Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 204 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

eric C.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Only Average Hotel but Great Service at Spa!
Pros: Spa, Quiet & Clean Private Beach. Cons: Room
I did not like my room, we stayed in the duplex and its got this really stale musky smell that we couldnt get rid of, corners dusty, cob webs... not enough lightly, certain light switches did not work... nothing much to wow about but it was an ok stay but rooms werent well maintained i feel. The only good thing about the room was the super firm and hard beds (good for someone with a bad back like me), also the space, huge bathroom! I like that the resort is really serene and quiet and secluded. Very relaxing. About the Spa - whilst i was staying in aleenta the spa was fully booked there, so we went to the spa at Maikhao Dream Spa, excellent service provided and staff spoke good english, must try the spa treatments here.

LAI H.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2014
Peaceful and quiet holidays
Food, room facilities and environment
Great!

Christopher S.
United States
July 27, 2014
could be such a nice place
privacy, location, large room
Unfortunate. This could be such a nice place. Poorly maintained, staff had no idea what they were doing. All hanging around. no bell boy in sight at check in or check out. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was worse than a 2-star hotel. overall dirty windows, poorly maintained eating area. staff poorly poorly trained. disappointing.

CHERYL R.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2014
Nice rooms and pools but understaffed and isolated
Different room styles, pools and on the beach
We chose this hotel for its location close to a friend's wedding venue. For this purpose the hotel was fine, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate but the hotel is understaffed making any requests difficult. We had to wait a while for an iron and room service but the staff were apologetic. Our room was a duplex, which was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. I always struggle with hotels that change towels and sheets every day and I think this was one, finally, that listened when we put the towels on the side rather than on the floor to be changed. More hotels should follow!!

Michael H.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2014
average hugely understaffed
room, peaceful
lack of English speakers, no bar's open, one restaurant open only. Food was cold. Could not book a spa treatment due to under staffing. Lots of foliage in the pool. I think it was a case of 'why bother' by the management due to it being low season. Overall very disappointed. It should have been made clear at time of booking that there was a lot of renovation taking place

Jakelin J.
Indonesia
July 01, 2014
a quiet peaceful stay
big room, excellent foods, clean beach

Dwight M.
United States
June 16, 2014
Relaxing
Beach, Pool, Room
The staff was always late. If they said wait 5 minutes it would be 20 minutes. They said they would pick you up at 5:30 but instead came at 6:30. This happened frequently

Padgett J.
New Zealand
June 03, 2014
Relaxing stay, friendly staff in a quiet location
The deluxe duplex room was the standout, very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had great selection. Check in was highlight with friendly service and juice/cold towel on arrival in the heat.
Overall it was a rejuvenating experience with a feeling of getting away from it all, while still having all the comforts you need. The deluxe duplex room was outstanding and spacious with 2 nice bathrooms. We didn't want to leave the room! When we did, we were rewarded with nice food, friendly service, a great pool bar and fitness centre. Would definitely be back in a hurry!

Bunaryo A.
Indonesia
May 24, 2014
very nice and recommended hotel, amazing room
staff very pleasant, must stay here, one of best resort in phuket

Cyril H.
France
May 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel on a beach
Isolated luxury hotel at the beach
Great isolated hotel on the beach. Exceptional rooms and amenities. As I had to do some work as well, I did greatly apreciate the high-speed internet, both wifi and wired.