Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Peter D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great location, but the rooms are very tierd
Positionon the beach
Lovely grounds, pool and beach. Fantastic staff. Rooms in desperate need of updating. When all goes well management are invisible, unfortunately they remain so when there is an issue.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

MARTIN A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great overall experience!
Pool, beach, food
Excellent resort! Pools were comparable to the best that we have experienced. Food was excellent and the staff were efficient and warm.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Carrissa A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely Resort
Beach & Swimming pool
The resort is really beautiful, amazing view from our balcony of the beach & the swimming pools. Buffet breakfast was really good, chefs are great! Location wise is about 30mins from Patong where all the shops and fun are. But beach in Katathani is awesome as it is more private than patong. The rooms could do a bit of an upgrade in the Thani wing. As on the pictures from Agoda & Katathani website it looks new, however it disappointed me when i walked in the room and it wasn't as new as the pictures. Needs repainting, floor tiles needs redoing. However, overall it was a great resort, my new fiance proposed to me at the beach & the wedding will be held at Katathani
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Kim G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Beautiful with great service
Pool, Buffett brekkie, atmosphere
Perfect resort if you wan to feel like you're a million miles away from any troubles. Not enough shade by the pool for kids but adult perfect.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Angela K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel stay
Great beach and service
Great service staff who always meet guest with a geniune smile. Great beach right in front of the pool.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Kristin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Fantastic location, got upgraded to The Shore
Location, the beach
we got upgraded to the shore at katathani, which was absolutely spectacular.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Catherine G. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Wonderful resort
Stunning location, great staff, excellent facilities
we stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. we were upgraded to a grand suite thani wing and it was faultless. the staff were wonderful and the location was spectacular. everything you need is within the resort grounds and there are plenty of options for alternative restaurants and shops just outside the resort. it's a lovely quiet location but only 15 minutes drive to patong for a bit more action. we would definitely come back and highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Adam K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in April 2012
Great location and Great Resort
Quiet at night + Fun Kids Club +Happy Staff
We stayed here with our 1 year old son. We have stayed for 13 nights and would be happy to stay here again. Staff were very helpful and happy. The rooms (Bhuri wing) were spaced out well with the toilet separate from the shower. This place is in Kata Noi (5mins from Kata) it has no hussle and bussle but for a 200baht $6AUD ride to Kata is where you will find the shopping and eateries. We loved getting in a tuk tuk or taxi for the short trip to Kata. Next to hotel (Bhuri side) has 2 eateries - people were warned not to eat at the first one called 'Seafood' something - one of us got seriously sick after eating here (we never got the warning till it was too late. We have been to Thailand many times and never have been ill before this.) On a happier note this hotel is well thought out in terms of layout - 2 breakfast rooms with plenty of choice, many pools including one with a small slide for kids. We got a baby sitter a few times for watch our son in the kid club for a hour each day so we could relax by the pool - cost was 200baht hr (cheap.) It was also quiet in the night which was good for us with a baby. If you are staying for week or so get a wifi charge as the internet is a bit slow and can be busy. We had a fantastic time and will be back some time.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Joycelyn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nothing to complain about
Cleaniness of room, good service staff, breakfast was decent
It was a sprawling resort fronting the beach. The waves were pretty high and the red flag (no swimming) was up. Would be good if they had a lifeguard on patrol as i noticed there was only a guard of the resort looking out at the sea. Rooms were clean however was a bit disappointed that mine did not have a bathtub. The heavy rain also caused the TV signals to be lost repeatedly during the night. The buffet breakfast spread was decent, with abundant choices of fresh fruits which was great. I would love to return to the resort without any hesitation if i ever visit Phuket again for a quiet and cosy vacation.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Michael K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great location but too isolated
beautiful grounds and good swimming pools
We were supposed to be located in a junior suite, but I see that you say that we were located in a de luxe room. Had one dinner in the cinnamon room that was completely inedible and unorganised. Apart from that the hotel was good value
Reviewed May 14, 2012