Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michael W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
3 Star Room, 2 Star Staff
Pool, Beach
Deluxe rooms in Bhuri Wing have terrible damp smell that penetrates everything.... Staff made us feel we had to justify asking to move to another room. Will not stay here again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Amanda B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A great break away!
Pool, beach, staff.
We had a wonderful stay, good all round resort for all ages. Beautiful beach. We loved it along with our 2yo.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

ISABEL B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Perfect run away
Choices for dining, always a spare spot by the pool, great staff
Reviewed September 20, 2015

LI Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
beach,garden,minishop
Good, not fantastic.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

PEI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Overall satisfy
staff service, welcoming drinks, cleanliness
very satisfy
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Ying L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Prefect for family trip
Good facilities and food nice beach
It was good deal staying at this hotel with private beach and nice swimming pools. Good service and food, good massage place nearby.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

ANDREW K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great escape for the stressful....
Large grounds, wonderful clear sandy beach, tidy
It was a marvelous stay, I would say. The property is well kept and service is acceptable, but not excellent. It is an ideal place to relax and sip your coconut juice for the rest of the day. They even have masseurs who charge a minimal price for a full-body massage, truly exhilarating. One can stroll along the fine sandy beach and the sea water is amazingly clear. The crowd is pleasing too. There are many pools to hop around depending on the mood you feel; large crowd, private self-realization, sea breeze mode, etc. And the diving instructor who provides a "one-hour" free lesson was simply brilliant. He made diving so easy and enjoyable, wished I could continue learning more from him on advanced diving. Rented a car through reception; I was surprised how clean the car was. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will return definitely. Thumbs up for Katathani!
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Vincent L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Good swimming poor, good breakfast
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Aiten B. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Wow!
Beautiful beach, friendly personnel, great food
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Nathalie S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in August 2015
Upgrade
Freindly staff, great pools, good location
The katathani is a large resort with a very old wing at the back where we arrived & where booked in at a 5 star price, I would put it at a 2 star,very disappointed on arrival, had to upgrade the next day & off course pay more. The upgrade to the new area front of beach is very good. The 3 Bars are good but a variety of cocktail & food would be a good idea all 3 same same. Food at the Fisherman restaurant is very average & expensive. The buffet dinners are good & generous. The hotel cleanliness is fantastic the staff is extremely friendly obliging & trustworthy. Good area when thinking of beach front but have to travel in taxi every time you want to be out due to distance away from Kata , but in its favour very quiet area. overall good but expensive.
Reviewed August 29, 2015