arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

YauMing C.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2011
Great location
Private Beach
I’ve travel Phuket few times. This time is for our honeymoon. So I decided to stay in Katathani. Reason is the location of this hotel is the end of the street, so that we could enjoy our “own-beach” every day. With the ocean view, the breakfast taste pretty good. I think I'm gonna go there again next time.

arpan K.
Canada
October 09, 2011
Overpriced and old resort, 3 Star
Location
the hotel is over priced for a 3 star hotel. you should do your research and look for actual 5 star resorts. we checked out early and were able to find an excellent resort on another beach at a lower price and much better luxury. the breakfast is decent. i noticed some people were writing that breakfast was great and the hotel was great in the reviews. we have stayed at 3 different resorts in phuket and hence we are able to make a better comparison. the only positive was the view of the ocean and size of the room. overall i would have given a better view if the hotel had been rated at a 3 star or the price was lower. it is not worth the price they are charging.

Renee S.
October 04, 2011
Service with a smile
Staff cannot do enough for you
This is our second visit to the Katathani, we would come back in a heartbeat. The staff are wonderful, the food is great - especially the Italian restaurant La Scala - and the setting could not be more picturesque

Mary F.
Australia
October 03, 2011
Fabulous resort for everyone.
Loved our suite, very spacious and well appointed.
I went to the resort with my teenage daughter and we had a wonderful time. The food and accommodation was excellent.The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english.We were able to access anything we needed with a minimum of fuss. I would definitely recommend this resort for couples, families or young singles.

Danny S.
United States
September 18, 2011
Great beach location, with awesome views
Location and condition of the rooms/hotel
wonderful large rooms with great views of the ocean and pools. hotel and rooms are very clean and the service is good too. have a shuttle every evening into town and the guest services are very helpful too. some small resturants within walking distance and the hotel is only 1 hour from this hotel. we looked at other locations on phuket, but this was the best. the quality shows throughout this hotel.

David G.
Australia
September 15, 2011
Great Resort
Pools and friendly staff
We stayed 6 nights in the Junior Suite Thani Wing. The rooms are spacious and there is a separate bath. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great, with changes every day and really well organized considering the amount of people staying at the resort. We had a late departure flight and even though we could not get a late checkout they have a day room with lockers and showers which are available for use. We could recommend this hotel if you enjoy a resort holiday.

Xianwen G.
China
September 06, 2011
Perfect seaview hotel
The shore with swiming pool at room
it's the 2nd time we enjoy this hotel, perfect seaview, not croud, i like the quite beach. room is very good, last time, we stayed in the shore, which i think it's the best in all the hotel i have been stayed. we really enjoy everything.

SAURABH M.
India
September 06, 2011
Excellent hotel with good beach!
Good service, staff, comfortable.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. Was upgraded as there were some issues with my bookings and was offered free lunch while the issues were being resolved, which I happily accepted! It seems none of the beaches in Phuket are private; i.e. all are open to the public. In Patong, Karon and Surin all the big hotels are off-beach i.e. a road runs between the beach and the hotel. The beach with this resort is also public but the beach and resort are adjacent and since Kata is around 9-10 kms away from Patong, this place is a lot calmer. My only crib is that even if the beach is next to the resort, the resort wouldn't provide any services/ sun-beds on the beach. You will have to rent them with the small vendors @ 100 THB/ hour, which is a bit ridiculous. Also, the spa seems to be outsourced to some other company/ tie-up and charges are unusually high when compared with better known spas.

Peter J.
New Zealand
September 02, 2011
Beautiful luv it
Good service , nice location,nice food and pleasant company
Love the place and will certainly stay again next trip

Stephen A.
Australia
September 01, 2011
Fantastic place, excellent value
Stunning beach, wonderful staff, beautiful hotel
The best value holiday I have ever had. Beautiful rooms, excellent service and very relaxing.