Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Daniella W.
Australia
August 01, 2012
Lovely hotel on great beach
Spacious Room, Staff Attentiveness, Food, Cocktails
We stayed at Katathani for 6 nights and had a great time. Resort is clean, well manicured and has a great location right on the beach. Food at the hotel was great and poolside cocktails were amazing.

Florence H.
United States
July 30, 2012
Good location, good service with a friendly smile.
Location, huge area to roam
Our family group consists of 14 people, from very old (81) to young (6). There was interesting things to do for everyone-beach, pool, massages, exploring, etc. Loved the expanse of grassy areas. Loved the rooms facing the ocean. The rooms are big enough but will need some renovation. Hotel is good for big groups.

Irene P.
Australia
July 27, 2012
5 Star Resort in Paradise
Pools, room service, service from staff, hotel grounds, beach, location.
Hotel is truly 5 star and exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff is outstanding and extremely organised. The hotel grounds are spread out and it definitely is a resort setting and not just a hotel. The pools, the restaurants and bars were amazing and there were so many to choose from. Right on our doorstep directly in front of the hotel was kata noi beach. At first we thought it was private for the hotel guests but in fact its a public beach. It was everything we hoped a beach in thailand would be. Extremely private, soft sand and clear blue waters. Kata beach is a couple of minutes away by car, however found this beach to be extremely crowded with tourists and deck chairs. Kata noi beach is definitely more exclusive and the water much clearer than kata beach. Had planned on staying at another hotel for another 4 days but we changed our mind and booked our entire stay at this resort. We can't wait to return to thailand and will definitely be staying at this hotel again without a doubt. Staying at this hotel absolutely made my holiday in thailand!!!

Martina I.
Italy
July 26, 2012
Nice Resort, quite beach, not convenient location
clean, quite,
I just spent a weekend at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. The Resort in general is simple but very comfortable. Service staff is very kind, however not all the reception staff is capable. Amazing service at the restaurant. Remarkable also the bar/restaurant service staff by the pool and good the idea of massage/treatments by the pool provided by the resort. Spa is quite good but not exceptional. The beach is clean and quite. The location is unfortunately not very convenient if you like to have a nice dinner or a drink in a more lively area. Taxi/tuk tuk service is quite expensive and not negotiable (they are all from the same company). If you look for a place to unwind though, then it's the right resort. I had a lovely, resting weekend.

Donna E.
Australia
July 26, 2012
Beautiful grounds, large comfortable rooms
On the beach which doesn't get crowded like Patong. Good bodysurfing, but watch for rips.
Around 15 mins from Patong. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The hotel grounds are extensive and beautifully landscaped, restaurants serve great food. Choice of good sized pools. Stayed in a Junior Suite room on ground floor. Extensive spa treatments.

Karen M.
Australia
July 26, 2012
great location and staff but rooms tired
location
We stayed for 5 nights here but decided to pay for an upgrade as the first room they put us in stank like bad BO. The management were most inflexible and wanted us to pay for our 1st night upgrade even though we were unable to sleep in the 1st room they offered because of the stench. The grounds, pool are very well kept. Beach fantastic ( after it has been cleaned of rubbish each morning) and the staff are generally very friendly

Sherry D.
United States
July 24, 2012
Pretty location
Nothing
I, the group I was traveling with and many other guest suffered from food poisoning while staying at the Katathani Resort. The fruit on the breakfast bar was warm and openly exposed to insects. Room service food was rank. We were literally afraid to eat the food. The staff made several mistakes when changing money into local currency. My room was not available when I arrived, and another room was not found until 6 PM, I had to recheck in at another site and take two shuttles to that room and two more back to meet my group for dinner and two again back to the room. I will not return!

Agnese M.
Latvia
July 23, 2012
Lovely
attitude from staff
Recomen this hotel in Kata. To expensive shops near hotel.

WARWICK S.
South Africa
July 22, 2012
Great stay with friendly professional service.
Awesome beach, food and pools.
Well done Katathani!! You could not find better service anywhere else. All staff are exeptionally friendly and helpfull. Theres a great range of food choices and the breakfasts were fantastic. The rooms were clean and loved the rain showers!! I would highly recommend, and thanks for a great holiday.

Ernesto M.
Brazil
July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location...
Nice "almost" a private beach, a lot of swiming pools, afordable rooms and with a great staff...
From my room, it was just a 25 mts walk to reach an almost private beach. The hotel is well served by swiming pools, the room size is good and is very clean but the decoration is a little bit outdated. The staff is kindly, always serving you with a smile...