Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mandy F.
South Africa
June 21, 2012
Great for holidays with young children
Pools, beach, space
A great resort for families with young children. The pools, grounds and beaches will keep the little ones busy and occupied. Gorgeous views. The Thani wing is older but closer to everything. Rooms clean, a few minor aspects that are not practical ( limited rails to hang up towels). Not near the busy town of Patong so a good place to go if you want to just relax, like we did. The breakfast was very average, staff service not up to scratch, can be improved and the floor is extremly slippery and dangerous! However the food and service at the Fishermans Warf was excellent and the staff was great with the Children. Overall, the food and beverage prices are slightly overpriced, a few local eateries within walking distance. A lovely resort and would go back.

Johnny L.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location
Clean Rooms, Wonderful surroundings, great service
A warm friendly hotel in tranquil surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time will definitely come back again.

Su O.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Well kept and beautiful hotel with great staff
Exclusive sea facing rooms. Love the bathtub
I had a great time with my son from the point of arrival until we left. We received a warm welcome at the airport and hotel. Gallant and chilled apple juice made us feel so privilege. Staff is proactive and friendly.

Minru Y.
Singapore
June 13, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great service
Very convenient access to Kata Noi beach, good food nearby, amazing service and amenities
Enjoyed myself thoroughly when I was there despite the weather being less than ideal. Easy access to the beach, multiple pools, great spa service. Near-exclusive access to Kata Noi beach a huge plus! Food a bit pricey in Katathani though.

Stephen K.
United States
June 12, 2012
Huge resort
Beautiful place
Katathani is definitely a huge resort. We reserved a room in the Bhuri Wing (which is across a small street from the ocean front) but were upgraded to the other ocean front wing due to renovation. As far as the room goes, it was in serious need of upgrading, the good news is they appear to be ready to renovate them later this year, 2012. The view on the porch was awesome. The walk into the main part of Kata is over quite a large hill. Not too bad if you don't mind panting a bit and there are plenty of taxis to take you where you need if you want. Breakfast every morning is buffet style. Go early if you don't like crowds because it gets crazy.

Tina X.
United Kingdom
June 05, 2012
Amazing hotel by the beach
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, spacious
the resort is by kata beach, which is a quiet & beautiful beach further along from the bustle of patong. perfect for families & couples looking for a quiet time away. the rooms were spacious, clean & beautiful especially the senior suite. the large bath tub was the highlight in these rooms. there are lots of restaurants to choose from within the resort & happy hour drinks well reasonably priced. it is about 15mins tuk tuk journey away from patong, the main busy part of phuket.

alana H.
Australia
May 28, 2012
great resort on a beautiful beach
right on the beach, many restuarants to choose from, close enough to shops.
had a great stay here, our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool and we watched the sun go down every night. the staff at the buffet were fabulous and always smiling. the resort was huge and had a few different pools. the only bad thing i have to say is the reception staff and bell boys were not as helpful and friendly as they should be for this rating of hotel. they really do need to work on that as it was pretty disappointing.

Siew C.
Malaysia
May 28, 2012
Excellent service and great rooms
Rooms with seaviews
The rooms with the seaviews are fantastic. Also, the staff were so friendly and attentive. Swimming pools for the kids and adults are the best of the best. Recomended.

Luu-Linh J.
Switzerland
May 27, 2012
Superb hotel very good for Beach Holidays
Directly at the beach and not far away from the center
It is located a little away from the center, about 10 Minutes with a scooter (we always rented a scooter from the coffee shop across the street, they accept ID card, dont give your passport). Everything about this hotel was good, I liked the fitness area too. You can also play tennis.

Azar H.
United States
May 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel
Great beds
Nice hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Their food is excellent! I would stay there again.