arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

walid S.
United States
November 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms
nice hotel all i can see,
what we liked: location is great, the lift to the beach is absolutely stunning Food good,are quite spacious and overall just okay. They didn't show any understanding of our needs,This is absolutely unacceptable for a luxury retreat. This is the first time we experience suche a thing in a 5 star i give them 4 star, the max resort and our overall comment is that did not meet our expectation....

Alaina C.
Australia
November 28, 2011
Just Amazing
the upgrade
on arrival we were upgraded to the grand suite and it was amazing - probably one of the biggest rooms (and impressive) that i have ever stayed in. everything about this place spells resort and if you didn't want to leave, you didn't really have to. the staff were great, our room was always spotless, the grounds were very well kept and the breakfasts were great! most days we lazed around on sunbeds while getting massages from the hotel massage ladies and mixing it up between swimming in the adult pool and at the beach (some days there were waves - not big, and some days there were none). all in all it's a great place to relax and really take a break from life.

Jason C.
Australia
November 27, 2011
great hotel
beautiful surroundings on beautiful kata noi beach
luxury hotel with beautiful surroundings, magnificent beach kata noi and friendly staff, out of the hustle and bustle of patong, relaxing

kathryn M.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2011
Great pools and ideally situated on the beach
Beach location
on the outskirts of kata so you need to get taxis if you want to go out. the hotel is big with lots of pools and bars and restaurants. the hotel is a bit tired and could do with updating but it's clean. the breakfast was nice.

Daniel K.
Sweden
November 23, 2011
Great service and pleasant resort
Location, service and staff
This is a huge resort just outside Kata Beach covering almost a entire beach (Kata Noi). Interior feels a little bit 1998 but staff, service and facilities are great. The rooms are spacious but somewhat strangely furnished with half the room never used. Internet is extremely slow and it feels cheap that a 5-star hotel don't have free wi-fi in the room. To pay for a wi-fi which is slower than my first call-up Internet from 1996 is a shame. Overall though a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff, great service, a lot to do within the resort and a beautiful beach.

Matthew M.
Australia
November 17, 2011
what a hotel! * * * * * 10 stars * * * * *
everything
this place is nothing short of brilliant. immaculate rooms, awesome private beach, fantastic food and bars ( m o j i t o s), truly excellent service - the staff even helped us light our wedding fireworks! if you can't have a great holiday here there is something seriously wrong with you. perfect for a holiday, honeymoon, marriage proposal or whatever. 10 out of 10.

terence D.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2011
First class hotel and resort
Excellent service from all the staff. The grounds of the resort are immaculate, swimming pools are excellent, beach is fantastic, food in all the restaurants was excellent, it is hard to find any faults with this hotel!
the service from all the staff in the hotel was second to none from arriving to leaving, everyone was very welcoming and polite. the food in all the restaurants was plentiful and delicicious. the grounds of the resort and the hotel itself are kept in tip top condition with maintenance ongoing constantly without interference to the guests. the rooms are immaculate and spotlessly clean, we asked the hotel to change the mattress of the bed as we prefer a softer type and this was done immediately! difficult to find a fault with this hotel!

Margaret G.
South Africa
November 14, 2011
Beautiful surroundings
The restaurants and beach bar right on the beach
Duvets on the very large bed too small and could do with improvement

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2011
Good rooms however bit far from kata need a taxi
GreaT swimming pools, helpfull staff and spacious rooms
Great place for a family holiday without the need to leave the resort. However bit of a trek if you want anything else. Tuk tuk is bht. Food was good had the buffett and price of beer was around bht so reasonable.

Bob W.
United States
November 10, 2011
Great resort with wonderful staff
Beach within walking distance and close to town
This was our second stay at Katathani and it will definately not be our last. We are planning on spending our 15th year wedding anniversary at this beautiful resort. We love the location and we love the staff.