Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Julia B.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Luxurious hotel, located on a beautiful beach
Beautiful rooms, great facilities, pools, gym, restaurants. Staff very friendly
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a room with an ocean view - amazing. The rooms are new and service is great. It is right on the beach - which has beautiful emerald water. Not much surf. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as part of a package. The atmosphere was quite low key, the hotel puts on events every night, but the crowd when we stayed was a bit older and it is a fair drive to Patong beach - so if you are looking for that action, this is probably not the place to stay. We had a very relaxing time there though.

anzo M.
Australia
January 27, 2012
luxury resort very friendly at a great location
beautiful pools and gardens
i would highly recommend this hotel, service is great, beautiful location, not too busy and very relaxing. Finally, very family friendly.

Maya O.
Singapore
January 26, 2012
Overall pretty good
On the Beach
The bell service men are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. The check-in process was a little slow... we arrived at almost 10PM and they had not fully prepared our room yet so we had to hang around the lobby for about 15minutes or so before we could go to our room. The room was spacious and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean. The hotel design a little dated now, I understand it was built almost 30 years ago now. But they have maintained it well. The hotel prices are pretty standard, the room service was snappy. The breakfast very nice, a large selection of food and they keep it open after their publicized closing time. Great for people who like to sleep in! We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was quite delicious and they had some more interesting dishes. The beach was lovely, it was very clean, nice soft sand and there were watersports available further down the beach (most likely at an extra charge) and the ocean was very calm making it a pleasure to swim. The hotel is a little secluded so you will need to be prepared to pay the ripoff tuktuk prices but overall nice hotel, filled with Europeans, we got a got price for the room on agoda including breakfast, so my husband and I had an enjoyable stay.

kongamol W.
Thailand
January 25, 2012
nice and realx
hotel
this is good and very quiet hotel... we so very enjoy and relax.

KI N.
South Korea
January 20, 2012
The hotel that you can find True Serenity.
Super quiet, Fabulous beach, Good breakfast, Super Clean Room
room - junior suit has a good view of the beach and in front of the swimming pool area. super clean and good solid extra king size mattress. bathroom has separate bathtub and shower booth which is good for two people. (and spacious too!) swimming pool & garden - three swimming pools in between the beach and the resort building. they are clean and you can have massage by the pool and garden beach chair asking the massage ladies. beach - not owned by the resort and for the 2 seats and parasol, 200thb per day. however, it is super clean and very nice wave for swimming and having fun. night - the resort has show schedule every night combined with dinner. good to have one with dinner! other fun activities for the family are available after dinner time. surrounding - a little bit far from the kata beach town but this provides good serenity. tuk tuk or taxi can bring you there for 150 ~ 200 thb per trip. overall - super quiet, good food, and relaxed vacation you can have if you stay in this hotel. options for other activities can be arranged by the hotel which gives you flexibility in your holidays.

davis A.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2012
Hotel location excellent, rooms on small side
Location and exclusivity to very pleasant beach
A competitive hotel would be useful to have some half board options as well

Amjad A.
Bahrain
January 05, 2012
Great place Kata and nice hotel.
Nice Beach and pool.
the hotel is great with all the facilities, but the room could if been much better as it's a junior suite, don't like the idea of the toilet can be seen from the room or even if u close it it's not that nice. prices are bit expansive than other resorts.

louisa B.
Australia
January 04, 2012
Great location, excellent facilities.
Friendly staff, location, fantastic breakfast.
Friendly welcome. Staff helpful, polite. Excellent breakfast and food options around the resort. Clean rooms. Excellent facilities and location.

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2012
briliiant
massage, tennis, staff.....6 pools wow!!!
the only complaint is that it all went way too quickly

Claudina N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2012
Great location for beach lovers
lovely beach location, generally a very nice resort
our room was nice enough and well proportioned. only complaints are 1) there wasn't any rails to hang your hand & face towels, and 2) didn't like the fact that beach towels were only given out in the rooms and not near the pool area. staff were helpful enough. best part of the hotel was its location relative to the beach. would definitely go back again. there are 2 restaurants outside of the resort area within walking distance. for more choices of shops and restaurant, kata would be the closest spot but would require walkign up a hill - we hired a car for a few days and this was a smart move as it enabled us to explore the others areas easily and cost efficiently.