arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Sachin G.
India
October 20, 2013
Good Hotel... Wifi Sucks
view, rooms and breakfast
Very Good... but in case you require wifi... its non existent

Pavel P.
Netherlands
October 19, 2013
It was pleasant
Clean room, fast room service, good breakfast
It was pleasant as the hotel had a clean room, fast room service and good breakfast.

marilyn A.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2013
5 wonderful days
The Hotel is on the Beach. My room had a fabulous balcony with lovely view of the sea
I had a lovely stay at the beautiful resort. My complaints are not having free WI-FI in the rooms. The high cost of Wi-FI but I did get very helpful service from the computer man. I think the price of food was expensive and most of the time I ate across the road.

Benjamin H.
United States
September 24, 2013
Awesome beach side pool! One of the best.
Pools, decent fitness center, and staff
Very enjoyable. I really enjoyed the huge beachside pool. Unfortunately, there are only a few outside restaurants other than the hotel ones. If you want to go to Kata or Karon beach it will cost 200 - 300 baht each way. You could rent a scooter, but it's probably a hassle.

Steve T.
Singapore
September 19, 2013
Secluded spot for relaxing trip
Secludedness, clean beaches, relaxing spa
Love the secludedness and exclusivity of the club, yet its just a short ride away to the nearest town / shopping area.

David R.
United States
September 19, 2013
Staff friendly/attentive; Accomodations excellent
Location; Beach access; friendly staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only negative was the amount of debris along the sea walls was disconcerting.

Geoff D.
Australia
September 17, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Great breakfasts, close to beach, friendly staff
Was very relaxing after spending 3 weeks looking at Thailand from Bangkok to the Golden triangle and back to the Katathani Noi beach. Was a restful ending to a fairly hectic holiday

Gerald K.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Quiet and peaceful with a stunning beach
Amazing beach and wide variety of food available, clean rooms with friendly staff.

Irshad A.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2013
Excellent, Will go back
Views, Large rooms and friendly staff
It was a wonderful experience. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Soon L.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Awesome Place for Couple Retreat
reclusive. private beach. serene
Katathani is located at the edge of Kata Beach, to be specific on Kata Noi (meaning small in Thai) Beach, which provides a very exclusive and serene environment. It is a huge resort and guest has access to all its 6 pools with its own unique characteristics. The drawback would be it cost quite abit to travel out of Katathani to places like Patong, and also a longer drive from the airport. Henceforth, would not recommend if you are visiting Phuket for the parties (stay in Patong instead), but would definitely recommend this for a couples' retreat, which was exactly what I did.