Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1055 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Michael M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
I love this hotel
Great hotel. Rainy vacation
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Rami A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Perefect location at Patong beach
Perfect location but don't expect five star standards.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Adam W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent service
The staff were very helpful. The room size and comfort was very good and the room with an entrance to the pool was excellent. The breakfast buffet was also quite impressive It is a very short walk to Bangla rd and the rest of Patong Two down points were that 1) the spa was way too expensive 2) the rooftop bar has the sunset view blocked by the trees and the decor was not great, it was like a half finished construction site with a few tables and chairs put down on the concrete
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Amornrat S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Michael D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location
The La The La Flora in Patong has probably the best location of any hotel in the town. The back of the hotel leads to the beach while the front entrance opens to noise and colour of Patong town. Staff are helpful and gracious, the value for money is excellent and the hotel is modern and clean. Highly recommended
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Carolyn R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great holiday
Loved our room. We stayed in a grand beachfront villa. Awesome having your own pool. The staff are all so nice and friendly with a special mention to Bond, the F&B manager. We found out he plays guitar as does my husband so he brought along his guitar to our last breakfast and we had a little concert - heaps of fun !! The hotel is right on the beach and very close to Bangla Rd. No noise from Bangla Rd at night (from our room anyway) but can hear waves crashing on the beach all night, which we like. The two restaurants were great and the rooftop restaurant is excellent for sitting and watching the sunset - with a cocktail or two, of course 😀 All staff at reception, all restaurant staff, the concierge staff and the security guards we all so good to us. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Ahmed J. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016
La Flora patong
A truly wonderful stay
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Joseph L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
5+ STARS
Will most definitely return to La Flora. 100% satisfied! Great location to party and right on the beach. Beautiful pools and great staff! Highly recommend!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

James M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel overall, but showing its age
Overall we were very happy during our stay and the location is very good, central to Patong and right beside the beach. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. The room rates are not cheap though and we were a little disappointed with the number of negatives. I would still strongly consider staying there again if I did return to Patong, although that is not likely because there is not much to do there beyond a few nights stay. Negatives: - Cockroaches in the room. There was a few small ones in the bathroom and I had to kill a one big one by the front door; - Lots of flies when eating breakfast. The quality of the food and the selection for breakfast was very good, one of the best that I have ever experienced, but it was let down by constantly having to swat away flies and not being able to leave food unattended; - Aging room, several things were broken in the room, all were small but it adds up. For example we had to call for a mechanic to come and fix the bath plug because it would not close, even after that it still slowly leaked water. A few other minor things were broken in the room, such as the towel hook in the bathroom and the bathroom door was starting to rot at the bottom. - Pillows are very inadequate, we had to ask for more pillows straight away (no guts to them).
Reviewed April 08, 2016

likaa M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
excellent staff
clean location and staff
Reviewed March 30, 2016