arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 KEAN T.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Great hotel and good service
the room set up is great
the hotel is nice but just the location is kind of isolated and far from the central district like patong and phuket city. it required around 30 mins to an hour riding to patong. no shopping center arund unless you travel to phuket town, there is a big shopping center call central. the food in the hotel is expensive. the panwa cape have a few nice food outlet and can have nice thai food along the road. the beach at panwa is great. the water is very clear. i was disappointed that on my first day arrival, the taxi driver had tried to contact the hotel for direction but the phone details provided by agoda is incorrect and the taxi driver was not happy with us whole thruogh the trip to hotel.

8 Zhen J.
China
February 08, 2012
All Fab
nice villa and big bedroom
very beautiful villa layout and awesome bedroom, only the downside is that it's too far away from the beach, and it has no beach, btw the internet is very slow.

9.7 STEPHEN C.
United States of America
January 10, 2012
Great hideaway for a quiet, secluded restful time
Location is great, rooms are clean, service is friendly, food is good.
This property is far from the crowded beach resorts, so if you want to beach it up or desire an active nightlife, this is NOT the place to come, unless you have you own transportation. We actually wanted to get away from all the activity, so for us, it was fine. During our 6-night stay, we rented a car for 2 days for shopping, dining, etc., but on the whole, we basically stayed at our villas and luxuriated in a restful atmosphere. When we arrived, the staff had prepared a special fruit bowl and bottle of wine for us. Everything was nice and friendly and quiet. The only drawback is that most of the staff does not speak English (we are both fluent in English and Japanese, and I even speak a little Thai), so communication was hard. Even when I tired speaking Thai, is was difficult, but then I found out that most of the girls working their are from Myanmar (as I noticed that they were speaking a non-Thai language among themselves). So you need patience and quick thinking to communicate from time to time (one girl's English is actually quite good), but on the whole, I highly recommend this place for those who want to get away for a few days and leave the madding world far behind.

9 Jack T.
Australia
January 07, 2012
Lovely pool villa, awesome place!
Amazing private pool
The villa was absolutely amazing, upon arrival we were greeted with freshly squeezed tangerine juice, and when we entered our place there were fabulously sculptured swans made from towels, the place was very welcoming and had really good service.

8.3 TEO J.
Singapore
January 08, 2012
Hill Villa with relaxing pool
Quiet, very jungle-like, close to nature
Quite a relaxing stay given the nice pool, spacious area. Only disappointed that the cab fares to phuket town is very expensive. Mosquito coil is a must when dining outside next to the pool. But overall, it's a nice place. Will definitely come back again.

5.7 Edward T.
Canada
January 05, 2012
Quite hillside Bali style villa
Quite
Was rather disappointed with the location and lack of nearby beach. The villas where ok, but not spectacular, for the price. Location is about 40 min from the airport at the southern tip of the island.

9 Sean A.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2012
A quiet paradise
Beautiful villas in a quiet hillside location
I booked a villa before any other reviews on the Agoda site, and the price we paid was amazing! We were in villa a.1 and it is larger than it looks in the photos and very beautiful. From the terrace, the pool is surounded by treetops and is totally secluded. There is a glimpse of Chalong Bay in the distance, too. Unfortunately, the location marked on Agoda is not the actual location. In fact it is at least 1.5km from the beach, so be prepared. If you walk, rent a car, or take a taxi, it is no problem. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay here so much, and wished we could have stayed longer. The small restaurant is expensive, but everything is prepared just for you, and the breakfasts are enormous! The villas mostly cater to Korean visitors, and only one of the staff could speak English. But the staff were very pleasant and friendly, and we had no complaints. A special mention to Zar, who was a credit to the resort. My grading for the villa is 10! ANd the peaceful location, was for us, just right for a romantic break. But be careful if you want more activities.

7.7 Celine W.
Australia
January 23, 2012
Escape to Nature for rest and relaxation
No Kids, Wifi, Driver on call, personal and private service
Zar was the only staff who spoke English. She was very helpful and professional. All the staff were pleasant and polite. The driver was very friendly and reliable. We loved having a private pool villa, next time we have to stay longer than 5 nights. The wifi helped me used the Thai translator which helped me communicate with the staff and massage therapist easily. We would be lost without Zar, she gave us good info about Phuket and is very capable and provided solutions to all our problems like seeing to the tailor and getting us to patong and dinner and have our 2 hr massage all in the same evening, amazing young lady, thank you to all the staff there. We had to wait for 2 hrs at the airport because our pickup did not come. We ended up getting a taxi ourselves. It was our email contact who promised the airport pickup but failed to show.

8.7 PAUL T.
Singapore
January 09, 2012
Fabulous!
Privacy, Beautiful Surroundings, Lovely Owner and Staff...
My partner and i stayed 4 nights at Korsiri Villas and wished we stayed longer. Everything about our stay was fabulous. The owner and staff were super friendly and went all out to attend to our needs and ensure that our stay was one to remember. The location may be a little out of the way (for some) but that was a plus point for us. We wanted to get away from it all and we sure did. We will definitely be back!

7 Amr M.
Egypt
January 02, 2012
Absolutely beautiful, location hard to find
Jungle view, privacy, decoration, pool almost everything
although it took us around 1 hour and a half driving looking for the place which was really annoying, but once we came into our private villa, we forgot about all of it, the place is absolutely brilliant looks directly in the heart of the forest but it is safe from animals, other than some bees, but the pool gets cold too fast because of the trees shades. it would have been really perfect if they had hot water pool. location is really hard to find, not much people know about it, even the local ones, worse than that; no body picks up on the number given on the website. so we are basically lost, with no answering number, no useful information, no body or taxi driver knows about it. this needs a serious change from hotel management.