arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Deon N.
South Africa
November 02, 2015
Nice stay.
Pool access. Cleanliness. Pool.
It is definately NOT a 4 star hotel. Good 3 Star yes but nothing special. No entertainment. Music at the pool would be a nice touch. Nothing to complain about and nothing to go crazy about. Average hotel but good.

Thomas M.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2015
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Pool access, breakfast
Well first of all agoda tricked us in to thinking standard room was pool access.. it's not!! Wouldn't let me cancel... So had a hefty upgrade bill when we got there. Phuket is sooooo expensive as it is. Just an overpriced hotel. It's a good idea on paper. Oh and someone stole my snorkel.

Glenn M.
Australia
October 21, 2015
What a Surprise
Pool Access Rooms , Spacious Rooms in Pool Access , Veiw of the Mountains & Jungle
Had a great time after spending 10 days in Patong come here to slow things down and it did just that, even though only 4 days here it felt like another 10 as it doesn't have the go,go,go of Patong and lazing by the pool before heading out for a meal at the many restuarants right outside the Hotel. Stick with the Local smaller ones as the Value and the food was great ! Definitely coming back next year with the family this time. Thanks Lucky Kata.

Benjamin B.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Pool access
Pool Room staff
Great and relaxing

Umaira R.
Singapore
September 23, 2015
Nice hotel
The room, the design only
The television was not working frm night to the next morning so i couldnt watch any shows. Hard to find halal food outside the hotel and the taxi fare to patong is damn expensive! The staff was a lil rude when i talk to her via hotel phone. But the front desk was okay, not that bad. Overall, still okay not so disappointing.

martin H.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Amazing
Pool access, grounds, staff
This hotel should be 5 star. Couldn't fault it.

Thirapha J.
Thailand
September 14, 2015
Relax
Pool access from your door

Gilbert H.
United States
September 09, 2015
Beware, Do Not Stay Here!!
Buffet was always empty no matter what time you arrived for breakfast. Hole and leak in ceiling that was dripping water throughout my stay. There were even more problems, but the biggest flaw is after informing the front desk manager or owner, he was very unwilling to help, not friendly, and not helpful. I'm doing my best not to say anything personally bad about anyone. It's better to find another hotel in the area, there are so many. Do not stay at this hotel.

Clemmie L.
Singapore
September 05, 2015
Serene hidden gem but room for improvement
Clean and self sufficient room. Quiet surrounding.
Second time staying at Kata Lucky. Well maintained rooms and pool. Simple selection for breakfast buffet but excellent egg station! The only cons is poor understanding of English. ..

Henrik E.
Denmark
September 03, 2015
mosqitoes
breakfast, pool, shuttle to the beach
Breakfast was good and grounds and pool was nice. They are slopy when it comes to cleaning and use the same cloth for the toilet as they clean tabletop and eating area with. They leave the doors open when cleaning and there are many mosquitoes. That can be fixed but they don't.