly and warm.

jonna U.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
huge beachfront hotel
pool was really nice. beach was clean and there were natural big waves perfect for surfing.