Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

gina P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great stay terrible food
Beach and pool are stunning bedrooms are great bed comfortable breakfast buffet needs more of a variety
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Komnade A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
ok but not great.
good location. nice beach. Friendly staff.
The room is old. Breakfast is ok, not many selections. Service is good. We've stayed at better resorts than this place for the same price. The only good thing is it's close to the beach.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Joseph J. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Moscow Beach
Staff
Very good
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Sri M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice, quiet location
Beautiful pool, the private beach, quiet location
Our room is a bit small and the bed was uncomfortable. We felt that the customer service at the reception was also lacking. HHowever, the hotel was located in a secluded area of Kata and right in front of the beach. There are not many people on the street where the hotel is but it is safe to walk around the area. The hotel has super nice pool and many amenities such as restaurants, supermarket, computer with internet on the reception area. this hotel is good for people who seek tranquility and for family with kids as the hotel has a lot of activities.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Mandee R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Relaxing
Location
Relaxing
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great hotel amazing value for Money
Boutique feeling , amazing staff, great rooms
From the moment i arrived until i left the hotel made me feel like a millionaire! The staff we amazing , the hotel ( even though a little renovation was being done) was really beautiful, the rooms were spacious and i would definite come back!
Reviewed October 28, 2014

ANDREA M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good experience
I'd go again
English is average but people are friendly
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Sarah B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Katathani Resort
Choice of pools, price, breakfast
Fantastic
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Craig W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Katathani Beach Resort checks all the boxes!
Breakfast, Pools, Breakfast!
We stayed 4 nights at Katathani Beach Resort. This Resort is very child friendly (we were travelling with a 6 month old). The pools were fantastic and there is 6 of them to choose from! Breakfast is a big one for me. So many resorts in Thailand give you a boiled egg and hot dog as a buffet. Katathani's breakfast buffet was awesome. Even two types of bacon (crispy or not). Ha, don't take my word for it, just book this place and you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

David M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fantastic Family Vacation
Location, Restaurants, Pools
We are a family of 6 and spent 4 days here relaxing, enjoying the pools, and eating at each of the resorts many restaurants. We had a wonderful experience, took in the usual tourist activities, and always returned to the hotel after an eventful day to a welcoming pool (there are many to choose from) and a fantastic dinner. Would definitely return.
Reviewed October 21, 2014