arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

JASMANI R.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Great location to relax
The beach is clean and beautiful. The swimming pools are for all ages.
My first stay in Katatani Hotel has been great. It's relaxing and the staff are very helpful.

JASMANI R.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Great Location good for relaxation with family.
Beach, the swimming pools are clear and beautiful.
t's my first time staying in Katatani and it has been great. No complaint.

Raymond R.
Australia
February 17, 2012
Luxurious hotel with expansive gardens
Right on the beach
Price is always an issue with luxury hotels like this. I splashed out and paid the lowest price I could find, with Agoda. The emphasis is on the expansive gardens adjoining the beach, which stretch out for a hundred metres or more. The hotel covers a huge area adjoining the beach. I particularly liked the free internet area, with half a dozen computers and one printer available to all guests. I particularly liked the fact that no-one charged me to print out a hotel booking or an air flight booking. In some hotels, they employ someone to stand on duty to collect 10 or 25 Baht from customers for each page they print out. Ridiculous! Employ that person to do something useful and give the guest a free print-out. Nevertheless, despite all praises of this hotel, it is expensive. If money is no object, you'll be pleased with the over all set-up, gardens, service, swimming pools, gym, etc. I found Phuket to be significantly more expensive than other parts of Thailand, and I consider this hotel to be overpriced compared to the rest of Thailand. However, if lazing on the beach is your purpose, then that's what you are paying for at this hotel.

filiz C.
Turkey
February 06, 2012
great peaceful quality hotel
private huge beach,flat gardens,peaceiful location.
great private huge beach ,great service,graet clean pools,clean comfortable rooms,very polite stuff shortly it was a great holiday.I wont risk my next holiday will stay the same hotel again.

emiko N.
Japan
February 05, 2012
relaxing and beautiful garden setting
garden and pool area
we stayed this hotel for 5 days.it was the best hotel we ever have. we really liked relaxed beautiful setting 4 pools with nice ocean view and, and not crowded . there are reasonable space between users and every day we had clean pool towel supplied by the hotel. we had light lunch behind the hotel which supplied reasonable local thai food. it was very convenient. we spent most times in the hotel area but not bored. we will use this hotel again and recommend to our friends.

ANDREA E.
Australia
February 02, 2012
Room small, shoered overflowed , bad smell, moved
good location,great beach,pools & outdoor facilities
enjoyed out stay once room sorted, put in cheap room, plumbing problems & smelt like sewerage. after two nights moved to what i imagined delux room. grounds, pools, restaurants very well presented, staff helpful, service bit slow but resort big so expected. food in restaurants good standard.appreciated having choice of pool or beach with lovely clear water. very relaxing.

Julia B.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Luxurious hotel, located on a beautiful beach
Beautiful rooms, great facilities, pools, gym, restaurants. Staff very friendly
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a room with an ocean view - amazing. The rooms are new and service is great. It is right on the beach - which has beautiful emerald water. Not much surf. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as part of a package. The atmosphere was quite low key, the hotel puts on events every night, but the crowd when we stayed was a bit older and it is a fair drive to Patong beach - so if you are looking for that action, this is probably not the place to stay. We had a very relaxing time there though.

anzo M.
Australia
January 27, 2012
luxury resort very friendly at a great location
beautiful pools and gardens
i would highly recommend this hotel, service is great, beautiful location, not too busy and very relaxing. Finally, very family friendly.

Maya O.
Singapore
January 26, 2012
Overall pretty good
On the Beach
The bell service men are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. The check-in process was a little slow... we arrived at almost 10PM and they had not fully prepared our room yet so we had to hang around the lobby for about 15minutes or so before we could go to our room. The room was spacious and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel design a little dated now, I understand it was built almost 30 years ago now. But they have maintained it well. The hotel prices are pretty standard, the room service was snappy. The breakfast very nice, a large selection of food and they keep it open after their publicized closing time. Great for people who like to sleep in! We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was quite delicious and they had some more interesting dishes. The beach was lovely, it was very clean, nice soft sand and there were watersports available further down the beach (most likely at an extra charge) and the ocean was very calm making it a pleasure to swim. The hotel is a little secluded so you will need to be prepared to pay the ripoff tuktuk prices but overall nice hotel, filled with Europeans, we got a got price for the room on agoda including breakfast, so my husband and I had an enjoyable stay.

kongamol W.
Thailand
January 25, 2012
nice and realx
hotel
this is good and very quiet hotel... we so very enjoy and relax.