Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Pierre M.
Australia
October 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel, incredible beach
Magnificent beach, sunsets, great room, great facilities and pools, fantastic service
We loved our stay here, it is a beautiful quieter corner of Phuket.

LUCIANE K.
Brazil
October 26, 2011
Romantic
Nice pool
Far from night life and attractions Very quite and relaxing areal

Annette M.
Australia
October 18, 2011
Mystery flight did not dissapoint
Kata Noi beach has to be the best beach we saw, seems private due to the resort occupying most of it. The poolside massages,meals and drinks were dreamy. Happy Hour by the pool watching the fireworks delightful. Staff superb. Many special touches. Breakfast fantastic choice.
We brought our friends on a Mystery flight to Phuket and had booked Junior Suites at the Resort. We were kindly upgraded to Grand Suites. Our stay here was magnificent. Sure the rooms could be considered a 'little tired looking' because they were not new, however, the unique touches and 5* everything was wonderful!

Natasha T.
New Zealand
October 13, 2011
Great beachfront Location
Waterfront Location
Loved the property, location and layout, however I was discouraged when I found out that our room ( Standard ) was located across the road and detached from the actual main property.

Robert B.
United States
October 12, 2011
Location and Beach are Beautiful
Beach and views are great, pools are very nice
although the room was nice and the view was great, i felt they didn't go all out for you. i would try it again because the beach area is well maintained with great views. the pools are also very nice, and the grounds are well kept.

Jennifer S.
Australia
October 10, 2011
Wonderful , relaxing atmosphere
Lovely grounds , and friendly service beautiful beach
I travelled to the Katathani Resort with my husband and two sisters. Both our rooms were upgraded as they were doing work on the Bhuri Wing which we had booked. We were looking for a purely relaxing holiday and didn't want to look around much as we have been to Phuket several times before and previously stayed at a three star hotel which we were really happy with. This time my sister wanted to be right on the beach so we booked the Katathani. We were not disappointed!! The beach is superb and very clean. The views were amazing !!! There is nothing I can fault with the hotel..... loved the breakfast.

YauMing C.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2011
Great location
Private Beach
I’ve travel Phuket few times. This time is for our honeymoon. So I decided to stay in Katathani. Reason is the location of this hotel is the end of the street, so that we could enjoy our “own-beach” every day. With the ocean view, the breakfast taste pretty good. I think I'm gonna go there again next time.

arpan K.
Canada
October 09, 2011
Overpriced and old resort, 3 Star
Location
the hotel is over priced for a 3 star hotel. you should do your research and look for actual 5 star resorts. we checked out early and were able to find an excellent resort on another beach at a lower price and much better luxury. the breakfast is decent. i noticed some people were writing that breakfast was great and the hotel was great in the reviews. we have stayed at 3 different resorts in phuket and hence we are able to make a better comparison. the only positive was the view of the ocean and size of the room. overall i would have given a better view if the hotel had been rated at a 3 star or the price was lower. it is not worth the price they are charging.

Renee S.
October 04, 2011
Service with a smile
Staff cannot do enough for you
This is our second visit to the Katathani, we would come back in a heartbeat. The staff are wonderful, the food is great - especially the Italian restaurant La Scala - and the setting could not be more picturesque

Mary F.
Australia
October 03, 2011
Fabulous resort for everyone.
Loved our suite, very spacious and well appointed.
I went to the resort with my teenage daughter and we had a wonderful time. The food and accommodation was excellent.The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english.We were able to access anything we needed with a minimum of fuss. I would definitely recommend this resort for couples, families or young singles.