Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

monapiya K.
Thailand
June 22, 2013
Clean room,Friendly staffs
Friendly Staff,Clean room,Good beach
The hotel located in Kata Noi Beach which is like private beach for this hotel.You wont really see people from outside walking around that beach area.The staff were nice,friendly ,helpful.I do recommend to those who comes with family maybe this is the best choice for you guys.For us as a couple its maybe too crowded but good beach to walk and watch the sunset though.

Ian G.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2013
Lovely hotel right on the beach
Room, next to the beach, breakfast selection
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon for 5 days. The staff made a huge effort to make it special for us. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool area is lovely and big. We had a car and the staff took great care of it for us. Having a car certainly makes it easy to get around the different areas of Phuket and there was plenty of parking at the hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and the beach is very clean. The breakfast area was great and there was more than enough selection to choose from. The internet is always an annoyance for me and for a 5 star hotel I feel it should be for free. Generally I refuse to stay, and pick a hotel that does have free Wi-Fi as there are many that do offer it for free. But my wife wanted to stay here and I must say that I did not regret it.

Leona P.
Hong Kong
June 21, 2013
Nice beach and pools; Food average; No free wifi
Nice beach and pools, relaxing environment, Helpful staff
Kata beach is one of the nicer beach around the area. Katathani Resort located right by the beach with 6 different pools, very family friendly. Nice hotel room, relaxing environment. Food in hotel was average, no free wifi (a bit cheap). About 30mins from Patong and 1 hour from airport.

sivimol K.
Thailand
June 21, 2013
Good service mind
Service mind, location, pool
I love pool and service mind good location

Leon M.
New Zealand
June 18, 2013
Rain, rain, rain!!!
Good bed, great breakfast, good service
We did not get any sun shine so it was not what we wanted. The food was very expensive compared to local resturants.

David G.
United States
June 15, 2013
Beautiful stay at great resort on Kata Noi beach
great location on Kata Noi beach, beautiful grounds, nice swimming pools, friendly staff

Trevor C.
Australia
June 15, 2013
Large room with a great sea view
Sea view, buffet breakfast, large swimming pools
Great stay with very friendly staff and a awesome view of the ocean

Cooper B.
United States
June 15, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable
Room was nice, great affordable buffets, new amentities
We had a lovely stay, even though it was rainy season we were able to enjoy the pools, our room and the restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. There is a fine gym and wonderful pools to choose from. Would recommend this hotel for people looking to stay put at a resort as transportation is a bit pricey and far away from it all. But all in all, a great choice!

SANG P.
South Korea
June 15, 2013
3 Days in Katanoi Beach
kind,clean & neat
It was ausome!kind and neat,smooth just like a running water.Despite of the bad climate(too much wind,too much rain)all swimming pools walm and nice,not too many people. Good for whispering heart and Relaxing,Throwing tired body and soul. Wnana recommend U all!!!

Shazana A.
Singapore
June 12, 2013
Lovely
Right on the beach, great facilities, comfortable room
Prior to the trip, I had emailed the staff with certain special requests (inc. a birthday cake for my dad to celebrate his birthday, extended late check out on the last day, assistance to book a dinner table at Kan Eang @ Pier, airport transfer etc). The resort was very prompt with their correspondence and the various requests were met and sorted out without difficulty. So service was great overall, marred only by one or two kinks along the way. The resort was busy and seeing a large inflow/outflow of guests and I think the staff could not keep up with the various different requests by guests. As a result, our airport transfer arrived about 20 to 30 minutes later than the appointed time. Otherwise, had a great trip. The beach was gorgeous, clean, unspoilt and we had it pretty much to ourselves and the other few hotel guests. The downside to the privacy is that the resort is located right at the tip of Kata beach so getting to town was a bit of a trek and transport was very pricey owing to the monopoly of a few taxi and tuk-tuk companies. Food in the hotel was ok. Breakfast was fine but nothing to rave about. The rooms were great. Very comfortable. Big soft bed, lovely large balcony and a thoughtfully designed bathroom. Would go back again.