arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1528 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1528 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Franki R.
South Africa
November 01, 2013
Great!
The breakfast, proximity to the beach and the pools
We had a wonderful stay at Katathani, we were there for a wedding and everything was well organised. The food was great, staff were friendly and Kata is the best part of Phuket...

7.3 Sarah B.
Canada
October 29, 2013
Great trip!
Breakfast was included, choice of pools, massages by the pool.
Great - however, the internet was terrible. I paid for the internet for the week and it never worked on more than 2 devices at a time in the room - the free internet by the pool was way better.

10 Linda A.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Perfect relaxation trip
Great and quiet location, great room, great breakfast
Our room is facing the pool and beach, it was so calming hearing the waves splashing. And the area is at Kata Noi beach which was further away from the tourist spots and it's separated from the crowded Kata beach, we just felt like the whole beach is ours. Quiet and serene. The room is also big and have comfortable bed, they even have a feedback card for the bed and pillow - if it's too hard/soft/low/high for you, they'll change it for you. That's like awesome! The breakfast buffet is superb, they have the usual western breakfast staples and daily-changed local food. Super satisfied with the breakfast. The hotel has a big compound, and you can drag the beach chair and lay down wherever you are, which is awesome too. There's too much awesomeness from this hotel, we'll definitely go back to Katathani again!

8.7 virginia G.
Brazil
October 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, great social area.
The swimming pools and the beach right in front of the hotel makes all the difference for a wonderful stay. Quiet and peaceful place.
Every thing was excellent, lovely location and structure, nice and friendly staff. We had a problem in our first day but was solved right away. We got a late check in and unfortunately the bathroom was not clean. Will definitely return to this hotel.

7.7 Sachin G.
India
October 20, 2013
Good Hotel... Wifi Sucks
view, rooms and breakfast
Very Good... but in case you require wifi... its non existent

8 Pavel P.
Netherlands
October 19, 2013
It was pleasant
Clean room, fast room service, good breakfast
It was pleasant as the hotel had a clean room, fast room service and good breakfast.

8.7 marilyn A.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2013
5 wonderful days
The Hotel is on the Beach. My room had a fabulous balcony with lovely view of the sea
I had a lovely stay at the beautiful resort. My complaints are not having free WI-FI in the rooms. The high cost of Wi-FI but I did get very helpful service from the computer man. I think the price of food was expensive and most of the time I ate across the road.

8.7 Benjamin H.
United States
September 24, 2013
Awesome beach side pool! One of the best.
Pools, decent fitness center, and staff
Very enjoyable. I really enjoyed the huge beachside pool. Unfortunately, there are only a few outside restaurants other than the hotel ones. If you want to go to Kata or Karon beach it will cost 200 - 300 baht each way. You could rent a scooter, but it's probably a hassle.

9.3 Steve T.
Singapore
September 19, 2013
Secluded spot for relaxing trip
Secludedness, clean beaches, relaxing spa
Love the secludedness and exclusivity of the club, yet its just a short ride away to the nearest town / shopping area.

9.7 David R.
United States
September 19, 2013
Staff friendly/attentive; Accomodations excellent
Location; Beach access; friendly staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only negative was the amount of debris along the sea walls was disconcerting.