Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

James W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Fantastic beach, great for kids
Sunsets, pools, friendliness
Reviewed January 12, 2016

David N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Amazing beach and sea
Beach, sea and pools
We had a very relaxing time. Great pools for kids and very clean picturesque beach.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Peter B. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
Excellent Christmas Vacation
Ease of check in and transfer to room
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Serene C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Our Phuket Holiday
Cleanliness, Convenience, Comfort
We love Katathani. We were told by the staff that the wing that we stayed in went through renovations one year ago. We were generally happy with our stay there except for the concierge who greeted us when we arrived. The driver we had dropped us off at the wrong entrance and we were greeted by the most unfriendly and rude person. We were expected to know what's going on. Fortunately for him, his colleagues at the main resort saved him. The rest of the staff that we encountered were nice and friendly. And we also love the private beach which means it's not so crowded.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Jung L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Over rated. Poor service.
The guy controlling traffic at the pool n breakfast area the most friendly guy
Good location. Poor service. There was no one to help with luggage on arrival. We loaded luggage ourselves. The reception people saw the situation but didn't offered help. Rooms are old. Shower not working. What happened to the Thai hospitality?
Reviewed December 16, 2015

paul W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
way over priced for what you get
staff performance. location and facilities
Lovely stay at the hotel. Its set in awesome location right on the beach. Value for money tho there are better ones out there. I felt was way over priced for what u get.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Faisin D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
beautiful location
beautiful beach, peach ,comfortably
it a great hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Chayakorn D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel, good location, excellent view
Point of view, Location
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Bongkot M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beach is excellent
Beach, location, breakfast
Beach and location of Katathani is fantastic. Breakfast line is good. However, we expect more for Grand Suite Room of a 5-star hotel. At first, the hotel staff insisted that Agoda package does not include free Wifi in room, which we were quite surprised. However, they later provided us wifi password.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

afshin S. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Amazing location and view
great location, amazing view, great food
it was a great experience being in this Hotel, with a fantastic beach view and swimming pools. Amazing choice to relax in Phuket. A bit far from Patung area which is city center.
Reviewed October 24, 2015