Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jiang S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
not really fun
friendly staff, nice pool
it is quite isolated, no restaranunt therefore the have to eat in the only one restaraun the facility. the beach is muddy, can't swim in the sea. the staff in charge of transportation in Puhket island is really really friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Peter L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Perfect place for relaxing days in the sun
Superb bungalows, great infinity pool, best view in Thailand...
Excellent!
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Matthieu E. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Remote & Calm
It is genuine, fantastic surrounding, calm, ... In a word a great escape to avoid big & overcrowded Resort, as it is too often the case in Thailand.
As the place is remote with not easy boat connections, pay attention to flight connections schedule as well as staying more than 4 days to benefit from the trip length.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Garry C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
i'll be back
relax
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Sophie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Awesome staff! Great resort for relaxing 😊
-cleanliness -staff -food
Awesome place to relax
Reviewed November 03, 2014

alexander M. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
nature
vibe, pools, details
fantastic views, great pools, very detailed, perfect place to relax
Reviewed October 28, 2014

alexander M. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very chilled place
location pool vibe
fantastic
Reviewed October 28, 2014

alexander M. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
perfect getaway
location, peaceful, details
Fantastic. Living in Phuket and took a week break. Just what you need if you want beautiful views relaxed time with your family and nature vibe
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Nadine F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
3 night stay
Rooms, pool and location
Lovely stay, very quiet resort, nice rooms, great air conditioner and huge outdoor private shower
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Lorrae S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Serenity
Layout of Resort, views of outer Islands, friendly staff
Koh Yao Yai Village is a beautiful resort set in a beautiful location. Unfortunately for us it poured with rain for our whole 4 day stay. This left us with nothing to do, as the resort is very isolated, which left us to play cards in our Bungalow or eat at the restaurant. We were unable to get out and explore the outer islands to snorkel and canoe, which was our main aim of going to Koh Yao Yai. If there had been no rain our stay here would have been entirely different. In saying all of this I would return to Koh Yao Yai again but not during the rainy season. If you are looking for a place that is away from the hustle and bustle of other areas I would highly recommend this Island or it's sister island Koh Yao Noi.
Reviewed October 08, 2014