arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 423 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Karen C.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed there.
Pool, Staff, Location

2.7 Chi L.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2013
Bad experience!!!!
something good, but something very bad

9.3 wiriya Y.
Thailand
October 16, 2013
Good impression at first sight, nice to visit here
Friendly hotel staff, nice swimming pools, quiet surrounding
Great! Everything is very good. I will visit here again if I have opportunity to visit Phuket.

9.7 Angelika S.
Switzerland
October 15, 2013
Beautiful untouched place very relaxing
Great Seaview Bungalow, Amazing Pool, Nature surounding of the whole Hotel Village
We stayed for the second time at Koh Yao Yai Village. We love this place, the friendly staff and well maintained place. Pool is stunning and the view breathtaking. No need to swim in the ocean with such a great pool. Actually there are two pools to use. Love the surounding with rice paddies and actually being able to watch farmers planting them. Rooms are great. We like more the once near the beach the Seaview Villas. Lovely little souvenier store that carries all you need including Flip Flops and Swimmsuits. So if you loos your bags or forgot something they have everything. Food is great especially Thai food is still nice spicy like the locals eats them. Presentation is very nice too and food gets served fast. Our daughter Loved the kids menue and coloring sheet. Definitely a high relaxing factor at this place. Would not recommend with small children under 4 years. We definitely come back again.

9.7 Liya D.
China
October 13, 2013
enjoy your own beach here
great sea view, large roo, and good service
The resort is quiet and staff are all professional and nice. Environment is premier and the private beach is great. Our seaview bungalow house is large with garden and open balcony. One thing to remember is that you'd better go there in dry season, as there are some worms in raining season. Otherwise, it is a wonderful place for relaxing and enjoying a quiet holiday.

9 Bernhard P.
Germany
September 04, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant
Stunning views, spacious bungalows, quiet setting
A very pleasant stay. Spacious bungalow (I believe this was the luxury variety) with massive bathroom and outdoor shower. In addition an outside area with fan, daybed etc - more like an outdoor living room. The hotel is a 20 minutes drive from the jetty where scheduled speedboats from Bang Rong pier stop. So provided you checked the ferry schedule you can reach the resort in 1.5 hours from Phuket airport. As previous reviewers pointed out the beach is not very exciting, the main draw here is the pool (lovely), the stunning views, the spacious accommodation and the relaxed and down to earth feeling of Koh Yao Yai.

6.3 JAMES J.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2013
all ok
natural beauty

7.3 Michael S.
Netherlands
August 27, 2013
pleasant stay
food was good, pool is nice, bungalows are royal
Were here in low season so pretty quiet. Relaxation and tanning at the pool. Too bad around noon and after it s low tide. Beach isnt very inviting luckely there s the pool. Most of staff is very nice and helping. Some are a but grouchy. English skills are OK.

7 Jon S.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Excellent
Location, Staff, Room Size
Always a good stay at the 'Village'. The peacefull and tranquil setting just lets you chill right out for a few days. The staff are great and always have a smile and the warm welcome and farewell just makes a great experience even better. If you are looking for an escape then Koh Yao Yai is a real option and the KYY Village is a great option to stay while on the Island. The views of the surrounding Islands from the pool and breakfast area are just picture postcard stuff. If you like chilling by the pool with a good book then you will enjoy KYY Village

7.3 Jon S.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Relaxing
Peace and Quiet
Great stay ... peacefull, relaxing, great views. This was our second time staying here and although this time the hotekl was much busier it was still a great couple of days. While the beach is very ordinary - didn't see anyone in the water while we were there, the pool areas make up for it. If you are looking for the beach then this is not the place for you .. but if you are OK with the pool then everything else is great especially the views of the islands out sea... just magical at sunrise and sunset. Culturally the island is predominately Muslim so no wild bars or nightlife ( in fact no nightlife at all !!) but the constant smiles and waves of the villagers as we explored the island on the motor scooter makes Koh Yao Yai a favourite of ours.