Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

yuming P. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best trip ever!
Beach breakfast and stuff performance
Feels wonderful stay in katathani Phuket beach resort!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Phonemaly L. from Laos
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Location great
location
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Shou W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Love the privacy of the resort
Private beach, staff performance, cleanliness
Pros: Love the private beach; Staff performance was good; Some food and massage options located within walking distance from the resort; Great tailor along the same stretch as well Cons: Aircon can be fatally cold; Wifi does not reach room; Food was not fantastic and definitely has a huge room for improvement
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Jacqueline M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place to chill out
Beautiful Beach, A good selection of restaurants and bars, well secured and exclusivity
Our stay was only for 3 days. Upon arrival I wish we stayed an additional 2 days. We enjoyed the convenience of all the facilities as it was our intention to have an R&R break. The beach is amazing and so is the constant sea breeze when lying on a sun deck chair under the palm trees. You have the staff checking in on your if you would like to eat or drink. You do feel really pampered. What was surprising was that they also have their own staff offering services for foot massage and body massages alongside the pool area. The grounds are immaculate.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Premjit S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great resort
The room, Facilities and the location
A resort with literally its own beach. Rooms were excellent with a great view of the beach and sunsets. Good amount of facilities and a few pools around the resort. Staffs were excellent and prompt.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Ma W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Overrated Resort, great view but with dirty beach
The resort is huge in size, providing different kinds of rooms.
With the comments from previous tenants, I do have some expectations to the resort. When the time we checked in, the reception told us that we are upgraded to the premium block as we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. But when we entered the room, room size is normal, no window!!! The only way the sun light can come in is through that so-called balcony (1.2 sq. m with a 2-seater cushion), that means we can't even stand at the balcony. Breakfast provided is nice, good choices and quality. The waiters and waitresses not serving Chinese people. My husband and I tried many times, requesting in English, to get a refill of tea! But I'm sure that it's not the same when they are serving any other clients except the Chinese. Kata Noi is a great beach though it's not a private one, but the resort has occupied the whole beach front. But I just can't imagine how the rubbish come? There are plastic bags, empty bottles, wood logs..... all along the coastal.....
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Lily G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Perfect hotel to get away from it all!
Location on the beach cannot be beat! Comfortable bed.. Pools and amenities.
Stayed 5 nights with my 2 20 something daughters and had a wonderful time. Mornings on the beach, lunch by the pool and shopping in the afternoon. Lovely people, close to everything but not hectic and sketchy like Patong. Will definitely go back!
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Jonas L. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Bad service
location, divercity of options
Fantastic location. Room was not cleaned properly. Aircondition smelled a lot and when we mentioned the problem they where not wellcoming and gave the service needed. In other matters we did not meet the nice, wellcoming attitude you normally see everywhere else in Thailand. Bad experience. We will for sure not visit this place again.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Radha P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great beach and close to Kata
Great beach, friendly staff, good location
Enjoyed every day on the beach (seasonal rip currents) but clean and waves to keep u entertained
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Tan A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good view
pool, sea and garden
Fantastic
Reviewed July 01, 2015