arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Sarah B.
Canada
October 25, 2014
Katathani Resort
Choice of pools, price, breakfast
Fantastic

Craig W.
Canada
October 25, 2014
Katathani Beach Resort checks all the boxes!
Breakfast, Pools, Breakfast!
We stayed 4 nights at Katathani Beach Resort. This Resort is very child friendly (we were travelling with a 6 month old). The pools were fantastic and there is 6 of them to choose from! Breakfast is a big one for me. So many resorts in Thailand give you a boiled egg and hot dog as a buffet. Katathani's breakfast buffet was awesome. Even two types of bacon (crispy or not). Ha, don't take my word for it, just book this place and you will not be disappointed.

David M.
United States
October 21, 2014
Fantastic Family Vacation
Location, Restaurants, Pools
We are a family of 6 and spent 4 days here relaxing, enjoying the pools, and eating at each of the resorts many restaurants. We had a wonderful experience, took in the usual tourist activities, and always returned to the hotel after an eventful day to a welcoming pool (there are many to choose from) and a fantastic dinner. Would definitely return.

Alan K.
France
October 20, 2014
Weekend in Phuket
Different pools, the private beach, and location
Very good... staff need to learn english.

bonnie G.
United States
October 18, 2014
great hotel will come back
room, view food
I love this hotel, great room, will come back

LIM H.
Malaysia
October 16, 2014
quite old rooms
is beside kata noi beach, surrondings is good except the rooms only

Lachlan M.
Australia
October 13, 2014
Great resort with good views and delicious food.
Excellent breakfast buffet, accommodating and tolerant staff, well-kept grounds.
I quite enjoyed my stay at the Katathani Beach Resort. They were quite accommodating and tolerant of our younger (mostly 30s) group and our partying ways (we were there for a wedding), keeping the bar open late as we sat into the night talking and drinking, particularly on the loud and festive wedding night. One lowpoint in this respect is that the resort lights dim and everything seems to shut down around 8 p.m., which we felt was too early. Having said this they accommodated for this somewhat, as mentioned above, but it would have been nice to have some area away from there offering music, pools, etc. a little later into the night. Compounding this is the fact that the resort is a little too far away for easy walking to nightlife in Kata, which meant staying at the resort was often the main option. There was some issues with slippery surfaces after rain and a leaking storm-water drain that flooded the road connecting the resort wings, though in the case of the drain it is possibly out of the resort's control. These were minor issues though. All in all it was a good stay, though I would recommend it more as a family or couples retreat due to the quieter night periods, rather than a good spot for younger people who want the serenity by day and partying by night.

Kanamon M.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Fair stay
Old decor, stale room and overated

Glenn J.
Australia
October 09, 2014
a very disappointing hotel
Some staff were very helpful
This hotel has two sections. There may be some 5 star rooms and facilities somewhere in this complex but the areas observed were definately 3 stars . I overheard several visitors complain about the standard. The hotel is away from more populated areas . Transport is expensive and food options outside the hotel are limited. This hotel complex does have some redeeming attributes but it has very old , tired rooms at premium pricing. I was extremely supprised given the reviews on agoda. I overheard other couples who had 5 star packages complaining to management . On the plus side after complaints about my room having only a half door on the toilet and the rear overlooking a rubbish dump, they did do there best to find me another one. I would definately not recomend this hotel. Agoda should investigate all claims of 5 star status before promoting hotels

Lorrae S.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Misconception
Location, beach side pool areas
Well firstly we arrived and were placed in an upgraded room facing the road and the room was 4 metres from massive power lines that hummed and sparked incessantly. We had put a request in stipulating a room not on road view. We could not sit on our minuscule balcony, so requested moving to another room, which was not an easy process, so we settled for a room same side with view of lane way and minuscule balcony that you would not want to sit out on, as the view was nothing. We had to pay for transport to resort from airport no bus pick up provided and no free wifi only in lobby, which was crowded always due to this fact. Breakfast buffet was like a giant cruise ship with trolleys bustling by for dish collectors, fully equipped with spray bottles and removal of plates literally when you put your spoon down. This hotel is massive thousands of rooms, and we didn't ever get the room we originally booked. The front reception staff were bland, but housekeeping were very helpful and sweet. The beach was beautiful, but getting there as we were across the road, is a bit of a maze, endless corridors to get thru and only a couple of beach access points. If you are into large family orientated holidays with massive buffets, and catering for small children I would recommend this as it ticked all those boxes. There is not much shopping in this area, very limited, and transport is expensive to other areas.