Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KRZYSZTOF F.
Poland
October 25, 2015
True Paradise
Peaceful atmosphere, superb staff, hotel design
One of the best hotels I've ever visited. True Paradise

Ahmad H.
Bangladesh
October 07, 2015
Best relax trip I did here
It was one of the best relax trip we had. We stayed in many resorts earlier but this time it was the most amazing stay. Speacially the silence is the most relaxing.

Marco H.
Germany
October 04, 2015
Paradise place
Wonderful location, very clean and great food

lynsey J.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
A great experience
The room was lovely, the staff were friendly and the restaurant provided good food at a reasonable price.
My husband and I booked one night here to get away one weekend. It was a lovely experience. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were well looked after. It is a very calm and relaxing place. I would definitely recommend this for a couple wanting some time to relax together.

ROBERT W.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Is low season to blame?
The bed, the natural setting and the fact that they had channels such as Bloomberg
Simply put, our stay was less than satisfactory. As a matter of fact, we left 3 nights early to head back to mainland Phuket. Low season brought issues such as there being no breakfast buffet (i.e. A La Carte), very few staff and no security present on the resort and just an overall sense of this 'hotel' being incomplete. In addition to this, they were carrying out construction of new bungalows during the day although this was not a huge disturbance. Low season and the horrible weather aside (which the hotel cannot be blamed for), the service at the resort was just bad. The pool chairs were not maintained at all (dead insects littered the chairs and they were wet from the rain), the restaurant had a unsatisfactory selection of food at exorbitant prices (they were initially unable to provide us with water FOC, but then gave us hot tea - 'special' for us. This made us feel it was a privilege to be given water during a meal). Other issues exist but I won't bother going into detail. We will not be returning to this hotel as it simply isn't worth the cost in our opinion.

Sonarat V.
Thailand
June 19, 2015
Fantastic Hideaway
The Room / The Staffs / The Island
Our family had a fantastic 4 days get away from busy Bangkok. We reserved a sea view villa, which was "very" spacious with great view of the sea, and just within short walk to the beach, the restaurant, and the pools. The hotel provides the option of land & sea transfer, which leaves us with wonderful first and last impression of the trip. The ride was so scenic and comfortable. All staffs at the hotel treated us nicely. Breakfast is great and the restaurant provides good food with large portion. You'll feel complete relaxation among the lush forest with sounds of little crickets. We took a fun village tour and found the island to be completely untouched by crazy pubs, cheesy restaurants, or drunken tourists. You will get to see the charm villagers’ true way of life. If you love a quiet, peaceful, and natural vacation like we do, this place is not to be missed!

Doran K.
Canada
May 10, 2015
Great hotel!!
Peaceful, relaxing, romantic.

PGAP P.
Netherlands
May 05, 2015
Perfect weekend hideaway
excellent jungle feeling, great eye for styling and good shuttle service
We had a very nice long weekend at this resort, so close near our home on Phuket. The atmosphere and view on limestone mountains were great.

Kohei T.
Japan
May 04, 2015
Great time
People, food, pool
Stayed one night, great staff, beautiful ship, nice free kayak, best time worth to stay

Andre P.
Canada
April 30, 2015
most amazing hotel experience of my life
outdoor showers, staff, quality of establishment
No complaints. This place is amazing. First hotel in Thailand where I have been impressed and felt like staff really cared about your stay. You must try night time showers outside during a thunderstorm, preferably with your partner. Once in a lifetime experiences are had here.