Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Sarah D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Honeymoon
Hotel was what you would expect for this price, nice clean and great staff. the rooms were smaller than they look, and the hotel is 400 baht ride away from town but there a few restaurants and massage places in the street that are good.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Akiko S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice place to stay!
It was our 2nd time to stay Katathani. We like the environment there though it is quite far from the airport.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

kon W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean!
Good!
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Seok L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Perfect resort ... Well almost
The pools, beach, service
Great, in spite of d v bad room given to us, d view is a clusters of wires/cable on a pole right in front, and very near to our balcony. Room given was very diff fr d one in d photo when we booked and we pd a premium, more then RM1,000 per nite inclusive of taxes. But, a great resort, we had a great time. Bfast is good but all other food/outlets we tried r not great, d buffet dinner is actually way below par for d pr
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Norjanah R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Overrated resort
No touts, the beach and pool.
We did not enjoy our stay thoroughly at the resort and the hiccup during check-in dampened my sister's birthday celebration. It is not the type of resort that would go the extra mile to make a guest's stay a wonderful experience. There was no garden view at all from room 8323. The resort's policy for the family deluxe room was not explicitly stated on Agoda website. The room is equipped with 2 queen size beds which would definitely be able to accommodate 4 adults. The management should review the policy of max 2 adults and their definition of family. There were only 3 of us. We had to pay for an extra person occupying the family deluxe room. Certainly lack in quality customer service and not worth the money paid. The staff could not even get the salutation and name of the guest right.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Ashley R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
An all in one hotel!
Clean beach, plenty or swimming pools and restaurants
Awsome. Rooms were clean and roomie. Pools were massive. Activities were endless!
Reviewed March 13, 2016

amir N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
breakfast buffet
the beach was lovely and clean
it was good but they should look into the breakfast buffet. Not much choice if you are a muslim since 90 percent serves on the table contain pork
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Nele P. from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Super
We stayed at junior suite. Hotel, location, pools, beach, staff, food... it's all amazing!
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Derek A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Relaxed week
Multiple pools, bars and restaurants
We stayed in the bunyi(?) wing. Which I think is the best end of the hotel. It has a secluded and non-busy pool and is close to a fitness centre, bars and restaurants. It also has an airy breakfast terrace next to the beach ( the other wing (Thani?) is away from the beach. There are also a few restaurants in the same road as the hotel, we tried one of them twice (fresh fish at the front to choose from before they cook it as you like it. A very short taxi ride away is a bar called Sabai corner, which is in the hills overlooking the hotel beach. Really laid back, run by a lovely Swiss guy who likes blues. Tennis F1 and rugby on when important.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Navjeet J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Katathani
Location, location, location
Somewhat disappointing. Very expensive for what it is. Definitely not a 5* resort. If it was more reasonable and described itself as a 4* resort then it would have been a very good review.
Reviewed January 21, 2016