arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1529 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 Ernesto M.
Brazil
July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location...
Nice "almost" a private beach, a lot of swiming pools, afordable rooms and with a great staff...
From my room, it was just a 25 mts walk to reach an almost private beach. The hotel is well served by swiming pools, the room size is good and is very clean but the decoration is a little bit outdated. The staff is kindly, always serving you with a smile...

6.7 Kaspar K.
Norway
July 14, 2012
Huge hotel in the secluded location
Plenty of space
We were unlucky with the weather, it rained 4 days out of 5 days. Flooded just outside the hotel, so we have to stay in the hotel most of the time since its a low season and lots of shops in Kata town was closed. On the bright side the hotel has a few pool and restaurant to choose from so at least you won't get bored of the food. There is only one shuttle per day to bring you to Patong, where all the actions is, it run in the evening around 7pm or 8pm. I personally find its too late, or else you could take taxi/tuk tuk from just outside the hotel , it cost ( fixed price) 500bhatt for one way.

8.3 Stacey P.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Very helpful Manager, excellent servicing
the daily servicing of the rooms was fantastic, location excellent, staff very friendly
The band that played every cpl nights was amazing.. staff on food room service did not speak english very well so kept on messing up our orders. Pool bar closed very early (7pm) which was disappointing. rooms large enough for 2 ppl. Staff at front desk very helpful. Cocktail party with Manager was worth going to as he was extremely helpful with any issues.

6.7 Guillermo R.
United States
July 08, 2012
Nice location - Need renovation
Private beach - fun and peaceful
Few hotels have direct access to the beach like this one. Wife and I liked it a lot. Semi-private beach that need little more clean up, but very nice. Staff very friendly but not sure if effective. Reported some ants in my bath room, but there was no action to eliminate them. The strong odor to insecticide was there for the first 2 nights. Again no report/record in the hotel.

5.3 Kay B.
July 08, 2012
Nice Resort
Nice Beach and Grounds
nice room - but had lingering odor of mold and something resembling cat urine...unless the oil scent was burning it was very noticeable...and this was in a jr suite. beach is very dirty - even taking into account its the sw monsoon. outside the rubbish line the beach was very nice - which made it worse.

8 Jason H.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Lovely hotel
Pool
Stayed for a friends wedding. One of the best weddings that I have ever been to.

10 Louise L.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2012
Amazing resort with excellent service
It's on the beach, many swimming pools and restuarants and excellent service
we had an amazing stay at this resort. it is very beautiful and the beach is lovely. i had a massage lying under a palm tree by one of the many swimming pools. the service was excellent and the room was very luxurious. the also offer shuttles to the main tourist areas for very reasonable prices (cheaper than a taxi). we thoroghly enjoyed this resort and can recommend it 100%!

8.3 Kareem G.
Egypt
July 05, 2012
Great location, Great hotel and lovely restaurants
Great for a family with kids, a lot of choice with restaurants in house, perfect location in phuket
We really enjoyed our time at Katathani Phuket, where the hotel is conveniently located near all the fun of Patong but yet tucked away in the quiet. The hotel staff were very understanding of our needs with the 2 little boys during our stay. The hotel had great amenities with many restaurants to choose from and at least 3 lovely pools. I would highly recommend this hotel for any family wishing to have an enjoyable stay in Phuket.

10 PHILIP E.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2012
Fantastic Location for a Perfect Resort
Friendly Staff, Great Restaurants and Clean Swimming Pools
Enjoyed eight wonderful nights at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, the location is magnificient - situated at the end of a road is the resort that also sits alongside the fantastic Kata Noi surf beach with clear blue water and soft white sand. The restaurants are world class particulary the Italian 'La Scala' Restaurant. Breakfast was a great way to start each day - with the most delicious fruits. And last of all the staff were friendly from morning to evening. Would recommend this place to everybody and I am likely to revisit one day soon. Thankyou for a great holiday.

8.7 Albert C.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Lovely hotel, with plenty of facilities
Large amount of facilities, plenty of activities, friendly staff
My partner and I spent a lovely few days at the Kata Thani. Highlights included the great amount of facilities that can be enjoyed including different swimming pools, games rooms, and lovely beaches. Plenty of different restaurant within the resort and even the opportunity to do classes. It was an amazing experience.