Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Dhananjaya H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
nice resort with a tranquil and transparent beach
great pools, restaurants, and staff
this was my first hotel in phuket, and i really enjoyed my stay. the staff is very helpful and accommodating, the pools are plenty and nice, and the Kata Noi beach is very beautiful, far more than the Kata beach next to it. The food was also excellent here, and i recommend La Scala in the hotel - great atmosphere with a jazz pianist that will play your requests!
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Pratak T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good service and nice staff and nicest beach
Locate on the nicest beach in phuket with good service
We stayed there for 3 nights. Overview of this hotel are clean. Service is good. Food is good even the price are a bit high but if you need to relax is a good place to stay . But it's a little bit weird that you are in Thailand but all the sign are all in English even Thai food menu. So it's like you are not in your own country if you are local ( but at least staff speak thai).The location of the hotel are in the nicest beach in Phuket. But far from night life.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Robert D. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely Hotel, but Over Prices on Food
Ocean Front Location
stayed at this katathani beach resort for 3 nights with my wife and 2 of our friends. it is about 40 min by car from the phuket international airport. check in took a long time - they needed us to send them the confirmation from agoda, which was a bit annoying as we wanted to relax at the beach right away. room was nicely sized and was clean. it was nice to have tight window doors as my wife is very sentitive for mosquitos. one thing though - this resort does not have menus in thai.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Cleonice L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice family resort hotel plus good service
Spacious room, many swimming pools, great kids club + tennis courts
i went with 3 kids and was happy to find two queen size beds in the room. seeing my youngest was 5 years old, they didn't charge me extra for breakfast (though i booked it for 3 persons) good breakfast spread with super yummy crispy bacon etc. they granted me late check out at 4 pm when room is indeed available. my boys loved the kids' club: a nice big outdoor sand play area, indoor ball pit, two ps2 machines, video and other things to do. there were also some discounts on food by pool side, which is a nice touch as hotel food can be expensive. they have 2 tennis courts (but would recommend some kind of divider so that we don't have to trouble other players in next court ever so often. overall a great place to just stay put n relax with family
Reviewed November 29, 2011

walid S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms
nice hotel all i can see,
what we liked: location is great, the lift to the beach is absolutely stunning Food good,are quite spacious and overall just okay. They didn't show any understanding of our needs,This is absolutely unacceptable for a luxury retreat. This is the first time we experience suche a thing in a 5 star i give them 4 star, the max resort and our overall comment is that did not meet our expectation....
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Alaina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Just Amazing
the upgrade
on arrival we were upgraded to the grand suite and it was amazing - probably one of the biggest rooms (and impressive) that i have ever stayed in. everything about this place spells resort and if you didn't want to leave, you didn't really have to. the staff were great, our room was always spotless, the grounds were very well kept and the breakfasts were great! most days we lazed around on sunbeds while getting massages from the hotel massage ladies and mixing it up between swimming in the adult pool and at the beach (some days there were waves - not big, and some days there were none). all in all it's a great place to relax and really take a break from life.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Jason C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
great hotel
beautiful surroundings on beautiful kata noi beach
luxury hotel with beautiful surroundings, magnificent beach kata noi and friendly staff, out of the hustle and bustle of patong, relaxing
Reviewed November 27, 2011

kathryn M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great pools and ideally situated on the beach
Beach location
on the outskirts of kata so you need to get taxis if you want to go out. the hotel is big with lots of pools and bars and restaurants. the hotel is a bit tired and could do with updating but it's clean. the breakfast was nice.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Daniel K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great service and pleasant resort
Location, service and staff
This is a huge resort just outside Kata Beach covering almost a entire beach (Kata Noi). Interior feels a little bit 1998 but staff, service and facilities are great. The rooms are spacious but somewhat strangely furnished with half the room never used. Internet is extremely slow and it feels cheap that a 5-star hotel don't have free wi-fi in the room. To pay for a wi-fi which is slower than my first call-up Internet from 1996 is a shame. Overall though a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff, great service, a lot to do within the resort and a beautiful beach.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Matthew M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
what a hotel! * * * * * 10 stars * * * * *
everything
this place is nothing short of brilliant. immaculate rooms, awesome private beach, fantastic food and bars ( m o j i t o s), truly excellent service - the staff even helped us light our wedding fireworks! if you can't have a great holiday here there is something seriously wrong with you. perfect for a holiday, honeymoon, marriage proposal or whatever. 10 out of 10.
Reviewed November 17, 2011