Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Mario H. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great stay, decent hotel, but not 5 star
Close to the beach, great diving center, easy to go to local restaurants
We had a great time, one of the best diving centers we've ever been to with excellent staff. Hotel is good, but not great. Especially breakfast wasn't worthy of 5 star hotel
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jennifer W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
relaxing, quiet and good location
location, location, location
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Peter J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
A luxury taste of thailand
Staff were very friendly, All the pools were clean and well kept, So close to the beach
We had an excellent stay at the Katathani. The information on local attractions was exceptional and they made you feel very special catering to individual needs. All we had to do was relax.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Amy T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic something for all the family
Location, beach, staff
Excellent , massages, kids club, great beach in front of hotel,fantastic breakfast loved it
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ira T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice, relaxing hotel.
Beach, pool and surrounds.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Xi H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable enough but does not justify price
great location, a short bound to the sea and great breakfast selection
The size of the resort is enormous, giving ample space for the great number of guests. The staff are friendly enough and very efficient in getting the basics like check-in and checkout completed without frustrating waits. What impressed me was the availability of a nice waiting room with shower facility, comfortable sitting area for guests who have booked a late flight home after the checkout. However, being a seasoned traveler who has tried all range of the holiday accommodation, I reckon the entire outfit does not justify the price . I will visit again but not at this price point.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Reginald J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Wonderful stay, We will be back!!
location, location, location!!!!
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Aik H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Enjoyable stay
Beach front, well mowed lawn and friendly staff
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Kenneth C. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location and beach, Mediocre Hotel
Beach, Beach, Beach
Dont opt for hotel internet way overrated. A rip off that you have to pay for such a poor internet connection. Rooms were so so. There was this weird partition one side of the bed so you can only only get out on the other side. Food was substandard but cheap. Great beach.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Anna R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Beautiful beach and facilities, shame about room
beach, pool, restaurants
Katathani is a stunning resort located on a very nice beach. The grounds and facilities are lovely. Unfortunately, I do not believe the room was 5 star and worth the cost. It was very small, old and smelt like mould. Luckily, the rest of the hotel is is so great you don't need to spend a lot of time in your room.
Reviewed March 28, 2013