arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

alana H.
Australia
May 28, 2012
great resort on a beautiful beach
right on the beach, many restuarants to choose from, close enough to shops.
had a great stay here, our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool and we watched the sun go down every night. the staff at the buffet were fabulous and always smiling. the resort was huge and had a few different pools. the only bad thing i have to say is the reception staff and bell boys were not as helpful and friendly as they should be for this rating of hotel. they really do need to work on that as it was pretty disappointing.

Siew C.
Malaysia
May 28, 2012
Excellent service and great rooms
Rooms with seaviews
The rooms with the seaviews are fantastic. Also, the staff were so friendly and attentive. Swimming pools for the kids and adults are the best of the best. Recomended.

Luu-Linh J.
Switzerland
May 27, 2012
Superb hotel very good for Beach Holidays
Directly at the beach and not far away from the center
It is located a little away from the center, about 10 Minutes with a scooter (we always rented a scooter from the coffee shop across the street, they accept ID card, dont give your passport). Everything about this hotel was good, I liked the fitness area too. You can also play tennis.

Azar H.
United States
May 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel
Great beds
Nice hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Their food is excellent! I would stay there again.

Peter D.
Australia
May 26, 2012
Great location, but the rooms are very tierd
Positionon the beach
Lovely grounds, pool and beach. Fantastic staff. Rooms in desperate need of updating. When all goes well management are invisible, unfortunately they remain so when there is an issue.

MARTIN A.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
Great overall experience!
Pool, beach, food
Excellent resort! Pools were comparable to the best that we have experienced. Food was excellent and the staff were efficient and warm.

Carrissa A.
Australia
May 25, 2012
Lovely Resort
Beach & Swimming pool
The resort is really beautiful, amazing view from our balcony of the beach & the swimming pools. Buffet breakfast was really good, chefs are great! Location wise is about 30mins from Patong where all the shops and fun are. But beach in Katathani is awesome as it is more private than patong. The rooms could do a bit of an upgrade in the Thani wing. As on the pictures from Agoda & Katathani website it looks new, however it disappointed me when i walked in the room and it wasn't as new as the pictures. Needs repainting, floor tiles needs redoing. However, overall it was a great resort, my new fiance proposed to me at the beach & the wedding will be held at Katathani

Kim G.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Beautiful with great service
Pool, Buffett brekkie, atmosphere
Perfect resort if you wan to feel like you're a million miles away from any troubles. Not enough shade by the pool for kids but adult perfect.

Angela K.
Singapore
May 23, 2012
Great hotel stay
Great beach and service
Great service staff who always meet guest with a geniune smile. Great beach right in front of the pool.

Kristin B.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Fantastic location, got upgraded to The Shore
Location, the beach
we got upgraded to the shore at katathani, which was absolutely spectacular.