arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Chayakorn D.
Thailand
October 31, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, excellent view
Point of view, Location

Bongkot M.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Beach is excellent
Beach, location, breakfast
Beach and location of Katathani is fantastic. Breakfast line is good. However, we expect more for Grand Suite Room of a 5-star hotel. At first, the hotel staff insisted that Agoda package does not include free Wifi in room, which we were quite surprised. However, they later provided us wifi password.

afshin S.
United Arab Emirates
October 24, 2015
Amazing location and view
great location, amazing view, great food
it was a great experience being in this Hotel, with a fantastic beach view and swimming pools. Amazing choice to relax in Phuket. A bit far from Patung area which is city center.

Michael W.
Australia
October 18, 2015
3 Star Room, 2 Star Staff
Pool, Beach
Deluxe rooms in Bhuri Wing have terrible damp smell that penetrates everything.... Staff made us feel we had to justify asking to move to another room. Will not stay here again.

Amanda B.
New Zealand
September 26, 2015
A great break away!
Pool, beach, staff.
We had a wonderful stay, good all round resort for all ages. Beautiful beach. We loved it along with our 2yo.

ISABEL B.
Thailand
September 20, 2015
Perfect run away
Choices for dining, always a spare spot by the pool, great staff

LI Y.
China
September 20, 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
beach,garden,minishop
Good, not fantastic.

PEI L.
Malaysia
September 16, 2015
Overall satisfy
staff service, welcoming drinks, cleanliness
very satisfy

Ying L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2015
Prefect for family trip
Good facilities and food nice beach
It was good deal staying at this hotel with private beach and nice swimming pools. Good service and food, good massage place nearby.

ANDREW K.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
Great escape for the stressful....
Large grounds, wonderful clear sandy beach, tidy
It was a marvelous stay, I would say. The property is well kept and service is acceptable, but not excellent. It is an ideal place to relax and sip your coconut juice for the rest of the day. They even have masseurs who charge a minimal price for a full-body massage, truly exhilarating. One can stroll along the fine sandy beach and the sea water is amazingly clear. The crowd is pleasing too. There are many pools to hop around depending on the mood you feel; large crowd, private self-realization, sea breeze mode, etc. And the diving instructor who provides a "one-hour" free lesson was simply brilliant. He made diving so easy and enjoyable, wished I could continue learning more from him on advanced diving. Rented a car through reception; I was surprised how clean the car was. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will return definitely. Thumbs up for Katathani!