Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Kate P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Great resort with lots to do
Cooking classes, massages by the pool, joga classes
we just got married at this resort and love it. its ur 2nd time back there, and wont be our last. it caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults. we booked rooms for all of our guests and no one had any complaints. the rooms are large, clean and have great views. the staff are beautiful and helpful. there are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded.

Kate P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Great resort with large rooms
So much to do with great relaxation as well
We just got married at this resort and love it. Its ur 2nd time back there, and wont be our last. It caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults. We booked rooms for all of our guests and no one had any complaints. The rooms are large, clean and have great views. The staff are beautiful and helpful. There are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded.

Kate P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Beautiful staff and lovely rooms
The 5 pools and bars everywhere you looked
Our daughter just got married at Katathani and we now know why she picked it. It caters for everyone from families, couples, singles and young adults.My daughter booked rooms for all of her guests and no one had any complaints. The rooms are large, clean and have great views. The staff are beautiful and helpful. There are 5 pools which are all well kept and never too crowded. The bars are everywhere you looked and the staff were great fun.It was great to relax by the pool

Sandra U.
Canada
June 30, 2012
Nice hotel
My kids loved the kids club, the beach was beautiful
we stayed at the katathani for 5 nights with our two young children. they loved the kids club. it was perfect for children from 0-6ish. i had to drag my kids out everytime we went. the hotel grounds were nice. the beach is very nice. it is small but quiet.

Kate P.
Australia
June 29, 2012
Amazing resort with great staff and views
Everything is at this resort
this resort is amazing. we just got married here and all of our guests stayed. everyone could not fault the hotel. the rooms are very clean and we sized. we had an amazing view from our room of the pool and the beach. all of the resturants serve amazing food that you cannot fault. the buffet breakfast has everything. the staff go out of their way to help your stay be enjoyable.

Chan D.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2012
great location, lovely staff and hotel
nearly private beach, good service, nice room
The room is nice, beach front room with great view! The service is good with a smile on all staffs face. Hotel provides shuttle to Phuket town and Patong, but only get one time a day for each place.

Seow C.
Malaysia
June 28, 2012
beautiful resort & best stretch of beach
Great Swimming Pools
it is a huge resort with multiple swimming pools! located along the beach beach in phuket. the sand are white and water is clear. just like what you see in the postcards. we stayed at the thani suites for 4 nights. the suites are a little out dated but with generously space and cosy. all the staff including the gardener are friendly! always greet with a smile. will consider visiting again but the next time i will try staying at the newer wing (but not beach fronting) the only set back is the hotel is alittle far off patong and the city. taxi fare may cost you a fair bit!

Teck L.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Big Hotel with Good Facilities
Good Facilities and helpful staff with smile
this 5-star hotel is big and good maintenance in common area and yard. room decor is old and should call for up-grading. pools, beaches are nice. although it was low season, but occupency rate is high. would think a max of 3 nights stay should be suffucient as you will be probably tried all food outlets. there is no so good restaurants around even at kata centre.

Drosso L.
Australia
June 23, 2012
nice hotel, great location
pool areas and bars, location
We had a nice stay at the hotel and the staff were very curteous at all time and helpful. The hotel grounds are really nice and it is very clean.

Sacha F.
Switzerland
June 22, 2012
Great location at the beach
close to Patong but still out of the Buzz in lovely Kata
great stay, location is good if you want to take advantage of patong some days but still be out of the buzz. beach is right in front, good views, nice restaurants are in walking distance. rooms are quiet nice, but not as nice as i thought for the price.