Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

David E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great hotel on a great beach in a great location.
Location, Beach, Bars
Reviewed December 10, 2013

chen L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
awesome beach !!!
beautiful beach,good breakfast and nice outdoor spa
Reviewed December 07, 2013

THEAN L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very good. relax n very happening place
beautiful sea view. nice swimming pool. big,clean and comfortable hotel room
The room is big. Everymonrning someone will clean the room. Very beautiful beach. My kid lime the beach n swimming pool v much. Definetly i will go back again.but it was not me tion clearly in the internet that children 5yr old have to paid although i hv mention she can sleep on the king size bed. As for breakfast my kids dont eat but i hv to pay for it. It will be great the webside show clearly the amont need to be paid n is not free.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Florence C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relax, exciting, happy! Comfortable, really enjoy
Beach! Breakfast!Room! Pool!garden!Grass!
It was a super relax, happy stay coz the room is design such nice and comfortable, has great view of beach and palm trees, gardening. It has romantic bathtubs , hear the bird singing in the morning, Falling in Sleep with wave and peaceful nature! The breakfast is variety, people friendly! Hot weather and easy transportation all around Phuket! It's a very luxury nice hotel to stay, but not shiny with Material smell, but quiet peaceful and down on earth, you just feeling you are with nature but not with money :) Highly recommended it! Embrace the nice Kata Noi beach and much more suitable for couples or solo traveler If you wang a really relax vacation. I m very glad I have chosen this hotel and not stay on Patong area. Thank you and hope to be back soon! I told all friends and family to choose this hotel if would go Phuket .Yay!
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Tosh O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Good quality hotel in a great location
The access to the beach, The pool area, The friendly staff
Our stay at Katathani was great. The resort almost spans the entire length of Kata Noi beach so you feel like you're on a private beach. The room was good, spacious and well layed out. If only it had an infinity pool on the balcony! The food wasn't too bad although we enjoyed eating at the Restaurants on Kata Beach more than the hotel. The ground floor rooms/suites need a gate to access the pool directly from your outdoor area.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Katesaree F. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Underwhelming
Pools, beach and privacy
Disappointed. Room is clean, but air condition never got to a comfortable temperature and had damp smell. Bathroom is awkwardly laid out and do not have a bathtub. "Garden view" was actually looking out to a check-in front desk with a small grass area in between. Food is acceptable. Considering the price I expect a lot more.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Fredric W. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
outdated too low value for money hotel. nice beach
nice beach, four nice and clean pools, access to good sport activitiea
We were not impressed at all. Quite expensive for given the value you get. Serious problems with mold, smelly rooms. We would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ray C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Superb hotel in idyllic location
Beach, food, rooms
Absolutely superb hotel. On arrival, I upgraded to a Junior Suite which meant I was in the building on the beach side of the road and it was worth every additional penny. The room was fabulous and it looked out onto the beach and sea. I really couldn't fault this hotel at all. I would definitely go back.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tim H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Position end no thru road purfect for relaxing
Next to the beach, many swimming pools, very good staff.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.We recommend this hotel to our friends.Wonderfull position.Fantastic staff even the security guys.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Laura C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Jewel in Phuket
Location, wide open spaces, great staff
Reviewed November 06, 2013