arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1693 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1693 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Siripas Y.
Thailand
July 25, 2014
besides surfing, there's nothing to do here.
Location, Location, Location
besides surfing, there's nothing to do here and the hotel is too pricey for its quality. You actually paid for the location.

WARUNEE S.
Thailand
July 25, 2014
So good , hotel very beautifull.
Sea ~
I'm OK. I feel very well.

wei A.
Singapore
July 24, 2014
Nice and Well Located Hotel
Very Clean, Helpful Staff and was in the heart of the action
The stay at Kata beach resort has always been very pleasant. Extremely near to the beach and also steps away from the restaurants and bars.

stephane D.
Belgium
July 02, 2014
Good beach stay
Furniture, location, swimming pool

Meegan M.
Australia
June 23, 2014
Not what I expected
Close to beach, shopping and Dining
I would not normally write a bad review of any hotel, however, this hotel was the exception. The staff were exceptionally rude this included bar staff, reception and especially house keeping. The room had a lot of mosquitos in it when we checked in and the air conditioning did not work. The rest of the hotel especially the lobby was swarming with mosquitoes. The food was average. When we asked for late check out they wanted to charge us close to what we paid for an entire night. The entire stay was well below average.

Esther D.
Australia
June 19, 2014
disatisfied !!!!
the beach was the only thing going for this hotel
i was not happy at all with the staff and service at this hotel - we had the most unhelpful staff i have ever encountered - i was told when i questioned staff just before making online booking that breakfast was included then when checked in advised this was not the case and told some exorbitant amount to add breakfast ! i called them on this and the lady who initially advised yes to breakfast lied flat out and said she didn't say that then went on after some argument to say she didn't understand me !! i wanted to check out and get refund and told this was not possible . i requested some ice and again could only get ice at an exorbitant cost . ridiculous money hungry miserable unpleasant and would advise all not to stay here.would have preferred to be further from beach and get good service than this horrible visit !! grounds and pools being worked on and noise was constant - was just plain disappointing and run down and a miserable place to be - especially in light of the prices they are asking.

Debra W.
Australia
June 12, 2014
Great location, beautiful beach views
location, view, next to flow rider
Great hotel located right on the beach. Flow rider next door for family fun and easy access to local shopping and restaurants. Good size rooms - we stayed in Deluxe and for view alone would recommend.

HSU H.
Taiwan
June 03, 2014
The location is great for surfers.
Location, food and environment.

John M.
United States
May 31, 2014
Truly relaxing
local, price, clean
Excellent

chaiwat Y.
Thailand
May 31, 2014
great hotel
good location, good service, friendly staff....
Everything great unless no have free WiFi...