arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

JU L.
South Korea
July 01, 2014
beaches and sun
breakfast, pool ,beaches and sun
great resorts

Samantha W.
Australia
June 17, 2014
Relaxing, fun and yum!
Pools and poolside activities Staff , helpful and friendly Beach
We were a big group and we found the hotel very accommodating. We loved the poolside service , massage and cocktails.

susan L.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2014
Very relaxing
Room comfort swimming pools cleanness
Fantastic would recommend a well kept hotel good food good staff swimming pools nice beach very close

Bijan R.
Switzerland
June 02, 2014
Very disappointing stay not fabulous at all..,
Nice location, the beach, and the friendliness of the staff
A five stars property which is barely a three stars. A so called junior suite which was a very ordinary room,needing upgrading furthermore... Storage place inadequate. 5 restaurants but only 2 working one of which 5 minutes away on the main road. Empty minibar you have to fill up yourself. Exhorbitant prices for the level of confort and service provided.

Deborah W.
Australia
June 02, 2014
beautiful quiet part of Phuket
Ideal wedding venue, quiet place to relax , lovely room
my stay was short , I attended a wedding which was beautiful & well organized the hair & make-up went well

ivan F.
France
May 27, 2014
Nice beach but would really not stay again
I was very disappointed by this hotel. It is twice the price of other hotels so I was expecting something nice. The hotel doesn't even own their own chairs by the beach and the hotel was old looking..
Very average stay and would not stay again because it was much more expensive than other hotels and did not offer anything more... I rented a junior suite in the Katha wing and for that price they didn't even offer the internet... The rooms were old looking and the hotel didn't have their own beach chairs... I'm not really a person who cares that much about service but if you do I would definitely not recommend this place... Staff did not recommend anything to visit and by the time we started looking for a day tour it was too late too book them. I picked this hotel because I thought it was luxurious classy clean and modern but it was absolutely NOT. I hope this review is helpful for anyone looking into this hotel.

Shawn L.
Singapore
May 19, 2014
Relaxing retreat away from city
View, pool and beach
I had a very pleasant stay with my fiancee. Katathani fulfilled all the requirements of an idyllic retreat away from the hustle and bustle. While it is quite a distance away from Phuket town where most of the culinary delights of Phuket can be found, you definitely do not need to leave the resort. If you're looking for a resort to relax and forget the world with a book and beer, this is it. Definitely double the value for the money.

Jennifer O.
New Zealand
May 18, 2014
Lovely resort but rooms overlook others too much
Wonderful location on gorgeous quiet beach. Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful surrounds. Loved the tranquility after the hustle and bustle of Patong.
Beautiful location and lovely resort grounds & pools; however I would not recommend any of the rooms in our wing directly behind Cinnamon restaurant. The rooms are quite small and directly overlook each other and are very close together. Beware leaving your lights on and curtains open! We saw some sights which cannot be unseen! Lol..We stayed in room 7210. That being said, if within budget an upgrade to a larger room with a view on the beachside wing I'm sure would be fabulous.

Virunkorn S.
Thailand
May 15, 2014
Best
Relax sun beach
To good to say

Stephane S.
France
May 15, 2014
I choose this hotel only because of Kata noi beach
Direct access to Kata noi beach
The only reason i choose this hotel because i only had the weekend in phuket and wanted to be at Kata noi beach. Though i find the price high... i stayed here because of the beach. The rooms are old and badly need renovation. Not many restaurants choices...you have to go to kata if you want variety. It can be a tough walk over the hill...and tuktuk or taxi are expensive. Do rent a motorbike if you know how to ride - but never ever give your passport to the rental companies. The breakfast was ok at the resort... the pools are great for those who doesn't want the sea. Overall, the price does not justify the quality of the room.