Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Weizhe C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel room very old
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We happen enjoyed the loy krathong festival. Quite interesting and unique experience!
Hotel is quite old and located in the middle of nowhere. There's no shops around and you need a taxi ride to go around. The hotel seems only have 1 taxi and driver. Feels a bit creepy at night.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

LARISA P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
A good hotel with few minuses
Good location (from airport, from the beach). Friendly and helpful staff. Good price
We was in the hotel in this month (november 2015). Hotel is very nice. Good condition rooms (not brand new, but quite good) and our room looks as in the hotel pictures. Staff was very helpful and friendly. If we asked them something they always tried help. Big swimming pool. It is devide into two parts place with deck chairs. And in fact you can go to swimming pool just in this place. It seemed to me not very comfortable (it's comfortable just for people who live in villas near swimming pool) Breakfast was good. There was fruits, muesli, yogurts, eggs, different sorts of hot dishes and juice. That was enough for us. There was excellent Naiyang beach near the hotel (with Thai-massage salons, cafes and shops). Beach was clean - white sand and blue sea. Great! About cons: - Some insects have bitten us in the room (in the end of our vacation). We said about that to hotel staff and they processed our room by special spray against insects. But I think that it's a problem not only our hotel, because i saw the same insect's stings on the people from another hotels. - If you want to go to the beach you need go via small river on ferry. And this ferry runs till 21.00. If you late you have to take taxi from beach to hotel (we never took a taxi,but still). As summarise, it's a good hotel for this price. I recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Marinet G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location
Quiet, Pool Villas is much better than normal rooms, walking distance to village.
Just a one night stay, had to pay for upgrade to Pool Villa but it was worth it.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Lau A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
exellent
place and accommodation
Very nice
Reviewed October 20, 2015

John F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Nice and good value
Clean staff and pools
.great
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Po P. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fairly priced
Location is the best of this hotel. It only takes 5 to 10 mins drive to airport. However, the taxi fee is a bit expensive THD$400 for 5 mins drive. The environment is just ok. Dont expect too much.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Nicolas C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Disappointed
Neighbourhood
The food quality (particularly breakfast) and the service were below average.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
A perfect quiet retreat
1. Value for money
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Rachael M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Spacious room, beautiful location, excellent staff
Location to beach, quiet tranquill environment, comfortable giant bed!
Spacious modern spotless room, accommodating staff. Tranquill paradise location right on the beach in a national park. Short walk to resturants, shops & massage.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

HOI M. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
A comfy hideaway for you to relax
Environment is very relaxing, close to nature and the pool is very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room design is open (glass walls) yet private (all glass walls with curtains).
The hotel is within 5-10 minutes drive from airport so is very convenient in this sense. However if you like to do shopping or sightseeing in Patong beach or Putket town, it may take you around 30-50 minutes drive to reach there. So whether location is good depends on what you want. We had breakfast and dinner there and the food is good. Staff is very welcoming and very helpful. The resort is close to the country park and surrounded by nature scenic view. You can enjoy birds' singing every moment in the hotel, especially in the morning. I recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway trip.
Reviewed May 05, 2015