Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Wipaporn M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Fantastic hotel.
lovely features. Gardens and swimming pools are fantastic, everyone is very friendly.
My partner and I had a fantastic time, the services are great throughout the trip. Smile all around everywhere we go. There are so many restaurants to choose from with many choices of food. We will definitely going back again next year. We highly recommend Katathani..
Reviewed May 12, 2012

EKATRINA B. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A nice hotel at the beach
Proximity to the beach, good staff, big well maintained territory
I liked our staying at the hotel. It is located on the beach, which is the great advatnage. The very spacious room in Thai style with seaview was really impressive. The hotel is bit off the usual tourist places, which for us was not a problem. Staff is fantastic, facilities are very good. My daughter really loved the hotel, and we will definetely come back.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Teodor J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with the best beach in Phuket
Great, secluded beach
I travelled to Phuket with my wife and baby and chose Katathani because of its great location directly on the beach and since its rooms are superb. The staff at Katathani are really fantastic, especially their assistant manager Jakub - he really made our stay in Phuket memorable and he put in an extra effort to ensure maximum comfort for my family. The dining at Katathani is also great with efficiant, professional staff. Although Katathani is a large resort, you never get the feeling that it is overcrowded.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Teodor J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
wonderful hotel with beautiful beach
the large pool and sunchairs
we travelled to phuket with my son and his family and had selected katathani due to the comfort and high standard. we were not disappointed. the hotel is lovely with well manicured gardens, superb staff, and several dining possibilities. the assistant manager jakub was excellent in going the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable - thank you. the beach at katathani is great. it is a long stretch and is more or less private so there are practically no annoying beach vendors that disturb you. another nice thing with katathani is the large pool and the endless number of sunchairs. thanks to that, there are always sunchairs available - both in the shade and in the sun.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Daniel B. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
just perfect
direct access to the beach without crossing the road.
The quality is same to Movenpick. Bravo. Room service very carefully. The main buffet restaurant is gorgeous. Ideal for children.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

mohammad A. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
good location
clean beach
Good hotel and clean beach but many mosquitos in the room, I think the hotel should think how to fight mosquitos. TV room doesn’t have many international channels for movies and music.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Colleen H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
wonderful hotel with service with a smile
beautiful sea views, great swimming pools
Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had to connecting junior suites which worked really well. You must make sure you are in Thani Wing as there is another part of the hotel which isn't as nice and you have to cross a road to the beach - which wouldn't have been good. Breakfast is amazing with great choice & food at hotel of a high standard. Staff really friendly and service with a smile. Beach is beautiful.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Anton B. from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Luxury hotel with friendly and nice staff
splendid garden with swimming pool, very nice accomodation, beautiful beaches
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. We appreciated especially marvellous gardens with a swimming pool and bars and massages and pedicure (or manicure) in the gardens. The services were excellent as well as the food. We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy his holiday to the maximum. It is one of the best hotels on Phuket we have been to. It is also suitable for children.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

David B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
"Well-appointed resort in beautiful surroundings"
Beautiful setting, very hospitable staff and superb breakfast
we appreciated the immaculately maintained grounds, the choice of pools and easy access to a wonderful beach. the resort's location enabled us to enjoy a quiet stay yet its proximity to shops and restaurants was a short 20 minute walk away. the staff was most welcoming, non-obtrusive and respectful of our presence.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Cem C. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good staff
staff - size and pools
i've stayed 2 days in the hotel . my room was on ground floor which i was not happy about however not too much of a problem. staff on the other hand is extremely nice and helpful
Reviewed April 06, 2012