Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Craig P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fine for the price. Excellent location
Location, facilities for 2 star
Awesome location. Short stroll to Bangla Rd, major shopping centre, etc. it is also close to one of the only thoroughfares to the beach. Staff are not overly friendly but hey, what difference does that really make. Unlike many, Lamai doesn't charge to bring guests to the room, which is a great bonus for single guys.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Benjamin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Value for money
Location, Location and Location
It was a short stay but a pleasant one though the room floor needs proper sweeping.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Emil K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Just loved it
Helpful staff.. location..42" plasma TV. Full computer service in room..video player..everything worked.
Great stay highly recommend
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Matti T. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Welcomen hostel good staff. Especially Roum
Roum
Very nice
Reviewed July 09, 2015

LYN F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in May 2015
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. GOOD LOCATION
VALUE FOR MONEY. LOCATION STAFF
ALWAYS HAVE A GOOD TIME WHEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL
Reviewed May 20, 2015

imad I. from Eritrea
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Second Time and I'm loving it :)
location, staff and WiFi
this is actually the second time staying in Lamai Hotel and its excellent... the staff are always helpfull... the location is just PERFECT for everything... JUST LOVE IT !!
Reviewed October 14, 2014

SOLOMON F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Review of Lamai Hotel
Proximity to Bangla Road, Food, Room Service
My stay was ok, but I probably won't stay there again. I realise that it's only a two star hotel and for those on a low budget, it probably serves its purpose. Based on my experience, next time I'd rather pay more and stay in a nicer hotel. My room looked out over a noisy side street. The TV set only allowed me to view one channel, and I didn't find the safety boxes being downstairs that convenient. It's nice that the rooms have computer equipment in them but these days most people are using their own tablets or notebooks. The Wi Fi worked fine. The room cleaning staff were friendly and industrious.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

lenin P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Recommended for solo traveller
Location,walkable distance to Shppoing centres,bangla road and beach
Not bad though. Never top up the toiletries after day 1 which was initially set up before check-in
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Maarten V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable Hotel
Friendly staff, Free internet on the room, close to nightlife and the beach
Had a great stay, friendly staff, big clean rooms, great value for money, you only have to walk a few minutes to the beach
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Jason C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014
Helpful staff. Quiet Location.
Good sized room. 2 suites on the top floor then the rest is a large sundeck to yourself.
I stayed in on the top floor 18-28/07/2014 in one of the "Sweet Suites" and my brother had the other for 6 days. The rest of the top floor we had to ourselves as there is only a large patio/sundeck occupying the rest of the floor. The rooms were a good size with a good sized bathroom including bathtub. The air conditioning is very effective but the computer would have bouts of not being able to access the internet. I overcame this by just logging my tablet and phone into the wifi and using my own laptop. The food is tasty but at hotel prices (Thai style) and that's before the 10% service charge plus 7% V.A.T. Coming from Australia however, the prices were still worth me ordering room service and eating in the restaurant on several occasions. My favourite part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff but I will probably make more of an effort to go out for food on my next trip.
Reviewed August 10, 2014