arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1681 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 GRAZYNA P.
Australia
September 23, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Greate acces to the ocean, nice beach, and Grand Pool Access is too expensive rooms
Had stay the second time in the Kata Beach Resort, love the space around the hotel and the easy access to the ocean, love walking along the beach line. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, nice buffet breakfasts. Only down side is - a paid Wi-Fi, for an 1h and does disconnect you within 30 min, then you need to buy another connection to the internet - at this high standard of hotel should be a free wifi and unlimited downloads.

7.3 John W.
United States
September 22, 2012
Great location, great beach
Great location, friendly staff
Great place, have been there before and will go again. Location right on beach is very nice. Town has plenty of places to eat, get massage, etc.

8 Philip M.
Switzerland
September 19, 2012
Good hotel, located well
Pool/beach-area
Quiet location, nice beach, a good place to stay. Even close to Patong by taxi.

6.7 John W.
United States
September 19, 2012
Great Location
Location right on the beach
Great location on beach. Kata is relatively quiet end of Phuket. Would stay there again.

10 Elicia R.
Australia
September 15, 2012
An absolute paradise holiday enjoyed to the max!!!
Proximity, location, excellant value for money
We had an absolute ball at the Kata Beach Hotel...Everything from the staff to the breakfast each morning was so refreshing and enjoyable to be associated with...we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket and will definitely go back again to this resort...only think we noted was the rooms are a little bit dark but did not alter our very impressed minds about this stay..

10 Ashkan S.
Thailand
September 14, 2012
nice and clen
nice and calm
with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose with this price pest place u can stay we checked a lot of places but other one not a great location as this one we choose

8 Jenie G.
Philippines
September 14, 2012
Beautiful beachfront hotel at the heart of Kata
The spacious room with balcony, the lovely pool and Kata beach facing the resort
we enjoyed our 3-night stay at one of the best resorts in phuket, thanks to agoda's affordable prices. we really loved that our hotel faced the beach and we could hang out by the pool while being lulled by the sounds of the sea and while watching surfers ride the waves. in terms of location, the resort is surrounded by several restaurants and we savoured authentic thai food everyday. however, kata is 20 mins away from patong if you want to shop till late or barhop. nonetheless, how i wish we stayed for a week or more!

5.3 Ryan O.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Good location but little else
Location
Very disappointed with our stay. After check in we were taken to a room that overlooked the carpark and back of other rooms. When I later asked if we could get a better room we were told that as the hotel occupancy was full (strange considering there were very few people around the pool and at breakfast the next morning and for the rest of our stay) we could get a better room. Seemed strange but we took it and did get a nice, largish and clean room with a decent sea view. Definitely skip the expensive, continental breakfast and check out the many restaurants right out the front gate. After staying 6 nights we weren't offered any salutations etc upon check out - not even a smile. For the most part very disappointed with service. We ordered room service one night and had to wait 1 hr for 3 cheeseburgers. Forget about wi-fi - unreliable and it costs. Location is good and we managed to have a couple of days of good surf - not worth a surf trip but worth taking a board during monsoon season. Overall, disappointed with this hotel and service.

7 Tatiana C.
New Zealand
September 11, 2012
Great location, awesome pool & huge rooms
Right on the beach, wonderful pool, very clean and well maintained, all rooms with sea views and huge is size
Stayed here for 3 nights after the main portion of the holiday in hectic Patong. Wanted to be right on the beach, so opted for Kata Beach Resort over some other more modern and cheaper hotels around. The hotel overall is huge and a bit old, but well maintained and spotlessly clean. The service is adequate, but they don't go out of their way as they do in smaller hotels. The pool area was one of the loveliest places: heaps loungers available (never had a problem finding a space one at any time of the day), clean, huge free-form pool with swim-up bar and direct access to the beach. Exactly what I needed to end my holiday - spent most of the time near (or in) the pool & on the beach. Got a beautiful, huge size room at the top floor with sweeping sea views and pool view - sunset is an awesome sight from the balcony. The room was a bit dated, but spotlessly clean, well serviced. Nice comfy furniture, good quality bed (although a bit hard like everywhere else in Thailand), beautiful marble bathroom. And bonus fruit in room on arrival, although never had that in the itinerary! The only downside was that the air-con did not work in the room for the first day and it got sweltering hot, but got fixed that evening and had no more issues. I've tried the hotel Spa, and it was a bit expensive, but it is an up-market spa with great service and quality product. I had two very relaxing massages, professionally performed and even received a scented eye pillow as a gift - great little souvenir to take home. On the bad side of things, the food was a complete let down. Breakfast quality was one of the worst I've encountered in Thailand - aimed at mass consumption, huge quantities, complete lack of taste, kept running out of food, eggs came burned, coffee tasted like waste-water. I stayed for 3 nights, only went to breakfast once, and opted for eating elsewhere, even though breakfast was included in my stay for free.

8.7 Ammar A.
Kuwait
September 09, 2012
Lovely Hotel at nice beach
location, nice rooms, sea front
The hotel has a great location at Kata beach. The rooms are nice and good in size with nice bathrooms.