Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1542 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1542 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ann C.
United States
August 28, 2012
Easy place to relax
Location on the sea
Great breakfast. Awkward walk through this area to our room which had a small pool adjacent to it. I have stayed here before and was not disappointed the second time around. Nice and quiet. My godchild celebrated her birthday here and we came home one evening to a birthday cake ! What a sweet gesture.

siew W.
Malaysia
August 24, 2012
Perfet hotel for a couple
nice hotel and nice pool
the staffs are friendly, the room is okay for the price we pay, the beach is beautiful and the swimming pool over there is awesome.

Jue T.
China
August 24, 2012
Great view
quiet place
Great sea view from balcony. Nice pools along the beach. The cleanest beach in Phuket. Quiet, without many tourists as other beaches.

Teodor J.
Sweden
August 24, 2012
Great hotel for kids and relaxation
Fantastic, quiet beach
We chose Katathani for our family vacation and it was the right choice. Although it is a huge hotel, you never get the feeling that it is crowded or a lot of people. This is because it is spread out over a large area with several pools, pool bars, restaurants, etc. It has large grass lawn areas and also provides massage at its premises. The beach is a public beach, but it is hardly noticed because it is so quite and you don't have the harassing vendors like at Kata or Kamala Beach. Basically, you never need to leave the hotel - its really got everything. The rooms are great offering superb views of the oceans and sunsets. The only issues we experienced was with their transport service which could be improved in order to get top ratings.

Peter B.
United States
August 23, 2012
Incredible, peaceful Gem
essentially private beach, massages on the grass, short tuktuk ride to Kata and Karon
We went to the Katathani as a 30th birthday present and it definitely did not disappoint. All staff are respectful, kind and able to provide information and assistance as required. My wife and I will never forget the 60-minute massages on the grass for $6--amazing! The food was overall very nice--breakfast is a full on affair, while the options for lunch are limited but tasty and dinner can go anything from simple buffet fare to thai seafood blowout. The best meal we had was at Fisherman's Wharf--the manager special ordered me whole friend fish absolutely covered with chopped thai chilis and sweet sauce. Yes, beers are a little steep and food is more expensive on the resort than in Karon (Kata is still fairly pricey), but that is the price you pay if you don't feel like leaving to drink/eat. We stayed in the suites which was an excellent call--beautiful rooms right next to the beach.

Pavel P.
Netherlands
August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
Very good and very efficient service, good breakfast and facilities

Daniel U.
Venezuela
August 22, 2012
Great Hotel, Very good facilities
Nice beach front
First time in Katathani and will be back for sure. It is a great hotel for relax, good rooms, clean and good size. This hotel have a beautiful beach, all facilities are well maintained. Good for Families. The only point that we are not satisfied is the Food & Beverage quality. Breakfast is good but the restaurant offers are not great and the quality is not to good (there is a lot of room for improvement here) Overall, Katatheni is a great experience, I will recommend to my friends

Fei K.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Resort style
warm country styled rooms and thai massage at pool side at same price as shops outside
Loved the country style rooms in Bhuri Wing which gives a warm feeling Detached toilet from bath is quite a nice idea Thai massage available at pool side (same price as those shops in town) If you are staying here for longer period of time, there are many activities for adults and kids such as kids club, yoga, aquarobics, cooking class,etc. Easy access to the beach Friendly staff Nice breakfast The con is that taxis to and fro the hotel can be pricey for the short distance. If you are up to it and the day is not hot, you can walk as the distance is not far, but the slopes are pretty steep

Manuel R.
United States
August 18, 2012
Good Hotel with Great Amenities for the kids
Kids had a great time....Kids Club area was great!!!
We had a good time. The kids enjoyed pool, beach, and the kids area. Kata Beach town is just a 200 Baht tuk tuk ride away.

helen G.
Australia
August 15, 2012
Staff friendly and helpful
Great beach location
We stayed three nights, upon check in our room was smelly and dated. We asked management to check the room which they promptly did, after some testing they moved us to another room. We found the staff were always happy to help and very polite. Hotel perfect for young families, Location not great if you want to be near main kata and eateries you need transport. Hotel had bus to patong twice daily which I believe due to hotel location should have been courtesy bus with no charge. Rooms need updating looking slightly tired, breakfast good.