arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Nicola W.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Great hotel, amazing value for money
We visited the Katathani with a group of friends having only read reviews on trip advisor. We had 6 children between us ranging from 5 to 8 and had the most fantastic holiday. One family was in the Thani wing and the other 2 were in the Bhuri wing so we were able to compare both and all came to the conclusion that although the Thani location was more picturesque, there was more going on at the Bhuri wing for the kids with the kids club as well as the Joyzone that had free air hockey, pool, darts etc. Fantastic massages for only THB350 (about £7) near the pool, very friendly staff that always went out of their way to help, great food at the hotel bars & restaurants and a brilliant range of local restaurants only a hop over the road or in a cab. We would all definitely visit this hotel again, only downside was the transfer time from The aiprort which was over an hour.

Alexios D.
Cyprus
April 04, 2016
Excellent hotel on lovely beach
This is a great hotel with excellenent facilities and beautiful beach. Only disadvantage there is no free wifi in rooms and even the paid wifi does not work a lot of the time.

Bartolome G.
Argentina
April 03, 2016
not enough value for money
Great beach, I expect more for the price.

Richard N.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Nice beach
Good beach front compare with other beaches in Phuket.

Jack C.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Expensive
Children playroom

Sarah D.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Honeymoon
Hotel was what you would expect for this price, nice clean and great staff. the rooms were smaller than they look, and the hotel is 400 baht ride away from town but there a few restaurants and massage places in the street that are good.

Akiko S.
Japan
March 25, 2016
Nice place to stay!
It was our 2nd time to stay Katathani. We like the environment there though it is quite far from the airport.

kon W.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2016
Clean!
Good!

Seok L.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
Perfect resort ... Well almost
The pools, beach, service
Great, in spite of d v bad room given to us, d view is a clusters of wires/cable on a pole right in front, and very near to our balcony. Room given was very diff fr d one in d photo when we booked and we pd a premium, more then RM1,000 per nite inclusive of taxes. But, a great resort, we had a great time. Bfast is good but all other food/outlets we tried r not great, d buffet dinner is actually way below par for d pr

Norjanah R.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
Overrated resort
No touts, the beach and pool.
We did not enjoy our stay thoroughly at the resort and the hiccup during check-in dampened my sister's birthday celebration. It is not the type of resort that would go the extra mile to make a guest's stay a wonderful experience. There was no garden view at all from room 8323. The resort's policy for the family deluxe room was not explicitly stated on Agoda website. The room is equipped with 2 queen size beds which would definitely be able to accommodate 4 adults. The management should review the policy of max 2 adults and their definition of family. There were only 3 of us. We had to pay for an extra person occupying the family deluxe room. Certainly lack in quality customer service and not worth the money paid. The staff could not even get the salutation and name of the guest right.