arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ai H.
Australia
January 25, 2016
End of the honeymoon
Great end to our honeymoon. Large room with shower and bath. Free water each day. Big pool, right near beach, lots of restaurants and markets. Would stay again. Good for couples, families, those wanting a peaceful time from the crowds.

Imam S.
India
November 11, 2015
1
1

Sally O.
Australia
September 05, 2015
value for money
staff pool and cleanliness
Absolutely wonderful

sarathip S.
Thailand
September 01, 2015
Good Location
Big Room, Good location, Value of money

Neil M.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Great value.
The best three aspects was the location to the beach, the swimming pool area and the restaurant.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kata Poolside, it was our third stay there since 2011. It is a five minute walk to the beach which can have pretty good surf for a beach break. Worth bringing ur own boards as hiring them would add up over your stay 800 baht per day. The pool is great and has a bar (probably only busy season), a spa, a separate circular pool for small children about half a metre deep. You can also swim laps which are about 20 metres. We recommend having breakfast built into your room cost, way cheaper. At 200 baht a breakfast we saved 800 bht per day. The breakfast is a la cart and has everything from a selection of fried rice/noodle dishes, veges, fresh fruit, bacon, french toast, pancakes, breads including croissants, juices, coffee and they will even make u an omlette. Watch out you dont get fat. The restaurant is regularly busy for lunch and dinner and serve very good food specializing in seafood. We prefer to travel to Thailand in the off season as it's much quieter eg.winter in the southern hemisphere. You can get a bit of rain at this time which keeps the temp down. It's a three storey set up and can be noisy if u are on the ground floor as we were with kids above us for a few nites. The staff were very friendly, helpful and quiet. Kata Beach is cool, not to big and you can walk everywhere. Good shopping too, the knock off stuff is great quality.

johnny N.
Denmark
July 11, 2015
Ok
Food and staff
Rooms not so clean air condition very bad but it's cheap and over roll it's was a pleasant stay. The worst is the tailor in the hotel complex very aggressive sales mode

James G.
Australia
July 08, 2015
Ocean, shops, restaurants
Value @ $40ish per night, great room, great pool
Enjoyable stay in the centre of vibrant Kata, cafes, restaurants, shops, night markets....hotel staff most helpful. Great room , good bed and good facilities. Pool area attractive. Breakfast choices good. For the price this resort has to rate ABOVE the rest........however two things need attending to....it took them four days to get the water hot, only tepid. The WIFI repeatedly dropped out, repeatedly , no constant signal , very irrating . Despite the WIFI and the hot water we have booked to come back again

Arunee K.
Thailand
April 17, 2015
Value for money
Swimming pool location cleanliness
Nice

Arunee K.
Thailand
April 14, 2015
Good location
Staffs location room
Pleasant

Alistair C.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
Good hotel
Location, rooms, pool
I had got a great deal so opted for a superior room which was a lot better than I needed. My room was very attractive and comfortable. It was clean and tidy. They could do with more shelf space in the cupboard. I didn't have breakfast there but Agoda won't let you submit a review without ticking something for food. The wifi not covering the room was annoying. I often ended the night sat in reception replying to e-mails.