arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1052 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1052 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Amornrat S.
Thailand
May 31, 2016
Good
Good

Michael D.
Australia
May 31, 2016
Good location
The La The La Flora in Patong has probably the best location of any hotel in the town. The back of the hotel leads to the beach while the front entrance opens to noise and colour of Patong town. Staff are helpful and gracious, the value for money is excellent and the hotel is modern and clean. Highly recommended

Carolyn R.
Australia
May 21, 2016
Great holiday
Loved our room. We stayed in a grand beachfront villa. Awesome having your own pool. The staff are all so nice and friendly with a special mention to Bond, the F&B manager. We found out he plays guitar as does my husband so he brought along his guitar to our last breakfast and we had a little concert - heaps of fun !! The hotel is right on the beach and very close to Bangla Rd. No noise from Bangla Rd at night (from our room anyway) but can hear waves crashing on the beach all night, which we like. The two restaurants were great and the rooftop restaurant is excellent for sitting and watching the sunset - with a cocktail or two, of course 😀 All staff at reception, all restaurant staff, the concierge staff and the security guards we all so good to us. Would definitely stay here again.

Ahmed J.
Bahrain
May 10, 2016
La Flora patong
A truly wonderful stay

Joseph L.
United States
April 13, 2016
5+ STARS
Will most definitely return to La Flora. 100% satisfied! Great location to party and right on the beach. Beautiful pools and great staff! Highly recommend!

James M.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2016
Nice hotel overall, but showing its age
Overall we were very happy during our stay and the location is very good, central to Patong and right beside the beach. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. The room rates are not cheap though and we were a little disappointed with the number of negatives. I would still strongly consider staying there again if I did return to Patong, although that is not likely because there is not much to do there beyond a few nights stay. Negatives: - Cockroaches in the room. There was a few small ones in the bathroom and I had to kill a one big one by the front door; - Lots of flies when eating breakfast. The quality of the food and the selection for breakfast was very good, one of the best that I have ever experienced, but it was let down by constantly having to swat away flies and not being able to leave food unattended; - Aging room, several things were broken in the room, all were small but it adds up. For example we had to call for a mechanic to come and fix the bath plug because it would not close, even after that it still slowly leaked water. A few other minor things were broken in the room, such as the towel hook in the bathroom and the bathroom door was starting to rot at the bottom. - Pillows are very inadequate, we had to ask for more pillows straight away (no guts to them).

likaa M.
Brazil
March 30, 2016
excellent staff
clean location and staff

Azenette M.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
We had a great time at La Flora. I chose because o
The only downside is they dont have a playroom or activities for the kids but overall, the beach and the 2 big pools are enough to make their stay a memorable one

Diane A.
United States
March 28, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel
Don't know what year they took those photos of the hotel but it is by far not a 5 star hotel. The place is old, run down, extremly noisy, beds and pillows were super uncomfortable. I found 2 roaches in my room. I counted on these reviews for a wonderful resort as I was spending 2 weeks in Thailand and was so dissappointed. The only good thing about resort is location. They didn't even have chairs or umbrellas on the beach only by the pool.

ABOBAKR M.
Saudi Arabia
March 21, 2016
good location
location,location,location
it was good 3 night, but never i feel its 5 star resort, my room it was deluxe pool access with high price vs to quality and comfortability