Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Shazana A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Lovely
Right on the beach, great facilities, comfortable room
Prior to the trip, I had emailed the staff with certain special requests (inc. a birthday cake for my dad to celebrate his birthday, extended late check out on the last day, assistance to book a dinner table at Kan Eang @ Pier, airport transfer etc). The resort was very prompt with their correspondence and the various requests were met and sorted out without difficulty. So service was great overall, marred only by one or two kinks along the way. The resort was busy and seeing a large inflow/outflow of guests and I think the staff could not keep up with the various different requests by guests. As a result, our airport transfer arrived about 20 to 30 minutes later than the appointed time. Otherwise, had a great trip. The beach was gorgeous, clean, unspoilt and we had it pretty much to ourselves and the other few hotel guests. The downside to the privacy is that the resort is located right at the tip of Kata beach so getting to town was a bit of a trek and transport was very pricey owing to the monopoly of a few taxi and tuk-tuk companies. Food in the hotel was ok. Breakfast was fine but nothing to rave about. The rooms were great. Very comfortable. Big soft bed, lovely large balcony and a thoughtfully designed bathroom. Would go back again.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay
Excellent staff, great food & nice environment
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Alagendra M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Relaxing family holiday
Private secluded beach. Great pools. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach side cafe with live music.
enjoyed it tremendously. Great gardens. private beach. friendly and attentive staff. we had a very relaxing and enjoyable family holiday.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

ELISABETH B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great location for a week by the beach
Location, really clean, well maintained gardens
We were at the hotel for a wedding and on arrival were told I room wasnt available due to a refurb but we would be upgraded free of charge which was good - the refurb was an entire block of villas being upgraded but not really bothering us on our stay. All staff were very friendly and the food was good and prices for the meals and drinks were fair - there were 6 swimming pools so plenty of choice for guests.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Lina Z. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing, spent only at hotel.
Calm surroundings, effort done for entertainment for dinner at hotel
Free internet available only in lobby and it was not very accessible most of the time. It kept cutting.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

JON J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice and relaxing far away from crowds great beach
rooms were great views, staff were excellent, food was great.
All of the staff we met were first clas attentive and helpfull, well mannered & I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed away from the crowds holiday, quite remote, but a short drive to the main nightlife areas of Phuket if that is an option. Well deserving of its exclusive status away from the package tour crowd, we rented a car for the four days we stayed.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Justin S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Worry free vacation!!!
Spa, Comfortable Bed, Pools
Reviewed June 03, 2013

TAKASHI U. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Beach resort
Within 30 seconds to beach, Attentive staff, Morning buffet
Hotel staff is very attentive. The shuttle bus service to Phatong beach is at very reasonable price. Although wifi at room is not free, you can access to free-wifi at hotel lobby. The most fascinating thing in this hotel is easy access to the Katha Noi beach. It's within 30 seconds of walking distance, as if it would be our private beach. But unfortunately, the seafood cuisine in fisherman's wharf was not so good as that in the year 2012. Although we had seafood cuisine twice during this stay, we were not able to satisfied with its taste.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Gregory H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Attentive, friendly and organized staff..
Staff, cleanliness, pleasant surroundings
Very pleasant, spacious grounds, pleasant pool area
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Stephen E. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great facilities but lacks personal touch
Great pools, location, buffet breakfast
The hotel is impressive, with great gardens and swimming pools, although I was very disappointed with the extremely slow check in process. The rooms are ok, but as a foreigner who lives in Thailand, I think they are over priced and a little out dated. We had a nice weekend at the resort, but I wouldn't recommend it. The hotel is too big and lacks any real personal feel.
Reviewed June 02, 2013