arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1530 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 Bharath S.
India
June 29, 2015
Katathani resort review
1. Privacy, 2. Comfort, 3. Hotel friendliness

10 William S.
United States
June 25, 2015
When in Phulket, stay at the Katathani
Location by the sea. It is quiet and peaceful. Great staff and service.
It was excellent. We had wished that we stayed longer though.

5 Raymond C.
Australia
June 23, 2015
Better in photos than in reality
Clean bed, close to the beach, nice pools
To put it bluntly, the resort is not anywhere near 8.3. Upon entering the hotel lobby to check in, there was a lot of staff standing around but all weren't doing much. Most were just standing around and talking then assisting us with our luggage and check-in. I stayed at the hotel as I had a wedding there that night, but when asking the check-in staff about it, they seemed oblivious to what a wedding was. The room we stayed at was a superior bhuri wing room. Upon entering the room, the colour scheme apeared weired with these manila folder yellow walls matched to a maroon/purple scheme, along with a toilet door that doesn't fully close the toilet as its like half a door. At least the beds were clean and comfortable but the worst aspect was the gym in the bhuri wing. I assume that the gym and its equipment had been there since the construction of the property and at one time it would have been great. Now the equipment is all worn and run down and I also got an allergic skin reaction to some of the gym equipment, as i assume that it has never cleaned. Only saving grace was we stayed there for 1 night only which was for the wedding. Will never be back again.

7.7 TAY T.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
exciting stay at kathatani
its facilities and ambience
great

7.7 Yao H.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2015
Quiet and Relaxing Stay
Quiet, Nice Beach and polite staff

2 ZHOU Q.
Singapore
June 20, 2015
Worst hotel I ever stayed
the beach
Don't trust other good views. This is not 5 star hotel. Why? 1)They charge additional 450 for kid even kid only 4 years plus. 2) they check childrens passport birthday to confirm your child is less than 4. 3) breakfast is worst i ever had, fruit is covered by all kinds of flies, i dare not eat at all. Little choice for breakfast, less than those 3 star hotel. 4) the street is flooded during raining days. 5) no free wifi, additional 200 for one day if you want wifi. 6) they taking photo during breakfast to ensure no additional guest to eat for free. We decided to shift to holliday inn which is a 4 star hotel after 2 nights stay. Food, service , facility , everything better than this "5 star " hotel.

9.7 mehr H.
Pakistan
June 12, 2015
perfect place in phuket
beach, pool. rooms
my stay was so perfect that i extended it by a day. the hotel is a testament to top quality hospitality. the location in kata noi is perfectly private yet has all the conveniences right outside the hotel. the property is well maintained, gorgeous and the staff very polite. many pools scattered throughout the premises and my favourite in the beach club which gives an infinity feel with the water appearing to meet the sea. kata town is a short taxi ride away and has more options. if you stay within the area, the phuket distances with expensive taxi fares wont bother you either.

9.7 mehr H.
Pakistan
June 12, 2015
great stay in perfect location
location. pool. beach
I had an extremely memorable stay at Katathani. I had booked the deluxe room but due to unavailability of that room I was upgraded to the Junior Suite, with a breathtaking view, which i enjoyed thoroughly. The hotel surpassed my expectations in all areas: from the level of polite hospitality, the impeccable room standard, the beautiful, clean beach and the fabulous pools scattered around the hotel premises...everything was absolutely perfect. The location of the hotel was also ideal: In kata noi - away from the hectic part of Phuket, it was serene and private yet within walking distance to street conveniences. Kata town is a short taxi ride away which has more options. I have travelled extensively in Thailand and stayed at most of the islands and this has definitely been one of my best experiences. Highly recommended.

10 Chan W.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
everything here are wonderful, great ever hotel
the beach, the pool, the room, the staff
My stay with this hotel is wonderful, everyone are happy as truly can enjoy every moment in the hotel. The pools are amazing especially.

9.3 Julina K.
Malaysia
June 04, 2015
Great for water lovers
Great pools. Lovely staff. Comfy and spacious room.
Fantastic hotel. Kids had a great time. Plenty of towels!