Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1542 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

ERIKA M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
One of the best hotels I have been.
Location, staff, facilities.
Pleasant.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

eelco D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great outside, poor inside.
Location, Beach, Park
It is a great place to relax. The beach is clean and the park next to the beach is wonderfully kept and a really good place to hang out all day long. But since the place is a little remote you need to rely on the food options within the resort. For a five star resort , the food and entertainment standards were really low. All restaurants serve food that is not fresh and just really average. The Italian Scala restaurant does have great food but is set in an ambiance that only really old people will enjoy. Some kind of 1970's luxury... Very strange yet great food. The live music is really pathetic everywhere. The reception staff are not unhelpful but they do not seem to be happy to help. We booked the room on a special offer (about 125USD per night) and it they gave us the smallest room in the place. The air-conditioner was stuck in freezing and the shower jumped from scolding hot to cool without touching anything. The room was also really small.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Rachaneekorn T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice hotel
goood price, gorgeous peaceful beach, breakfast
I didn't expect much, but it turned out to be a very good hotel with good pricing.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Wilma Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
its a paradise. food is very good. very worth payi
pool, food, service
i definitely will.come next.time. And.even though just 4days, I feel so home already. I love this hotel, so.memorable.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

hongmin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
3 days 2 nights in phuket
awesome view. great staff service. clean n quiet private beach.
Awesome in general. Far from city centre and patong. Phuket cabs are extortion. Beware.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

fabien S. from France
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Amazing stay
Quiet location, great room, beach
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Amit P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
excellent stay at Katathani
hotel location is perfect. private beach adds 5 stars
I went with my parents and my wife and a 2.3 yrs old daughter and we had a very good time in the property. Hotel is just wonderful and value for money. Staff is very nice and cordial. Worth it.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Goh N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Love katanoi beach
Best oceanfront resort experience
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Nirelle B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overrated. Mozzie infested. Staff Unresponsive.
Nothing really
We booked 2 rooms and asked for a cot in one. We had to chase the cost multiple times and it finally arrived after our daughters bedtime. We only received 1 key per room, which was extremely inconvenient as we had my mother-in-law, Nanny & my daughter in 1 room and needed to be able to move in and out freely. The rooms were also INFESTED with mozzies. When I asked for them to be sprayed and the staff to ensure the doors were kept closed we received the biggest brush off. I told the staff I had recently had dengue fever and it needed to be addressed and they basically said 'it's Thailand, what do you expect'! I was appalled. They were rude and dismissive. No one paying for a 5 star resort should have to sleep in a mozzie infested room and go out to buy their own fly spray to deal with it. Over all this hotel is overrated for what's provided and it's too remotely located and the staff were appalling.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Lee C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Relaxing
Good varities for breakfast, Nice beaches, confortable room
Enjoyed the stay there will come again
Reviewed September 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: