arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ashley R.
Australia
March 13, 2016
An all in one hotel!
Clean beach, plenty or swimming pools and restaurants
Awsome. Rooms were clean and roomie. Pools were massive. Activities were endless!

amir N.
Malaysia
February 26, 2016
breakfast buffet
the beach was lovely and clean
it was good but they should look into the breakfast buffet. Not much choice if you are a muslim since 90 percent serves on the table contain pork

Nele P.
Estonia
February 24, 2016
Super
We stayed at junior suite. Hotel, location, pools, beach, staff, food... it's all amazing!

Derek A.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2016
Relaxed week
Multiple pools, bars and restaurants
We stayed in the bunyi(?) wing. Which I think is the best end of the hotel. It has a secluded and non-busy pool and is close to a fitness centre, bars and restaurants. It also has an airy breakfast terrace next to the beach ( the other wing (Thani?) is away from the beach. There are also a few restaurants in the same road as the hotel, we tried one of them twice (fresh fish at the front to choose from before they cook it as you like it. A very short taxi ride away is a bar called Sabai corner, which is in the hills overlooking the hotel beach. Really laid back, run by a lovely Swiss guy who likes blues. Tennis F1 and rugby on when important.

Navjeet J.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2016
Katathani
Location, location, location
Somewhat disappointing. Very expensive for what it is. Definitely not a 5* resort. If it was more reasonable and described itself as a 4* resort then it would have been a very good review.

James W.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2016
Fantastic beach, great for kids
Sunsets, pools, friendliness

David N.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Amazing beach and sea
Beach, sea and pools
We had a very relaxing time. Great pools for kids and very clean picturesque beach.

Peter B.
South Korea
January 01, 2016
Excellent Christmas Vacation
Ease of check in and transfer to room

Serene C.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Our Phuket Holiday
Cleanliness, Convenience, Comfort
We love Katathani. We were told by the staff that the wing that we stayed in went through renovations one year ago. We were generally happy with our stay there except for the concierge who greeted us when we arrived. The driver we had dropped us off at the wrong entrance and we were greeted by the most unfriendly and rude person. We were expected to know what's going on. Fortunately for him, his colleagues at the main resort saved him. The rest of the staff that we encountered were nice and friendly. And we also love the private beach which means it's not so crowded.

Jung L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Over rated. Poor service.
The guy controlling traffic at the pool n breakfast area the most friendly guy
Good location. Poor service. There was no one to help with luggage on arrival. We loaded luggage ourselves. The reception people saw the situation but didn't offered help. Rooms are old. Shower not working. What happened to the Thai hospitality?