arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1528 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1528 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.2 Andrew M.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2016
Excellent
Excellent

9.6 Natalie F.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
Amazing
Incredible views, service, and holiday experience

10 lianne H.
United States
April 07, 2016
Love this place!
Amazing beach and pools!! Rooms were updated and clean. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi in your room and the free wifi in the lobby is extremely slow and spotty. At the price you're paying this "amenity" should be included. Drinks are cheap and food is good- breakfast buffet is great and so is the Italian restaurant. Will be going back!

8.8 Nicola W.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Great hotel, amazing value for money
We visited the Katathani with a group of friends having only read reviews on trip advisor. We had 6 children between us ranging from 5 to 8 and had the most fantastic holiday. One family was in the Thani wing and the other 2 were in the Bhuri wing so we were able to compare both and all came to the conclusion that although the Thani location was more picturesque, there was more going on at the Bhuri wing for the kids with the kids club as well as the Joyzone that had free air hockey, pool, darts etc. Fantastic massages for only THB350 (about £7) near the pool, very friendly staff that always went out of their way to help, great food at the hotel bars & restaurants and a brilliant range of local restaurants only a hop over the road or in a cab. We would all definitely visit this hotel again, only downside was the transfer time from The aiprort which was over an hour.

9.2 Alexios D.
Cyprus
April 04, 2016
Excellent hotel on lovely beach
This is a great hotel with excellenent facilities and beautiful beach. Only disadvantage there is no free wifi in rooms and even the paid wifi does not work a lot of the time.

7.2 Bartolome G.
Argentina
April 03, 2016
not enough value for money
Great beach, I expect more for the price.

9.6 Richard N.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Nice beach
Good beach front compare with other beaches in Phuket.

3.7 Jack C.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Expensive
Children playroom

9.6 Sarah D.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Honeymoon
Hotel was what you would expect for this price, nice clean and great staff. the rooms were smaller than they look, and the hotel is 400 baht ride away from town but there a few restaurants and massage places in the street that are good.

7.6 Akiko S.
Japan
March 25, 2016
Nice place to stay!
It was our 2nd time to stay Katathani. We like the environment there though it is quite far from the airport.