arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1528 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1528 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 Clare B.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2014
Lovely hotel resort, quiet, relaxing, luxurious.
Away from the noisy chaos of nearby areas (Patong Beach and pataya) but still close enough to get to for a more adventurous night out! Immaculately maintained Thani Wing and great view from our Suite
Choice of pool areas, nice bars and restaurants. Plenty going on in Kata Noi Beach area with bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance or a 3/4 min cheap tuk tuk ride. Relaxing and luxurious. Fast WiFi and we were given WiFi free of charge. Would definitely recommend. Top tip - go to Ma Tri's Kitchen just up the road for dinner. Beautiful view, fabulous chef and menu.

7.3 sookyung C.
South Korea
January 07, 2014
good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!
beautiful beach & pool, clean room, good breakfast
good for family trip, but not reasonable expense compare to its facilities/location good breakfast, but no much restaurant nearby good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!

10 Jill M.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Excellent, Relaxing, Beautiful location
service, food, pools
Our stay was lovely, would highly recommend this hotel to other, either on a couples holiday or with family and children. The service in the hotel could not be faulted. The gala put on by the hotel on Chrismtas Eve and New Years Eve were exceptional.

7.7 steve U.
United States
January 06, 2014
Great location, on the beach
the location, the room, and the polite staff
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I certainly was happy with my stay. The selection at breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The view that we had from the 3rd floor of the beach, was great, and the convenience of walking about 3 minutes from room to the ocean, makes it the perfect Holiday Resort

7.7 Onanong P.
Thailand
January 02, 2014
Nice room with friendly staff
Room, Staff, Scenery

5 Douglas T.
United States
January 02, 2014
OK hotel, way overpriced during Christmas
location, location and beach
This hotel is OK. I think there are much nicer hotels in Karan and Kata areas. The architecture is outdated, the rooms are dated and the facilities are average. At off season, the price is probably OK, but in the peak the price was way too high. The beach is nice, though and so is the beach club area and restaurant.

8.3 Lauren S.
United States
January 01, 2014
Wonderful gardens, pool, and beach access
Gardens, pool, beach access
We were looking for access to a nice beach and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The gardens and pool were lovely and beach access was easy.

9.3 Fei X.
China
January 01, 2014
Nice Hotel
very close to Kata beach, Enjoy country music when you have dinner, nice swim pool, quiet, convenience, etc

8 Scott D.
Australia
January 01, 2014
Pleasant
The access to the beach, the number and size of the pools, and the buffet breakfast.
I had a peasant stay at the Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. I wish that I had a little more time just to lounge around and enjoy the beach and pools.

10 Derek Z.
Australia
December 31, 2013
We'll definitely be back
Service, amenities, position
It was really very good - far above expectations. The staff were excellent and very friendly and accommodating