arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Amjad A.
Bahrain
January 05, 2012
Great place Kata and nice hotel.
Nice Beach and pool.
the hotel is great with all the facilities, but the room could if been much better as it's a junior suite, don't like the idea of the toilet can be seen from the room or even if u close it it's not that nice. prices are bit expansive than other resorts.

louisa B.
Australia
January 04, 2012
Great location, excellent facilities.
Friendly staff, location, fantastic breakfast.
Friendly welcome. Staff helpful, polite. Excellent breakfast and food options around the resort. Clean rooms. Excellent facilities and location.

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2012
briliiant
massage, tennis, staff.....6 pools wow!!!
the only complaint is that it all went way too quickly

Claudina N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2012
Great location for beach lovers
lovely beach location, generally a very nice resort
our room was nice enough and well proportioned. only complaints are 1) there wasn't any rails to hang your hand & face towels, and 2) didn't like the fact that beach towels were only given out in the rooms and not near the pool area. staff were helpful enough. best part of the hotel was its location relative to the beach. would definitely go back again. there are 2 restaurants outside of the resort area within walking distance. for more choices of shops and restaurant, kata would be the closest spot but would require walkign up a hill - we hired a car for a few days and this was a smart move as it enabled us to explore the others areas easily and cost efficiently.

Nikita N.
New Zealand
December 29, 2011
Great holiday
Close to the beach, service, restaurants
This place has something for everyone, we enjoyed the pristine beach just a few meters away from the hotel, the amazing food at the onsite restaurants and the remotness of the place.

Chonghan G.
Singapore
December 28, 2011
Nice hotel
Near the beach. Not too crowded. Good amenities
we had a good time at katathani phuket beach resort. not the most luxurious but had all the amenities. rooms were nice for the price. breakfast was good. near the beach but away from the major crowds. would recommend for folks who want some peace and quiet. about 15-20mins drive from patong so very convenient.

Rabindra P.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2011
smaller rooms than we expected and a bit damp
great food, breakfast and buffet lunch-best poached eggs in asia! and pizza/ and the whole buffet for lunch- great choice of pools....and massage ladies all on hand walking round and will treat you where you are....however a better massage on the local street( they actually refused when I said my husband needed a strong massage!!)- felt safe for kids to go to games room, join vollet ball and join thai boxing classes o their own.
the rooms are so much smaller than in pictures, and they share ac with the block- it seemed a common problem in a few hotels we saw..causing damp/mouldy smell.....we all left coughing even though we turned the ac off at night and opened the room to air in the day.. The lastest rooms are built with chipboard which i am sure dosnt help.!!!! asked to see other rooms but they had no ajoining rooms which we needed... as kids 9 and 10 so not happy with them in own room just yet! Staff were fantastic, food great and facilities great apart from a couple of running machine that slipped and could cause injury..we did say but they were still there. beach lovely... but a small rip tide when you swim out .

Jung P.
South Korea
December 19, 2011
lovely resort
good location for me, because we lent a motorbike for two days
i'm pretty sure i'm going to go there again next year and stay the same resort. everything was great. food, beach, people and silent surrounding. i miss there.

Walter T.
Switzerland
December 18, 2011
Grat location with beautiful area.
Garden with the pool, Breakfast, Frendliness
We were there because Katathani organise our wedding ceremonie. Everything was perfect and the meal with the big buffet in the later evening was absolut grat. Alle guests were very satisfy. The rooms were ok, some need a maintenance with a bit more modern furniter.

Elickar L.
Philippines
December 15, 2011
Great beachfront location and friendly staff
Beachfront, 6 pools, nice rooms
Had a wonderful time at this resort. My friends and I opted for a more tranquil location and was advised to go to the Kata area as opposed to Patong. The place is lovely! The staff, friendly and helpful. We specially loved the 6 pools and that you can choose from 2 restaurants for the free breakfast that starts at 6am. The restaurants inside the hotel are quite expensive but there's a number of cheaper ones just right across the resort. I definitely recommend this resort for honeymooners and families with small kids.