Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 212 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

joevan G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Hostel is clean, staff are very helpful..
Location. Staff. Cleanliness
Overall was good. It' cheap but very clean. Toilets are clean. Staffs are very helpful whenever you ask them for places. But very noisy at night till morning. Club is just right next floor down.. If you want peaceful place at night it's not the right place. But i love it very close to shops, beach and restaurants.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Muhammad B. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best For Solo Traveller
Location , Staff , Cleaness
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Laica C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Accessible, receptionist hardly speaks english
The hotel is located in the center of bangla road, the staff is accommodating and they have a homey atmosphere
The stay is ok, I only had difficulty finding the hotel when I arrived since the taxi cannot enter the Bangla road (I arrived at 2:30am) so the driver dropped me at the end of Bangla. I asked for help from locals but they had difficulty speaking in English but extended all the help that I need until we were able to find the hotel. The signage is very small and difficult to see. The receptionist who is always there cannot understand English well and just keep on saying yes. He always need to wake the other staff up to talk to me. All guests need to remove the footwear before entering the hotel which is fine but sometimes it's uncomfortable because the floor is dusty. Perfect location if you want to party at night and go to the Patong beach anytime. The room is okay, but I'm afraid I was disturbing the other guests when I get up early morning (the bed is shaky when going down and a little squeaky).
Reviewed August 27, 2015

YUANDAN L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice to live
Feel good
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Indra P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
great location for night life
location, meet another traveler
It was nice stay, the location is great for night life and party, staff was helpful, everybody nice there For a short stay i reccomend this hostel, but if you need good sleep this not suit for you, the music so loud until 5 AM They have enough bathroom, and toilets, never queueing, they also have pool table, card games, big cable tv for everybody at the lobby so we all can know each other They clean the area everyday.. Overall i will go back here someday
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Maxim S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very noisy near bars until 4-5am
friendly, modern, shower
Very thin blankets, so very cold. Every time someone steal shoes. You can watch movies anytime
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Jenzel T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not for Light Sleepers
Staff
The staff were very nice and accommodating. If you are a light sleeper don't expect to sleep comfortably because the noise from the club on the next floor is very distracting. However, if you are planning to party all night and get drunk in bangla road then this hostel is perfect for you! From Phuket Airport, take the mini van going to patong beach and they will drop you off in bangla road.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

you J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
just in the bangla rd,,easy to anywhere
kindly
Reviewed August 04, 2015

YUANDAN L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good
Can live again
Reviewed July 28, 2015

florence L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
great location but music till midnight
great location great value for money and near Patong beach
I feel good as I need accessible location. Staff are nice. Clean. Only thing to complain is the music... it bangs bangs till midnight..
Reviewed July 27, 2015