arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1530 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Cem C.
Turkey
April 06, 2012
good staff
staff - size and pools
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful

9 Joyce B.
Netherlands
April 06, 2012
Great resort on the beach
Located on the beach
I stayed with my husband and 1 1/2 year daughter at the Katathani. It is an absolute must if you want a secluded resort with all the facility on the resort itself. Its located right on the beach with all beach facilities. The resurants on the resort are good (buffets are good value for money). The resort is very spacious with beautiful green lawns between the 4 pools. If you are a party fan then this hotel might be too far away from the nightlife facilities. But if you want a quit place with lots of space and just hang out on the beach and by the pool: this is the palce to be. Good facilities for young children.

9.3 John S.
Australia
April 04, 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely friendly staff
Great pools, manicured gardens, right on the beach
we had a great stay at the katathani. the staff were all very friendly and obliging and the room was spacious and very comfortable. even though the hotel is in a quieter area, it was only a short taxi ride away from kata and karon. being secluded made it a lovely oasis of calm upon your return from sightseeing and shopping. having the dive shop on site made booking a scuba trip very simple. would not consider staying anywhere else in phuket.

8 Amit M.
India
April 04, 2012
Nice resort to stay and relax
Facilities
We stayed at Katathani for three days. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very courteous and helpful.

5 Yu C.
China
April 02, 2012
A wonderful beach but an unsatisfying room
great location by kata thani beach
cannot say the service was great, the lady at front desk barely gave a smile. room facility falls into common category. Not great at all. all walls at thin wood. anyway, the selling point is the kata thani beach, which is great.

9.7 Reginald J.
United States
April 01, 2012
One of the most beautiful places i have ever been!
Location, Location, Location, breakfast was wonderful
The View was phenominal. Amazing property, lots of friendly staff and amenities on site. Paying for Wi-fi is a bit tacky at these rates but still agreat value. The hotel breakfast was overwhelming also.

9.7 Mark F.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Great location right on a beautiful clean beach
Fantastic breakfast buffet, close to shops, restaurants and transport
we really enjoyed our stay at katathani , it is a beautiful resort tight on the beach, crystal clear water and beautiful grounds. staff are very friendly, food high quality. there is a taxi rank right outside making it easy to get to shops, other restaurants and sightseeing. happy hour drinks are great, and surprisingly itnisncheap to eat around the pool as well. our kids 16,14 & 12 were well entertained the whole time with a choice of pools. great family holiday .

7.7 Jeremiah L.
Singapore
March 22, 2012
One of the best beach I ever went to
Nice scenary and good service from staffs
First time to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. Enter the room with surprise. Never expect the room to be neat and big. Clean and cozy environment to stay in.

9.3 Mark F.
Australia
March 21, 2012
great location, great resort
Right on the beach which is very clean! Crystal clear water
Beautiful resort, great breakfast buffet, staff were very helpful & friendly. Accomodation very nice, great ocean views. Resort activities excellent as well

9.7 Patricia B.
Australia
March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel in idyllic location
Right on the ocean, secluded from all the hustle and bustle of Patong
we recently spent 3 days staying at katathani resort. really nice hotel, clean and staff were very attentive. we staying on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room. the room was big with a ks bed, flat screen tv and a dvd player (buy some movies from mr noon's in patong for 60thb each). there was a couch, coffee table and a little table & 2 chairs if you wanted to eat in the room. 2 of the mornings we had breakfast in our room - which cost an extra per person but well worth it and was a really nice brekky. the resort is really quiet at night time but the hotel runs a minibus and for a small charge will take you into patong for 2hrs and back to resort. we spent half our time in busy patong at another hotel so that we could do all our shopping and left the relaxing time until at the katathani which was so good. we ate in the resort only 1 night which was at a thai night and the food was ok but cost and you can get a really good meal outside resort for about half that price. also the hotel has free internet use, there are computers at various locations within the resort and the hotel even lets you print use the printer at no cost (rare). all in all a beautiful place, lovely beach, nice pools, food nice and polite staff,