Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Grigory S. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant experience. No regret!
Beach at your door step. Huge area for children to run around. Many swimming pools
Perhaps the best Family hotel around that area. Book with no regret. But - Must book the ocean wing. They have another one, across the road. That wing is away from sea and rooms are not fresh.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Chanyut C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Wonderful i love it
Nice Hotel,Nice beach and Nice service
Reviewed April 28, 2014

HARUO K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very nice quiet location hotel
Beach, ambience, quietness
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Caron H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
A lovely hotel, nice quiet beach
clean quiet beach, not crowded hotel grounds and pool areas, close to local restaurants
We loved our very relaxing stay at Katahani….beautiful gardens, wonderful breakfasts, nice rooms, helpful staff. Very happy to have a very quiet almost private beach, away from the noise of most of Phuket.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rami A. from Egypt
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
Excellent, relaxing
Good for kids, good location, good facilities
Reviewed April 09, 2014

KARINE P. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Poor Service quality and Over price
Great beach + Quiet room
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 5 stars hotel for sure. The staff was not friendly in both reception and restaurants and the service quality was very poor. Besides, restaurants and room rate were way over-priced....we do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

erin R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
great location, but more rustic than romantic
location, dining, beach
katathani resort was great in every aspect except 1) very uncomfortable bed, 2) insect sprays used in room when asked not to. 3) room was not as big as booked on a website. other than that - great place for family or friends holiday, not for honeymooners
Reviewed March 27, 2014

john C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean beach and private beach
Clean hotel , a beautiful park and quiet
Many staff not nice or friendly that some staff came join breakfast together with guide that is a very bad thing done it . And was talked with them like VIP customer cause think other customer did not under Thai language .
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Piyawan B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very beautiful beach hotel
The hotel is located right in front of Katanoi beach which is very beautiful and relaxing. The swimming pools are just great. The hotel is disabilities friendly.
Our stay at Katathani was joyful. We went there with an elder on wheelchair and 2 older kids. We could simply move wheelchair all over the resort to enjoy the beautiful beach front view. Staff were friendly. Hotel food is a pricey, but delicious. It is just a perfect place for families. It is a little far if you want to visit all hotel restaurants and swimming pools.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

andreas B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
cozy, hide away, nice beach, relaxing
beach, resort location, staff
We only can speak up for the Bhuri Wing which we have booked. Staff overall was very friendly and supportive. Rooms are very run down at Bhuri Wing. Absolutely not up to the standards anymore. its looks that this is the oldest part of the hotel. Hotel is very quite and its in 15 to 20 min walking distance to the "town" and you need to walk uphill. Taxi remains to be a rip off in Phuket anyway. The location so close to the beach is simply awesome and its def not overdeveloped. Very enjoyable, relaxing and cozy also the total resort is on a bigger scale. There are reasonable good a la carte restaurants as we don't like buffets at all. Most of the hotel guests have been Russians. In the town its even more obviously that you arrived in Russia. Menus and signboards are in cyrillic already. But english and thai language is still available. Just to get expectation clear. The internet in the room was sometimes slow. Prices for it very reasonable. Wireless at the pools works too which is very comfortable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2014