arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ying L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2015
Prefect for family trip
Good facilities and food nice beach
It was good deal staying at this hotel with private beach and nice swimming pools. Good service and food, good massage place nearby.

ANDREW K.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
Great escape for the stressful....
Large grounds, wonderful clear sandy beach, tidy
It was a marvelous stay, I would say. The property is well kept and service is acceptable, but not excellent. It is an ideal place to relax and sip your coconut juice for the rest of the day. They even have masseurs who charge a minimal price for a full-body massage, truly exhilarating. One can stroll along the fine sandy beach and the sea water is amazingly clear. The crowd is pleasing too. There are many pools to hop around depending on the mood you feel; large crowd, private self-realization, sea breeze mode, etc. And the diving instructor who provides a "one-hour" free lesson was simply brilliant. He made diving so easy and enjoyable, wished I could continue learning more from him on advanced diving. Rented a car through reception; I was surprised how clean the car was. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will return definitely. Thumbs up for Katathani!

Vincent L.
China
September 07, 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Good swimming poor, good breakfast

Aiten B.
Kazakhstan
August 31, 2015
Wow!
Beautiful beach, friendly personnel, great food

Nathalie S.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Upgrade
Freindly staff, great pools, good location
The katathani is a large resort with a very old wing at the back where we arrived & where booked in at a 5 star price, I would put it at a 2 star,very disappointed on arrival, had to upgrade the next day & off course pay more. The upgrade to the new area front of beach is very good. The 3 Bars are good but a variety of cocktail & food would be a good idea all 3 same same. Food at the Fisherman restaurant is very average & expensive. The buffet dinners are good & generous. The hotel cleanliness is fantastic the staff is extremely friendly obliging & trustworthy. Good area when thinking of beach front but have to travel in taxi every time you want to be out due to distance away from Kata , but in its favour very quiet area. overall good but expensive.

Jake T.
Philippines
August 26, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, Staff and Amenities
A nice hotel to stay with.

ratthaphong W.
Thailand
August 24, 2015
Upgrade of a Lifetime
Awesome Pools, Awesome Cocktails, Awesome In-Room Dining
We travelled as a group of 4 and made bookings for 2 superior rooms. We ended up getting free upgrade to Royal Thani Suite and that was AMAZING, with the beach just literally less than 50 steps from room. Pools were well-maintained and cocktails from the pool bars were top notch. Strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for kind-of private beach and relaxing time! Also, it's close to Chalong bay where most boats leave for islands nearby, and there're many eateries along Kata/Karon stretch, so location is great too!

Greg A.
Australia
August 22, 2015
A gem in paradise
Location, facilities, and friendly staff
Terrific facilities in a great location - I had a great time. Friendly staff & rooms cleaned daily, although there seemed to be no way of predicting when - just remember to use your "I'm sleeping/please clean" card and everyone will be happy. :-)

YUJI M.
Japan
August 17, 2015
Large but cozy resort
Location, spacious rooms and gardens, and the beach
It is a bit far from the airport but the beach is almost private and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. In general we are satisfied with their service. But if I compare this resort to other 5stars, I think there is a room for improvement. Especially the staffers' behaviour, such as way of talking is not acceptable. Some of them are talking to us like police officers... Other than that I am pretty satisfied and consider to be there again.

Tariq A.
United Arab Emirates
August 16, 2015
Don't stay at the Bhuri wing.
Long beach. Number of swimming pools. Old building (Thani) well kept.
Disappointed. The Bhuri wing is made out of cheap material, MDF, including furniture. No sound proof. A/C full of mold. Almost no bathroom amenities. Not clean bed sheets and towels. Over rated. Don't recommend it at all.